Katie

Katie Yardy

Katie's Latest reviews: Katie's Top 10 restaurants:

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Fri, 30th Aug 2019 (10)

The DOG is the best! Yummy steaks, decent sized portions.

Sushi Jones

Alexandria

Katie dined on Thu, 29th Aug 2019 (10)

Great fresh sushi, always delicious.

The Rose Hotel

Chippendale

Katie dined on Tue, 27th Aug 2019 (10)

Such a great lunch spot! The lunch specials are great too. Would recommend :)

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Fri, 23rd Aug 2019 (10)

The DOG is the best - great food, great beer selection.

Manta Restaurant & Bar

Woolloomooloo

Katie dined on Fri, 23rd Aug 2019 (10)

Really great place for dinner - nice setting, delicious food.

0.6 Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Fri, 23rd Aug 2019 (10)

Great spot for lunch. Yummy food, friendly staff.

Sushi Jones

Alexandria

Katie dined on Thu, 22nd Aug 2019 (10)

Sushi Jones is awesome - fresh food, friendly staff, dog friendly if you sit outside.

0.6 Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Tue, 6th Aug 2019 (10)

Great duck sandwich. Dog friendly, there is outdoor seating :)

The Rose Hotel

Chippendale

Katie dined on Mon, 5th Aug 2019 (10)

Yummy pizza special :)

Clovelly Social House

Clovelly

Katie dined on Sun, 4th Aug 2019 (10)

Great spot for lunch! Fantastic location. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing - the lamb wrap was a standout! Would highly recommend.

The Rose Hotel

Chippendale

Katie dined on Fri, 2nd Aug 2019 (10)

Great lunch specials! Yummy beer. Dog friendly.

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Thu, 1st Aug 2019 (10)

Always great food! Awesome venue.

The Rose Hotel

Chippendale

Katie dined on Mon, 29th Jul 2019 (10)

Great pizza lunch specials on Mondays. Would recommend.

Macelleria Newtown

Newtown

Katie dined on Tue, 23rd Jul 2019 (10)

Great place to eat! The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. The food quality is amazing, their burgers were fantastic. Would highly recommend.

El Topo

Bondi Junction

Katie dined on Tue, 2nd Jul 2019 (10)

Yummy Tacos, great on Tuesdays.

Harpoon Harry

Surry Hills

Katie dined on Fri, 21st Jun 2019 (10)

Really yummy burgers!

The Lucky Cat Dumplings and Bar

Coogee

Katie dined on Tue, 18th Jun 2019 (9)

Cute venue with good vibes. Great service with friendly staff. Good food selections, yummy drinks. A little bit on the pricier side though..

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Fri, 14th Jun 2019 (10)

Best steaks, yummy beers!

Bennelong - Cured & Cultured

Sydney CBD

Katie dined on Fri, 7th Jun 2019 (10)

Wow, what a venue - inside the Opera House! We had such a fantastic time here. Would highly recommend.

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 6th Jun 2019 (10)

Daisy’s has a good food selection, drinks too. Cool place

Bennelong Restaurant

Sydney CBD

Katie dined on Mon, 3rd Jun 2019 (10)

Absolutely breathtaking - what a venue! Great spot inside the Sydney Opera House overlooking Sydney Harbour. A fabulous experience.

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 30th May 2019 (10)

Daisy's is the best! Great food options. Really yummy drinks. Friendly staff. Cute pastel coloured design with great vibes. Totally adorable!

Bank's Thai

Enmore

Katie dined on Tue, 28th May 2019 (10)

Yummy Thai food, good value.

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Fri, 24th May 2019 (10)

The DOG is fantastic. Lots of varied areas to sit at, lots of beer choices.

La Cachette Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Fri, 24th May 2019 (10)

Yummy lunch spot.

Blackbird & Co Cafe Restaurant

Erskineville

Katie dined on Thu, 23rd May 2019 (10)

Great spot for lunch. Alfresco dining outside, nice leafy outlook. Would recommend.

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Fri, 17th May 2019 (10)

Great place to grab a bite to eat on Stanmore Road. Friendly staff, good menu range.

Sushi Jones

Alexandria

Katie dined on Tue, 14th May 2019 (10)

The chicken karaage was amazing

Blackbird & Co Cafe Restaurant

Erskineville

Katie dined on Mon, 13th May 2019 (10)

Great lunch spot. The quinoa and braised Moroccan pulled lamb salad is incredible! So is the wagyu beef burger. Would highly recommend.

