9/10
Excellent
based on 152 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeanyves i.
    Jeanyves i.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff and good food

  2. Razina d.
    Razina d.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Service was slow food was average

  3. Jo O.
    Jo O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The only thing better than the food at 2 Fat Indians Joondalup was the amazing and genuine service from every staff member we came into contact with. Definitely recommend visiting and will be coming back again!

  4. Maria K.
    Maria K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was delish, couldn't fault any of the dishes. Will definitely be returning The atmosphere was lovely and the restaurant very clean

  5. Laurette M.
    Laurette M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious curries, nice selection of wine, cocktils, beers. v good service. enjoyble outing. Been twice now, enjoyed both times, will def revisit.

  6. Irene O.
    Irene O.
    • one review
    7/10

    Trendy and very modern restaurant. Curries are not authentic Indian cuisine and are catered for non Indian customers.

  7. Sasha D.
    Sasha D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Amazing service. Best curries in Perth. Have been lots of times and intend to keep going. My only criticism is the wine is a bit pricey.

  8. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Took advantage of The Fork deal advertised. So glad we did! This is an excellent restaurant. They've only been open 2 months and from what we experienced tonight no teething problems whatsoever. Warm welcome, great food (lamb rogan josh just fell apart), attentive staff, nice atmosphere. We had a lovely night and will return. Thank you.

  9. Reece O.
    Reece O.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    First Visit and thoroughly enjoyed it, great food, lovely ambiance and service was excellent. Will definitely come back again in the future ????

  10. Kelvin T.
    Kelvin T.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Food was really good lots of flavour and freshness Quite busy but service was good Half price fork deal made it great value otherwise slightly pricey Enjoyed our first visit

  11. Jayde E.
    Jayde E.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great customer service from start to finish, really friendly too. Food was good, menu is amazing with so much to pick from. We will be returning again. Just found it hard to find.

  12. Rathi K.
    Rathi K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Been to two fat Indians in Mount Lawley and Carousel and rlly loved the food so decided to try the Joondalup branch. Food was really good, especially the calamari and chicken lollipops, everything we ate was delicious. The service staff were all super friendly and helpful at all times and the ambience was rlly nice too, with modern English/Hindi fusion music in the background, everything was perfect for our date night. Will definitely recommend. Definitely one of the best Indian restaurants in Perth.

  13. Juss S.
    Juss S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Booked via the Fork offer. Service was great. Enjoyed our meals, the mushroom mattar was very enjoyable but just a tad too salty. vindalloo was ok the meat excellent but the curry itself lacked the usual depth of flavour of a vindalloo. Garlic nan was super tasty.

  14. Debra v.
    Debra v.
    • one review
    8/10

    I have heard good things about 2 Fat Indians, and with the 50% off I thought it would be a good time to give it a try. Great location directly in front of the train station at Lakeside Joondalup, so I met my partner straight off the train, too easy. We had Chicken Korma and potato and cauliflower curry, with garlic naan bread, which arrived soon after ordering. All three dishes were very good, and there was enough curries left over to take home for another meal. The drinks (non alcoholic) were a bit pricey at $6 each, which pushed up the bill, but overall for $40 (with the discount) it was excellent value. Attentive and friendly service too. Recommended.

  15. Alia J.
    Alia J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Couldn’t fault. Delicious food, fantastic service

  16. Misty Li H.
    Misty Li H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly staff, clean and welcoming atmosphere and plenty of tables. Meals were served quickly, good amount of food for the price and was absolutely delicious! Our total bill was $114 and reduced to $57 with the 50% deal from Fork. Definitely our favorite Indian restaurant, would highly recommend and will be back again!

  17. Lina N.
    Lina N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was delicious and leaves you craving for more, good portion size and excellent service. The selection of food was good and were not the common dishes that you get at every Indian restaurant. We will definitely go there again.

  18. Matteo P.
    Matteo P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best curry ever ????

  19. Claudia K.
    Claudia K.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lamb (Saag) was a little tough and dish needed more meat but was flavoursome for sure. Goan fish was delicious! Stuffed naan was really tasty. Will be back for sure.

  20. Megha C.
    Megha C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    First time went to 2 Fat Indians. Authentic indian taste Amazing food & Very friendly & welcoming staff. Will definitely go back ☺️ Highly recommended

  21. James H.
    James H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, a very nice clean and bright restaurant. It’s a welcome addition to Joondalup. Food was very tasty and decent portions, especially the entrees

  22. Aesen T.
    Aesen T.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Standard Indian restaurant fare, attentive service and great modern atmosphere.

  23. Chu San A.
    Chu San A.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great albeit small portions for the price eg $20 for a small plate of blended spinach but have to admit that the Bhutta spinach dish was our fave!

  24. V.era H.
    V.era H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service.

  25. Joanne P.
    Joanne P.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Nice chicken korma other food very nice. Service needs to improve, main was brought out whilst still eating starter, slow on clearing table and couldn’t taste the coffee in the flat white.

  26. Bandna V.
    Bandna V.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Food was not upto the mark . Too much oil in the curries ( literally dripping oil ) . And taste wise I rate it below average food

  27. Shannon F.
    Shannon F.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious & wonderful service!

  28. Thevy  H.
    Thevy H.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Tasteful and chic interior design . Authentic dishes not run of the mill butter chicken and tikka masala ! Each dish tasted different freshly prepared and lovely level of heat . I’d have liked it piping hot - rice was lukewarm as were curries . But the flavour of the curries were not compromised . Had two entrees two mains one rice one paratha two beers and a mocktail cost us $90 after the 50% discount . Brought home leftovers which will be worth a filling dinner for sure Had the paneer tikka , tandoor wali chaap ( lamb chops) , Bhuna ghost (lamb curry) , chicken tikka saagwala (my favourite!!chicken in a spinach gravy) Finished off delicious dinner with a chai which was truly the best I’ve had !!! Really put a smile to my face !!

  29. Estelle B.
    Estelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome tasty food, great service, will definitely return

  30. Phill T.
    Phill T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and staff were on point. One of the best examples of Indian food I have had.

  31. Harry P.
    Harry P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was fantastic and best class. Real indian taste. Love it, will go again. We are from India and I can taste was same as I found in India. Can improve samosas but otherwise good.

  32. Martina G.
    Martina G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service because the staff are amazing, food was out of this world and I have not had a bad dish yet. and atmosphere is nice and relaxed, I would highly recommend 2 Fat Indians.

  33. Niall M.
    Niall M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food, great service. All drinks, soft and alcoholic were way too expensive though so had to stick with table water.

  34. NAVNEET K.
    NAVNEET K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice and real authentic Indian taste. Service was excellent

  35. Janet l.
    Janet l.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice spot for a good meal,beautiful food and good service,we are enjoying everything

  36. Sue S.
    Sue S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We ordered a few curries, meat and vegetarian. Most of them were 10/10 except the goat curry where the meat was a bit tough. Services were great too! Will definitely come back.

  37. Gail B.
    Gail B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was our first meal at 2Fat Indians and it definitely won't be our last. Service was excellent, the food was delicious and very tasty. Loved all that we ordered. Thank you.

  38. Jacqui M.
    Jacqui M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been several times and have had great food and service each time - never disappointed. Our new favourite - will be back to try every dish on the menu

  39. Eleanor H.
    Eleanor H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Authentic Indian cuisine very flavoursome and good portion size.Timely friendly attentive seevice.Will certainly go back.Really enjoyed it.

  40. Jess H.
    Jess H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really loved it, food was delicious, amazing service, cant wait to go back!