Leo

Leo Arora

Leo's Latest reviews: Leo's Top 10 restaurants:

Casoni

Darlinghurst

Leo dined on Wed, 10th Jul 2019 (7)

Decent joint. Cool what they've done with the place. But Lamb ragu can surely do with more ragu.

Aqua Dining

Milsons Point

Leo dined on Mon, 8th Jul 2019 (8)

Food is great. Staff is friendly. Views are amazing. Atmosphere felt too busy, too lit & near no music. Desserts are fab.

MARTA

Rushcutters Bay

Leo dined on Tue, 14th May 2019 (8)

Never disappoints. One of the best italians in town.

Pino's Vino e Cucina

Alexandria

Leo dined on Sat, 27th Apr 2019 (8)

Cute Italian tucked away in side street. Gives a great cottage/country side feel to it. Amazing food, and atmosphere. Good selection of wines. Definitely coming back (soon).

Gavroche Chippendale

Chippendale

Leo dined on Fri, 26th Apr 2019 (7)

Decent french. Simple straight forward menu, good selection of wines by the glass

Jellyfish

Manly

Leo dined on Thu, 18th Apr 2019 (6)

Better options in Manly., but for a change could give it a try.

Manta Restaurant & Bar

Woolloomooloo

Leo dined on Tue, 9th Apr 2019 (8)

Great selection of wines. Food is amazing, the service can be slow at times, but everything else makes up for it... almost :)

Jellyfish

Manly

Leo dined on Mon, 8th Apr 2019 (6)

Cafe trying to do fancy dinners. Its ok.

Coya

Cromer

Leo dined on Fri, 5th Apr 2019 (7)

Impressive resto out in no where. Plates were too small to share, but were good. At full price the plates might seems a rip off.

Bistro Guillaume Sydney

Sydney CBD

Leo dined on Wed, 3rd Apr 2019 (6)

Was an ok french resto. They could do their garlic butter with escargots a little lighter, and definitely no crotons, house bread is better of a dipping option.

Cho Cho San

Potts Point

Leo dined on Fri, 29th Mar 2019 (8)

Fab place. Barman really knows what he's doing. Will be back for sure!

Mamasan Surry Hills

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Sat, 23rd Mar 2019 (7)

Funky spot. Food was ok and so was service. Could up there game with both. The Bug should definitely do better (too mayo-ed up)

Chiosco by Ormeggio

Mosman

Leo dined on Mon, 18th Mar 2019 (6)

Nothing too special about the place, except the day views. Regular kinda italian.

Pocket Pizza

Manly

Leo dined on Sat, 23rd Feb 2019 (8)

Never disappoints. Best pizza in manly!

Long Chim Sydney

Sydney CBD

Leo dined on Fri, 22nd Feb 2019 (7)

Early don't have the same vibe. Food was ok, might have changed chefs lately. Still is a good spot.

bills in surry hills

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Wed, 20th Feb 2019 (7)

Fresh looking space, but feels tight with the floor set up. Food was slightly better at the last location. In general a decent place for a feed.

The Greens

North Sydney

Leo dined on Sun, 20th Jan 2019 (8)

Easy option when in North Sydney. Great pub/resto vibe. Views are a plus

La Grillade

Cremorne

Leo dined on Sat, 19th Jan 2019 (7)

New place, not so appealing. Too lit. Food also was better in Crowie spot. Can work on the wine list as well. Wishing the best :)

Pocket Pizza

Manly

Leo dined on Fri, 18th Jan 2019 (8)

Best pizza in manly. Small spot, doing big things.

Bhoomi Restaurant

Glebe

Leo dined on Sun, 13th Jan 2019 (7)

Revamped fusion Indian. Playful food. Portion sizing could be worked on, or the prices.

Otto Sydney

Woolloomooloo

Leo dined on Fri, 4th Jan 2019 (7)

Good location. Great vibe. Decent food & wine list.

Harajuku Gyoza - Potts Point

Potts Point

Leo dined on Thu, 3rd Jan 2019 (6)

Variety of dumplings, but could really work on the actual flavours & even at their creativity.

Punj Aab's

Crows Nest

Leo dined on Wed, 26th Dec 2018 (8)

Decent Indian in around the area. Limited menu but worth the visit.

Toko Sydney

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Tue, 18th Dec 2018 (8)

Booked via Dimmi., yet had to wait 30mins at the bar to get a table (even though the restaurant was nearly 30-40% free). Took 20mins to be served at the bar. The bar boy had very less idea about the drinks menu. In another recent visit, it was 20mins wait to get our ordered 5 rolls (of sushi).

