Ian

Ian Meyerson

Ian's Latest reviews: Ian's Top 10 restaurants:

Das Bierhaus Coogee

Coogee

Ian dined on Tue, 26th Mar 2019 (8)

Very good value on 50% Not such good value at full price but would go again as the food was good

Longrain

Surry Hills

Ian dined on Tue, 12th Mar 2019 (9)

Terrific food. been going to Longrain since they started

The Golden Sheaf

Double Bay

Ian dined on Tue, 26th Feb 2019 (7)

Good local. Bit pricey though

Kobe Jones Sydney

Darling Harbour

Ian dined on Thu, 24th Jan 2019 (9)

expensive but decent value on half price dining

Essenza Italian

Surry Hills

Ian dined on Tue, 27th Nov 2018 (9)

Did this on the Dimmi special - But I will go again as we were quite impressed

Longrain

Surry Hills

Ian dined on Thu, 22nd Nov 2018 (8)

Due to the half price deal this did make this much more affordable

Malabar @ Darlinghurst

Darlinghurst

Ian dined on Sat, 3rd Nov 2018 (9)

Have been here many times. Like the BYO option a lot. The quality of the food is excellent. Portions are on the smaller side

Made in Italy

Pyrmont

Ian dined on Thu, 1st Nov 2018 (8)

Also note that this was spent on the Half Price deal - so value was not quite so fantastic

Zaaffran

Darling Harbour

Ian dined on Tue, 23rd Oct 2018 (8)

Service was slow. Good quality very good. Food was on the more pricey side and the wines were very expensive

Longrain

Surry Hills

Ian dined on Tue, 16th Oct 2018 (9)

Good night out. Best Thai food

Embers Mezze Bar

Darlinghurst

Ian dined on Tue, 4th Sep 2018 (8)

Service was a little slow. Food excellent.

SaltVine

Surry Hills

Ian dined on Wed, 28th Mar 2018 (6)

It was very noisy . hard to hold a conversation with all four of us

Aki's Indian Restaurant

Woolloomooloo

Ian dined on Sun, 14th Jan 2018 (8)

Been here many times. Tonight the service was a little lacklustre.

Criniti's Woolloomooloo

Woolloomooloo

Ian dined on Tue, 5th Sep 2017 (2)

The prices were extremely high. For that kind of money any of their 2 neighbours offers a much better option. The quality of the food was not up to that standard. The cost was extremely high for a sub par meal. Even with the special offer we used it was still not good value. Try Akhi's or China Doll next door for a much better experience. This is the second time I have been to Criniti's and the second dissapointment.

Dal Bukhara

Rose Bay

Ian dined on Wed, 30th Aug 2017 (7)

The special offer makes this restaurant well worth it.The quality of the food was very good

Spanish Tapas

Glebe

Ian dined on Tue, 22nd Aug 2017 (8)

Very good value especially on the "Special Offer Deal"

Al Aseel Alexandria

Alexandria

Ian dined on Sat, 19th Aug 2017 (8)

Food was excellent. Service a bit off towards the end of the evening. Problem with American Express. They charge extra for using Amex - should rather not accept it at all otherwise don't charge

Dal Bukhara

Rose Bay

Ian dined on Sun, 30th Jul 2017 (8)

Good value on the special offer - good option not to cook

CHAR & CO

Double Bay

Ian dined on Wed, 26th Jul 2017 (9)

This was good value - but only with the special offer. If they had pricing of $39 Monday to Thursday and $49 Friday - Sunday I feel they will be very busy

Ian hasn't selected a top 10 yet.