1017 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
1017 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(9)
Little pricey but delicious food

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(9)
Good business lunch. Restaurant a bit quiet, so little atmosphere

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(8)
Great leisurely lunch! Would definitely go back!

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(6)
Service was not great. There was a very large noisy group of young people eating there and singing drinking songs which completely ruined the ambience.

dined on Sun, 24 Feb 2019

(10)
Fab lunch with friends and all thoroughly enjoyed the Leisurely Lunch!

dined on Sat, 23 Feb 2019

(9)
Easy to get to. Great service and the food was excellent. We will return

dined on Sat, 23 Feb 2019

(7)
We ordered a main each, and also the 5 course dessert tasting menu to share between all of us. I had the 250g flank steak, which was cooked medium rare as requested, however I found it was too salty. Around the table we also had the murray cod and duck breast. Of the desserts, they were all presented well, but there were some I liked more than others. My favourite was the lychee mousse, with raspberry and lemon curd. It hit all the right notes of sweet and tangy. The coconut panna cotta with cherry and roasted peach, as well as the passionfruit mousse with pavlova and white chocolate were both okay. Nothing stood out to me. I shared similar sentiments about the pineapple, maple jelly and blueberry infusion. This was an interesting combination, but the pineapple was too overpowering compared to the other components of the dessert. My least favourite of the night was the milk chocolate and honeycomb sphere. I'm not a fan of caramel to start with, but overall the combination was too sweet and sickening.

dined on Fri, 22 Feb 2019

(8)
Second time here and enjoyed it just as much.
Lisa

dined on Wed, 20 Feb 2019

(8)
We did the 5 (or was it 6) course tasting menu, it was really lovely. I was disappointed there was no dessert though!

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(7)
Great food presentation, atmosphere and excellent service. We tried the 5-course dessert degustation menu and while it was an interesting concept, we were all sugared out by the 3rd course so it was a bit too much. Overall however it was a great experience and i’d highly recommend you check this place out if you haven't been before.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Express Lunch

Enjoy 2 Courses for $49pp with your choice of Entree and Main or Main and Dessert, or 3 courses for $59pp. - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price and menu are subject to change.
Max. people
20
When
26 Dec 2017 - 31 Jul 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Set Menu $70pp

Dining in a group? Choices of Entree, Main and Dessert, with the option to add oysters to start for an additional $10pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call you to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the set menu will be charged per person to the card provided. - Final numbers are to be confirmed minimum 48 hours before the reservation. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price is subject to change.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
26 Dec 2017 - 01 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Leisurely Lunch $89pp

Enjoy a leisurely 3 course lunch with free flowing cocktails for 2 hours for $89pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements.
Max. people
20
When
26 May 2018 - 31 Jan 2024
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dry July Leisurely Lunch $79pp

Enjoy a leisurely 3 course lunch with free flowing mocktails for 2 hours for $79pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements.
Max. people
20
When
01 Jul 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-Theatre Menu

Enjoy 2 Courses for $49pp with your choice of Entree and Main or Main and Dessert, or 3 courses for $59pp. - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price and menu are subject to change.
Min. people
2
Max. people
20
When
05 Jul 2019 - 31 May 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Truffle Month Degustation $180pp

Enjoy our 7 course degustation to celebrate truffle month for $180pp, or add matching wines for $280pp. Terms & Conditions ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price is subject to change.
Min. people
2
Max. people
20
When
09 Jul 2019 - 25 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About 12 Micron

Transforming from day to night The guys behind Dixon Hospitality bring Barangaroo the relaxed yet fine dining 12 Micron. Whether you’re celebrating your 40th birthday or craving a late night treat, these guys can guarantee a memorable experience. Two hatted chef Justin Wise brings his experience from The Point and Eureka 89 in Melbourne to deliver a Modern Australian menu that will leave you feeling completely satisfied. So what are you waiting for? Make your way to 12 Micron now! You don’t want to be the last to try this beauty.

12 Micron Address

Google Map