Back

Reviews 2 Fat Indians Highgate

9/10

Excellent

based on 619 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kunj P.
    Kunj P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Responsive staff, delicious food, clean area, just found the food is bit pricy as compared to the quantity you get. Will certainly visit again .

  2. Dhruksha D.
    Dhruksha D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really delicious food would go again. Thank you

  3. Sunita A.
    Sunita A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious Authentic flavours. Great service and ambience.

  4. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A lovely local find. We dined as a group of 8. All enjoyed our meals and took some home with us. Including drinks, spend was under $45 each. Would definitely return.

  5. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very good atmosphere food excellent service top notch

  6. John g.
    John g.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant serves awesome food. Staff are helpful and we really enjoyed our meal there. The 50% offered off the food with The Fork is very generous. More people should try this restaurant.

  7. Dee W.
    Dee W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, We sat outside, lovely vibe on Beaufort St. Great service

  8. Jade D.
    Jade D.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very tasty curry. They used the best ingredients to make the best curry. Thanks

  9. Annie C.
    Annie C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food

  10. J. C.
    J. C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and food quality. Well seasoned and decent portion size. A wide rage of food selection as well. Will definitely come back again.

  11. Johnathan T.
    Johnathan T.
    • one review
    5/10

    The chicken in the butter chicken was very tough. Tasted like it had been left out overnight and then eventually cooked in with the sauce.

  12. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just moved into the area and I’m slowly working through the vast amount of choices. I can’t fault this place. The device was great, the food tasty and serving size was large and you could easily share. Would recommend this place highly.

  13. Claude C.
    Claude C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant wouldn’t honour the 50% discount because we ordered the banquet meal we were not told this when we ordered They didn’t check that we were The Fork customers till later & that’s when they told us

  14. Monica S.
    Monica S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food is good however I think the place needs a facelift

  15. Janet l.
    Janet l.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and good food,very nice .

  16. Helen L.
    Helen L.
    • 33 reviews
    7/10

    Food was a bit average but the service was friendly

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    Indian food to try occassionally

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    Warm atmosphere. Standard food and service.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was very delicious for our table of 4, but we do think that the dishes could be a bit more generous. The wine was a bit on the pricey side. Service was good but can be improved. The waitress came and cleared the plates BEFORE we had ALL finished eating. One person was still eating so the waitress just cleared the other dishes and left the one person eating which was very embarrassing and uncomfortable. Then when that person finished the plate was left on the table for ages! It would have been more polite for the waitress to wait to clear the tables after EVERYONE had finished eating and then come over to ask if the plates can be cleared.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    8.25/10

    None further comments

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Food was very good.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Service was excellent and the food was lovely Was a great evening would definitely go again!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service.

  24. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. One of if not the best Indian in Perth.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and excellent service

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    First time here. Food was superb

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    The service and food was good. It's been a while since I have been here and I must say it seems to have gotten better.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    We ordered butter chicken, lamb korma and veg briyani. All were delicious. Service is good.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Always a good meal & excellent service. The staff are always very friendly. I Highly recommend for an enjoyable dinner out.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    8.25/10

    Busy Indian restaurant and I can see why as the food was excellent, service was friendly and was very busy on a Saturday night, also the queens pub is next door to go for a pre or post drink.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    2.5/10

    The service was very poor. We brought a bottle of none alcoholic beverage (which they didn't sell) and were told we couldn't drink it. We offered to pay "corkage" and were refused as it wasn't the policy. The pea paneer dish had no traces of cubes of paneer and was harshly seasoned. A most unpleasant experience

  32. Tatyana F.
    Tatyana F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was yummm but veeeery spicy!!! I think it will be good if they offer spice levels!! Tandoori chicken was a bit dry and goat was a bit fatty. Otherwise was yumm

  33. Liz M.
    Liz M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    Way too expensive for what we got

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is good. Nice service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7/10

    General experience

  36. Prakash S.
    Prakash S.
    • one review
    2.75/10

    Pretty ordinary Indian food. We ordered probably the most staple food - Paneer Kadai-/ and they completely nesses it up... paneer was very oily, the bell peppers were too spicy and oily at the same time. The dal we ordered came out lukewarm- which makes me think that it was pre cooked and they just warm up and serve!!! That was a bloody $18 dal!!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.25/10

    Their couple banquet, which seems to only be offered to tables of 2, offers a decent variety of food for the price offered ($99 for the whole table). A choice of 3 entree types, 3 main types, with sides. All the sides and mains chosen can be refilled as required. The quality of all the food is good, though the butter chicken is one that you would label as sweet. Refills are not required; the amount of food offered is more than most couples will be able to finish. Service was relatively quick and unobtrusive, with staff touching base every now and then to see if we needed anything. While not a cheap restaurant, I recommend it for the quality of the food and the service.

  38. Sugam M.
    Sugam M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Its was really good food and great service.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    0/10

    We had a booking confirmation by email when we booked online , when we got there they said they didn’t have our booking they could only get us on a table in 1hour time. We ended up walking out.

  40. Denise T.
    Denise T.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The food was absolutely devine, great service, lovely atmosphere.