1020 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
1020 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Degustation was a great culinary experience. Amazing staff were attentive, charming and knowledgeable. Restaurant is a classy joint. Will definitely return.
Leonora Sun

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
Absolutely stunning restaurant with private function venue on the other side of the building. I like how the place was carefully designed - each table has its privacy, each section has bright or dim lighting so you could sit at suitable spots for your occasion. It should cost less than $100 pp, we simply ate a little too much - Everything tasted so so good we had to order the dessert tasting 5 course with wine, otherwise we felt like we will regret missing out the dessert as we were leaving Sydney. It’s a place I would always want to come back to when I travel to Sydney again. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!! MUST TRY!!!
Hi Leonora, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.  
Admin, 12 Micron responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
We could not recommend 12 Micron more! It was a fantastic dining experience for a special occasion, from the wonderful service received by staff from start to finish, to the delicious menu (the main with the wagyu rump cap is a must have!), and the absolutely devine dessert options. Whether for a group or just with the two of you, the restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere to relax and enjoy, not to mention the great location at Barangaroo. We will definitely be returning soon!
Hello, Thnak you for the feedback and we are glad that you like the venue and also find the wagyu rump cap delicious. Surely pass that feedback to the team and chefs too. Looking forward seeing you again soon.
Admin, 12 Micron responded on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Lovely dinner - thank you.

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
We enjoyed the leisurely lunch. Everything was great. Staff were attentive but not overbearing. Food was fantastic.
Hi Chris, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Hope we will see you again soon.
Admin, 12 Micron responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
Absolutely beautiful restaurant with great service!

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, everything was perfect. We were treated so nicely and everything we ordered was an art work ! It was such a special occasion and we will recommend this restaurant and it’s wonderfull staff to all our friends and colleagues. Thank you

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(9)
Waiter A1, very knowledgeable

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(9)
I thought the fit out and decor excellent and although the restaurant was busy it wasn’t noisy! Having a sommelier to help select your wine was excellent.

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(9)
Great food. Will definitely come back for more
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Express Lunch

Enjoy 2 Courses for $49pp with your choice of Entree and Main or Main and Dessert, or 3 courses for $59pp. - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price and menu are subject to change.
Max. people
20
When
26 Dec 2017 - 31 Jul 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

3 Course Set Menu $70pp

Dining in a group? Choices of Entree, Main and Dessert, with the option to add oysters to start for an additional $10pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call you to confirm! - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the set menu will be charged per person to the card provided. - Final numbers are to be confirmed minimum 48 hours before the reservation. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price is subject to change.
Min. people
4
Max. people
20
When
26 Dec 2017 - 01 Jan 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Leisurely Lunch $89pp

Enjoy a leisurely 3 course lunch with free flowing cocktails for 2 hours for $89pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements.
Max. people
20
When
26 May 2018 - 31 Jan 2024
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dry July Leisurely Lunch $79pp

Enjoy a leisurely 3 course lunch with free flowing mocktails for 2 hours for $79pp. TERMS AND CONDITIONS ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements.
Max. people
20
When
01 Jul 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-Theatre Menu

Enjoy 2 Courses for $49pp with your choice of Entree and Main or Main and Dessert, or 3 courses for $59pp. - For all groups 12 and above an 8% gratuity fee is added onto the final bill as a courtesy to your server. - We accept all major credit cards or cash. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price and menu are subject to change.
Min. people
2
Max. people
20
When
05 Jul 2019 - 31 May 2025
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Truffle Month Degustation $180pp

Enjoy our 7 course degustation to celebrate truffle month for $180pp, or add matching wines for $280pp. Terms & Conditions ● Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! ● We accept all major credit cards or cash. A merchant fee of 1% applies for all card payments. ● We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. ● Please note for all groups 12 and above there is an 8% gratuity fee added onto the final bill. ● All non-attendees on the day may incur a fee on the banquet menu. ● When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements. **Please note price is subject to change.
Min. people
2
Max. people
20
When
09 Jul 2019 - 25 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About 12 Micron

Transforming from day to night The guys behind Dixon Hospitality bring Barangaroo the relaxed yet fine dining 12 Micron. Whether you’re celebrating your 40th birthday or craving a late night treat, these guys can guarantee a memorable experience. Two hatted chef Justin Wise brings his experience from The Point and Eureka 89 in Melbourne to deliver a Modern Australian menu that will leave you feeling completely satisfied. So what are you waiting for? Make your way to 12 Micron now! You don’t want to be the last to try this beauty.

12 Micron Address

Google Map