12 Micron

Barangaroo

Leo dined on Sun, 16th Dec 2018 (8)

Amazing food, good selection of everything. Attentive service.

The Pantry Manly

Manly

Leo dined on Mon, 10th Dec 2018 (7)

Good view. Decent menu. Food at times can be unpredictable. Overall is a good choice.

Toko Sydney

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Thu, 6th Dec 2018 (8)

Never disappoints . Favourite Japanese.

Zushi Surry Hills

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Thu, 6th Dec 2018 (7)

Good food. Decent setup. Plastic chairs?? Killing the date vibes

Hicksons Izakaya

Walsh Bay

Leo dined on Mon, 26th Nov 2018 (7)

Cute little izakaya by the water.

Pocket Pizza

Manly

Leo dined on Sat, 24th Nov 2018 (8)

New pizza favourite. Funky joint.

Essenza Italian

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Tue, 20th Nov 2018 (7)

Decent italian food, with decent set up.

Fujisaki

Sydney CBD

Leo dined on Sat, 17th Nov 2018 (8)

Incredible food. Great menu & wine list. Was a tiny bit sad of the wagyu rump being cooked sous vide way (was not as juicy) Would surely be returning tho.

Neelam

Parramatta

Leo dined on Thu, 15th Nov 2018 (8)

One of the good busy Indians around parramatta

Pocket Pizza

Manly

Leo dined on Sun, 11th Nov 2018 (8)

An easy going pizza joint, with funky vibes.

Balcon By Tapavino

Sydney CBD

Leo dined on Thu, 8th Nov 2018 (7)

Good wine list. Friendly staff.

Peanut Butter Jelly

Manly

Leo dined on Wed, 7th Nov 2018 (6)

Missing something. Great street art, but that's it for me.

MARTA

Rushcutters Bay

Leo dined on Fri, 2nd Nov 2018 (8)

A good Italian tucked away from the city hustle and bustle. Quite different too.

Pocket Pizza

Manly

Leo dined on Tue, 30th Oct 2018 (8)

Great fitout. Good food options.

Punj Aab's

Crows Nest

Leo dined on Mon, 29th Oct 2018 (7)

A decent Indian. True flavours

Stanton & Co

Rosebery

Leo dined on Fri, 26th Oct 2018 (8)

Second time. Very impressed with the quality of food & service.

Ripples at Chowder Bay

Mosman

Leo dined on Mon, 15th Oct 2018 (7)

Just a pretty restaurant. Hard to get to. And you have to pay the parking.

MARTA

Rushcutters Bay

Leo dined on Sun, 14th Oct 2018 (9)

Incredible food. A must visit. Great Italian wine list.

nel restaurant

Sydney

Leo dined on Wed, 10th Oct 2018 (7)

An experience. More of a food theatre, than a restaurant.

The Pantry Manly

Manly

Leo dined on Wed, 10th Oct 2018 (8)

Easy late arvo lunch spot with the views.

Toko Sydney

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Sat, 6th Oct 2018 (8)

Great food, great vibe & service with a smile. Server at times, seemed bit too in rush to clear the table/plates (as we doing the tasting menu), no care for the romance (haha) Still was a great experience. Thank you.

Vizio Caffe e Cucina

Woolloomooloo

Leo dined on Wed, 26th Sep 2018 (7)

Octopus on special, with potato ragu was great. Just felt a little too small of a portion (for the actual price). Everything else was just good. Was not too impressed over the potato ravioli. Service was great. Staff were fun.

Sake Restaurant & Bar Double Bay

Double Bay

Leo dined on Tue, 25th Sep 2018 (9)

Incredible food. Am a decent size eater, but the 8 course degustation was the right amount of food.

A Tavola Darlinghurst

Darlinghurst

Leo dined on Fri, 21st Sep 2018 (9)

The Italian pasta place that never disappoints.

Madame Shanghai

Darlinghurst

Leo dined on Thu, 20th Sep 2018 (8)

Cute little setup., great food. Smalls & per piece ordering style helps.

Hulu At King Street Wharf

Sydney

Leo dined on Thu, 13th Sep 2018 (8)

Good food. Good service. Pork belly (Cooked in mud) felt bit too saucy (rich). definitely, proper fatty. Didn't expect it such. Bit of a warning would have been great :)

The Cut Bar & Grill

The Rocks

Leo dined on Wed, 12th Sep 2018 (9)

Very impressed by the food, the atmosphere. Were very well looked after. Wagyu rump cap MS5+ didn't quite feel the right marbling. But undoubtedly a great experience overall.

PersianLicious

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Tue, 11th Sep 2018 (1)

We ordered all the meat dishes, all food took forever. Even though we were the only table. Meat was bland. Felt the pricey were hefty even at 50% off. Full menu prices would be ridiculous. Sorry but this is my experience of this place. Good luck.

