1052 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
1052 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(10)
We attended for a special occasion, a double birthday celebration! 12Micron's degustation tasting menu was really inventive, different and delicious! Was great to see a separate vegetarian tasting, to the main tasting menu. We had four adults and two kids, and the staff at the restaurant were super accommodating, and really lovely with the kids too - service was just fantastic!

dined on Thu, 19 Sep 2019

(10)
Beautiful atmosphere, the food was authentic and delicious.
Laurie Foy

dined on Thu, 19 Sep 2019

(7)
Good all round - food, wine list and service

dined on Sun, 15 Sep 2019

(10)
Thank you, sensational food and service

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(10)
Wonderful service and amazing food.

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(8)
Impressive degustation presentation and enjoyable atmosphere.

dined on Sun, 8 Sep 2019

(10)
Great value lunch deal, 3 courses with 2 hours of cocktails. Lovely food and very food service.

dined on Fri, 6 Sep 2019

(4)
The food was amazing. Sadly the entire service experience was not. 1. A trainee waiter wrote down our order of Louis Roderer and brought out Perrier Jouet telling us it was the same thing. 2. We then ordered a half bottle and the floor manager said they don’t sell half bottles. I asked “then why is it on the menu?” And he then left and brought the correct half bottle. 3. We placed our order including a side of sprouts, which the floor manager came back and reread to us. 4. Our mains came out with the incorrect side and we informed them. They said they would leave it as complimentary and correct. 5. Upon paying, the incorrect side was on the bill but at this time I just wanted to leave so paid the bill. Quite a pity.

dined on Thu, 5 Sep 2019

(10)
Lovely personal touches during our experience

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(3)
Wasn't so much the Micro sized portions as the blandness of the salmon that made this a disappointing experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Express Lunch

Enjoy 2 Courses for $49pp with your choice of Entree and Main or Main and Dessert, or 3 courses for $59pp. - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price and menu are subject to change.
When
26 Dec 2017 - 31 Jul 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Set Menu $70pp

Dining in a group? Choices of Entree, Main and Dessert, with the option to add oysters to start for an additional $10pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call you to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the set menu will be charged per person to the card provided. - Final numbers are to be confirmed minimum 48 hours before the reservation. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price is subject to change.
Min. people
10
When
26 Dec 2017 - 01 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Leisurely Lunch $89pp

Enjoy a leisurely 3 course lunch with free flowing cocktails for 2 hours for $89pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements.
When
26 May 2018 - 31 Jan 2024
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-Theatre Menu

Enjoy 2 Courses for $49pp with your choice of Entree and Main or Main and Dessert, or 3 courses for $59pp. - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price and menu are subject to change.
Min. people
2
When
05 Jul 2019 - 31 May 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 5:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup $150pp

Celebrate the Melbourne Cup in style with our 4-course lunch for $150pp. -Full payment is required at the time of your booking. -Tax invoices will not generate automatically if you are booking online. Please call us on (02) 8322 2075 if you require an immediate tax invoice. Otherwise, all invoices will be issued after your lunch. -Please arrive promptly as we will start serving food to tables at allocated times. -Tables may be cleared by 4pm for the Melbourne Cup after party. -We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. -For service purposes we cannot take dish requests if you are on an alternate drop menu. -Tables will be allocated and decided by management but if you have a request please let us know! -If you choose to cancel the whole reservation we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Cancellations after this period will be charged at full price. - Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill on the day.
When
05 Nov 2019
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About 12 Micron

Transforming from day to night The guys behind Dixon Hospitality bring Barangaroo the relaxed yet fine dining 12 Micron. Whether you’re celebrating your 40th birthday or craving a late night treat, these guys can guarantee a memorable experience. Two hatted chef Justin Wise brings his experience from The Point and Eureka 89 in Melbourne to deliver a Modern Australian menu that will leave you feeling completely satisfied. So what are you waiting for? Make your way to 12 Micron now! You don’t want to be the last to try this beauty.

12 Micron Address

Google Map