Niji Sushi Bar

Kingsford

Katie dined on Sat, 11th May 2019 (10)

Such amazing quality food every time I come here - the duck sushi we tried was incredible, as was the popcorn prawn and the pork belly. Would defiantly recommend!

Central Quarter

Chippendale

Katie dined on Fri, 10th May 2019 (10)

The steak was so amazing! Cooked to perfection. We were however a little let down that they did not have oysters available.

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 9th May 2019 (10)

Love this place!!! So great.

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Fri, 3rd May 2019 (10)

I love the DOG, such a great place for dinner. Yummy quality food, great atmosphere.

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 2nd May 2019 (10)

My favourite lunch spot! Such a great place - good vibes, yummy food, friendly staff.

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 11th Apr 2019 (10)

Daisy's is great! Great atmosphere, delicious well priced food and super friendly staff.

Sushi Jones

Alexandria

Katie dined on Tue, 9th Apr 2019 (10)

Really yummy quality sushi. Friendly staff, they were all fantastic, so welcoming and happy. Would recommend.

La Cachette Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Mon, 8th Apr 2019 (10)

Really yummy food choices. There is outdoor seating too so it's pet friendly.

Das Bierhaus Coogee

Coogee

Katie dined on Fri, 5th Apr 2019 (10)

The schnitzel is amazing! Great beer selection, you can get 1L steins which is awesome :)

Two Tales Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Fri, 5th Apr 2019 (10)

The chicken wrap is really yummy

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 4th Apr 2019 (10)

Daisy's Milkbar is awesome - it has such great vibes! Delicious food and really yummy drinks. Super friendly and attentive staff. Would definitely recommend!

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Tue, 2nd Apr 2019 (10)

Great lunch specials and takeaway deals. Located on the main strip of Erskineville which is convenient.

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Sun, 31st Mar 2019 (10)

Great food, lots of beer choices, awesome atmosphere

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Fri, 29th Mar 2019 (10)

I love coming here :) It has a great atmosphere. The staff are super friendly and are very attentive. Daisy’s has outdoor seating so it’s dog friendly too. The poached chicken sandwich is so amazing! Would most definitely recommend.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Thu, 28th Mar 2019 (10)

The Poke Bowl was heaps good!

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Tue, 26th Mar 2019 (10)

Good sandwich specials

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Mon, 25th Mar 2019 (10)

Really yummy beef burger

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Fri, 22nd Mar 2019 (10)

The poached chicken sandwich is amazing!

El Topo

Bondi Junction

Katie dined on Tue, 19th Mar 2019 (10)

Go on a Tuesday when it’s half priced tacos. Yummy food, but service was a little slow.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Tue, 19th Mar 2019 (10)

We loved it here, nice staff and well priced tasty food.

La Cachette Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Mon, 18th Mar 2019 (10)

Really yummy steak sandwiches! They have outside seating too, so it is dog friendly :)

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Fri, 15th Mar 2019 (10)

One of my favourite places in Erskineville :)

0.6 Cafe

Alexandria

Katie dined on Mon, 11th Mar 2019 (9)

Good place for brunch

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Fri, 8th Mar 2019 (10)

Good food range, good prices

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Tue, 5th Mar 2019 (10)

Great coffee!! Cute little spot in Erskineville village.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Mon, 4th Mar 2019 (10)

Great spot, good range of food, yummy coffee, friendly staff, would definitely recommend 10/10

Daisy's Milkbar

Petersham

Katie dined on Thu, 28th Feb 2019 (10)

What a cute little spot! Yummy, well priced menu - the poached chicken sandwich is delicious. Would definitely recommend.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Mon, 25th Feb 2019 (10)

The Boroughs is fantastic. Always a great spot for lunch, they have yummy lunch specials and cute outdoor settings too. Staff are super friendly :)

Eastside Bar + Grill

Chippendale

Katie dined on Fri, 22nd Feb 2019 (10)

Great location in Chippendale next to Spice Alley. The Kingfish sashimi in tiger’s milk & jalapeno is absolutely amazing! The Chicken karaage with chili & yuzu mayo was also delicious.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Thu, 21st Feb 2019 (10)

The Boroughs is great! Very friendly staff, and a great range of food. They have outside seating too for those who want to dine with their dogs.

Sake Restaurant & Bar Double Bay

Double Bay

Katie dined on Sun, 17th Feb 2019 (8)

Yummy quality food. We had the set menu - but were still hungry after. We spent nearly $600 for 3 people (including wine)

Niji Sushi Bar

Kingsford

Katie dined on Sat, 16th Feb 2019 (10)

Such great quality sushi! Very tasty, would highly recommend.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Sat, 16th Feb 2019 (10)

I love coming here for lunch - Good central spot, yummy cheap lunch specials and delicious coffee. Would recommend.

