Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Indian

Reviews - 2 Fat Indians Cottesloe

Shop 7 569 Stirling Highway, 6011 Cottesloe (WA)See map

Average price $35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • K.athy M.

    22 October 20201 review

    9/10

    This small restaurant uses fresh ingredients and spices and the food is authentic and delicious. The service was friendly. A pleasant place for date night.

  • Nerida C.
    Nerida C.

    5 June 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Nola C.
    Nola C.

    1 June 20203 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great to eat out again. Very friendly staff great service. Chicken tikka succulent, goat curry divine and excellent naan. Very happy customer.

  • Lester B.

    29 February 20203 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Hemal K.
    Hemal K.

    29 February 202012 reviews

    4/10
  • Marc L.

    27 February 20202 reviews

    8/10
  • Pramod B

    26 February 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Staff are very polite and welcoming, food seemed to be freshly done and can't complain about the taste. Not a bad environment. Would go back for sure

  • Stuart T.

    26 February 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, generous servings, and the staff were very welcoming, friendly and attentive, The staff knew the menu well and gave good recommendations. We will be back and will recommend to our friends

  • Clayton G.

    25 February 20201 review

    9/10

    We got the 50% off food booking for an early start. The food was excellent and we couldn’t believe how much we got for our money. We will be back again.

  • Fiona W.

    23 February 202012 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food was very good and portions generous. Staff were attentive and service prompt. Been here several times and quality is consistent! Will definitely be back again.

  • Ling f.

    22 February 20205 reviews

    7.5/10

    Went on sat night. Busy and restaurant was full. Staff under pressure and we had to ask for water 3 times. Food was good. Our favourite was the spinach paneer. Absolutely delicious naan!

  • Annie C.

    22 February 20204 reviews

    6/10

    Food was good however the service was really lacking. I had to repeatedly ask for water and we waited about 30-45mins for our mains to come out.

  • Colleen C.

    21 February 20204 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Ashka M.
    Ashka M.

    16 February 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly, polite and accommodating staff. Big quantity of food and excellent flavours. Very authentic and yummy. Highly recommend! Thank you!

  • Janine M.
    Janine M.

    16 February 202022 reviews

    6.5/10

    Always eat Indian food Feel the food was over powered by heat and not flavour

  • Arun C.

    14 February 20201 review

    10/10
  • Kerin G.

    14 February 20202 reviews

    7.5/10

    Enjoyed our quick valentines dinner here, very friendly staff. Atmosphere wasn’t amazing and was a bit humid but overall a decent feed and for half price a bargain ! Would definitely return !

  • Ciara C.

    9 February 20201 review

    3/10
  • Kym H.

    2 February 202021 reviews

    10/10

    First time to this location, but never had a bad meal at Two Fat Indians ???? Great food & service ????

  • Anthony a

    1 February 20208 reviews

    8.5/10

    food was fresh and delicious, service was on point, think the servings were small for what your paying, enjoyed our meal, ordered curries and biryani

  • Aubrey o.

    19 January 20201 review

    9/10

    Good, we enjoy the dinner although abit spicy for me. Staff r welcoming n friendly. Atmosphere is great. Will certainly return again to try more dishes

  • Joseph And Sharon P.

    16 January 20205 reviews

    9/10

    Tandoori chicken was delicious and flavourful. Staff were really helpful, though initially there was some confusion about the thefork offer and reservation.

  • Maria m.

    11 January 202020 reviews

    8/10

    We enjoyed the food & service. Small restaurant but quite busy especially with their take away. We’ll definitely be back & recommend to friends.

  • Alexander W.
    Alexander W.

    10 January 20201 review

    8/10

    Good quality food and very friendly service. Good value for money without a doubt. We enjoyed several dishes. The Garlic Naan is incredible...

  • Tina T.

    5 January 20202 reviews

    6/10
  • Anthony a

    4 January 20208 reviews

    8/10

    Food was delicious, butter chicken was a winner, naan was great, would skip the jingha tandoor prawns next time they are baked in the oven and were dry. Service was faultless, would definitely return!

  • Fiona W.

    7 December 201912 reviews

    10/10

    Food was of good quality and service excellent. Have been here a few times and will be back again. Palek Paneer and the Goan Fish curry are my recommendations.

  • A A.

    2 November 2019271 reviews

    9.3/10

    We have been here many times, the food and services is always of a consistent high standard.

  • A A.

    20 June 2019277 reviews

    9.3/10

    Relaxed atmosphere, attentive service, varied menu, great food.

  • Samantha S.

    8 June 20191 review

    7/10
  • A A.

    7 March 2019271 reviews

    9.8/10

    Always good food!

  • A A.

    3 March 2019269 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was delicious, service was dreadful.

    2 Fat Indians Cottesloe (Owner)

  • A A.

    1 November 2018264 reviews

    8.8/10

    Food was great as was the service.

  • A A.

    8 October 2018286 reviews

    8/10

    An enjoyable neighbourhood restaurant. Tasty food and good value.

  • Tracey F.

    22 September 20186 reviews

    9/10

    Friendly staff and great food

    2 Fat Indians Cottesloe (Owner)

    Thank you! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I will pass on your comments to the team.

  • Christina C.
    Christina C.

    7 September 201819 reviews

    8.3/10

    I have been to this restaurant a number of times and the food and service is very consistent. :-)

  • Caitlin C.

    20 July 20181 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely food, wait staff were very friendly but maybe a bit busy!

  • A A.

    6 July 2018261 reviews

    7.8/10

    Excellent service. Enjoyed our meal thoroughly.

  • Anne M.

    3 May 20184 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely people , great friendly service

  • A A.

    27 April 2018259 reviews

    6.5/10

    Meat wasn't a good quality cut. Chicken was clearly reconstituted, similar to the 'chicken' in chicken nuggets. Lamb was similarly manufactured. So it was a little disappointing to be honest.

Tripadvisor reviews

105 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.