Milano Torino

Rosebery

Leo dined on Wed, 5th Sep 2018 (7)

Just a decent resto.

Lot. One Potts Point

Potts Point

Leo dined on Fri, 31st Aug 2018 (6)

Personal Opinion: Wagyu Carpaccio MS6+ had too much sauce. Could not taste the meat, was disappointed. Ragu pasta, was a tiny bit dry but probably the best for us this evening. Peaking pork (gave the impression of crispy sticky pork, but was pulled instead) I would'nt have ordered if explained. Plus, I do not agree with doing sliders in fine dining places, knew it'll be sliders still ordered it worst was to find it De-Constructed :( That is just not right. Specially if you're not told. Rest later half of the evening, even the staff weren't as attentive. I know how much effort & money goes in, in a business. So I really wish the place good luck.

Manta Restaurant & Bar

Woolloomooloo

Leo dined on Thu, 30th Aug 2018 (8)

Good restaurant. Will return to try more seafood, as was accompanied by a seafood allergic mate. So we just stuck to Grill menu. Chocolate fondant was brilliant.

The Herring Room

Manly

Leo dined on Wed, 29th Aug 2018 (8)

A good restaurant. Truffle risotto, personally was bit too truffled.

Molo Wine Bar

Woolloomooloo

Leo dined on Tue, 28th Aug 2018 (7)

Menu can be bit more elaborate, rest everything else is good

Hulu At King Street Wharf

Sydney

Leo dined on Mon, 27th Aug 2018 (9)

Customer service was super impressive. We insisted and sat out in the balcony, given it was cold. The heater was lit soonest we sat. Kettle of hot/warm water was put on the table for my parents. Food was great as well. Must visit. Had dimmi 50% off deal, but would return even without the deal. Everything was worth it all. Thanks to the team.

Long Chim Sydney

Sydney CBD

Leo dined on Fri, 17th Aug 2018 (9)

Organised a surprise birthday for my girl. Staff were very friendly. Helped organise it all & food was great too. Definitely coming back.

Pony Dining The Rocks

The Rocks

Leo dined on Fri, 17th Aug 2018 (8)

We just had drinks. Was a special bday night, and we were on a resto/bar crawl. The staff helped make it special.

A Tavola Darlinghurst

Darlinghurst

Leo dined on Wed, 8th Aug 2018 (8)

Cute little backyard. Quite a filling mains/pastas.

Ze Pickle Sydney

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Tue, 24th Jul 2018 (9)

The new venue manager, Immogen (if I got it right), was great. Attentive. Fast. Accomodating. Food like always was great.

La Bonne Table

Adelaide

Leo dined on Wed, 27th Jun 2018 (7)

Even after leaving a note, that it was a special night. Floor staff forgot the pre-dinner surprise drink. And ruined the surprise, by asking the lady. Regardless of that, was not a bad experience.

4 Fourteen

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Fri, 8th Jun 2018 (7)

Just an ok resto. With the competition around, they need to up the game in every way.

Hicksons Izakaya

Walsh Bay

Leo dined on Thu, 31st May 2018 (7)

Chilled space. More of a lunch spot. Food was ok-good.

Pony Dining The Rocks

The Rocks

Leo dined on Sat, 26th May 2018 (7)

Food was good . Went for a date. Was not told bout the sitting type/style. Hard to get attention of staff. (The Orient were dumping out their 4 bins worth of empty bottles.. was a loud smashing noises a few times)

Ze Pickle Sydney

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Thu, 17th May 2018 (8)

Understaffed, but they were doing their top. Happy faces. Great vibe!

O Bar and Dining

Sydney CBD

Leo dined on Wed, 16th May 2018 (9)

Did not disappoint.

bills in surry hills

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Wed, 2nd May 2018 (9)

Great feed. Service was good too. Maybe they good dim the lights a bit more :D

Nawaz Flavour of India

Glebe

Leo dined on Sat, 7th Apr 2018 (7)

Portions were a bit too small, for the price in general. Was happy as we had the deal.

Stanton & Co

Rosebery

Leo dined on Wed, 4th Apr 2018 (9)

Was a great experience.

Bar H

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Tue, 3rd Apr 2018 (6)

The menu is creative. Just not sure if it works. The menu is big on cold food. Was not quite impressed. Am a big foodie & a huge fan of Nomad. Being across from them, they really need to pick up their game!

bills in surry hills

Surry Hills

Leo dined on Tue, 27th Mar 2018 (9)

Everything is good to great. Only the cocktails took a while in making.

Leo hasn't selected a top 10 yet.