Orient Hotel

The Rocks

Katie dined on Thu, 14th Feb 2019 (10)

We loved Mrs Jones Terrace - such a great spot, good vibes, yummy food, decent drinks range. We will definitely be back!

Das Bierhaus Coogee

Coogee

Katie dined on Mon, 11th Feb 2019 (10)

Great spot for dinner! Really yummy schnitzels. They offer 1L beer steins which is aweosme :)

The DOG Hotel

Randwick

Katie dined on Sat, 9th Feb 2019 (10)

Such a yummy varied menu! The mussels are incredible. Great beer selection, lots to choose from. Great spot for parties/groups.

MV Bistro & Wine Bar

Surry Hills

Katie dined on Fri, 8th Feb 2019 (10)

Such a great place! Yummy food, friendly staff and great drinks selection :)

MV Bistro & Wine Bar

Surry Hills

Katie dined on Thu, 7th Feb 2019 (10)

What a nice place to dine! The staff are super friendly and attentive. The Beef Tagliata is just amazing - cooked to perfection. I will definitely be back.

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Wed, 6th Feb 2019 (10)

Great lunch specials - the schnitzel sandwich is amazing!

Otto Sydney

Woolloomooloo

Katie dined on Sun, 3rd Feb 2019 (10)

What a beautiful spot for lunch! Request to sit outside - it is so lovely being by the water. The mussels are amazing, so was the kingfish. Will definitely be back.

Charing Cross Hotel Dining Room

Waverley

Katie dined on Fri, 1st Feb 2019 (10)

Such delicious food - the salmon and tuna tacos were incredible! Really yummy steak too, cooked to perfection. Will definitely be back :)

Tara Sushi Bar

Surry Hills

Katie dined on Wed, 30th Jan 2019 (6)

Sushi a bit pricey. There were only 2 staff members for the whole place, including the chef so service was slow. We asked for water for the table and they never bought it to us which was frustrating, it was hard to get the attention of the waiter as it was busy and not enough staff members.

Bitton Alexandria

Alexandria

Katie dined on Tue, 22nd Jan 2019 (9)

Great place for breakfast! Yummy food and friendly staff.

Ze Pickle Sydney

Surry Hills

Katie dined on Fri, 18th Jan 2019 (9)

The 3am burger is incredible, so is the chee-ze!

Bitton Alexandria

Alexandria

Katie dined on Thu, 17th Jan 2019 (10)

Bitton is always a lovely option for breakfast or lunch. The food is always very tasty, especially the salmon benedict. Great coffee too. The owner always comes to say hello to us which is really sweet and makes you feel very welcome. The staff are always very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend!

The Boroughs

Erskineville

Katie dined on Thu, 10th Jan 2019 (10)

Great spot for lunch, good lunch specials. Staff are very friendly and attentive. The menu has a good range and everything is well priced. Would definitely recommend.

Nobu Melbourne

Southbank

Katie dined on Fri, 28th Dec 2018 (10)

The wagyu tacos were absolutely amazing!! Great service. Can’t wait to come back again!

Left Bank Melbourne

Southbank

Katie dined on Tue, 25th Dec 2018 (9)

We had Christmas dinner here - atmosphere and location were fantastic. The food was really tasty, especially the ribs and the poke. We were a little bit disappointed that we did not have access to the full menu, we were not warned that there would be a much shorter menu at the time of booking it online. We had 3 different waiters, 2 were nice and friendly, 1 of them seemed very disinterested and unwelcoming however it was Christmas and he probably wanted to be elsewhere with family. Would go back to try the full menu.

Little Jack Horner

Coogee

Katie dined on Mon, 26th Nov 2018 (8)

Cute place with good vibes, but a bit overpriced. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

Belgian Beer Cafe Heritage

The Rocks

Katie dined on Fri, 21st Sep 2018 (10)

We had the best time having dinner and drinks here! The range of beers available was fantastic and were very tasty. The mussels were fresh and delicious. The service was incredible, the staff here are absolutely wonderful and made us feel very welcome. We will most definitely be back again!

Ze Pickle Sydney

Surry Hills

Katie dined on Fri, 11th May 2018 (9)

The 3am burger is the best :)

Spanish Tapas

Glebe

Katie dined on Wed, 14th Feb 2018 (9)

The garlic prawns were amazing!