Back

Reviews - 2 Fat Indians Joondalup

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 271 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • one review
    4/10

    Have been there a couple times before and it has been excellent Tonight I felt the chicken korma was reheated chicken, the atmosphere was flat and the service slow

  2. Emily B.
    Emily B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service! It was a very busy night but the staff were so welcoming and attentive. Lovely ambience as well. Will definitely come back sometime.

  3. Christie N.
    Christie N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was stunning, staff were brilliant and atmosphere was pleasant. Will definitely be returning soon.

  4. Jane M.
    Jane M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was good although a little cold service was good but asked us if everything was ok to many times and also we felt rushed as they brought our main meals out when we hadn’t finished our starters

  5. Denis C.
    Denis C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service is outstanding and I am a regular. The house nan is particularly amazing.

  6. Bea P.
    Bea P.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great service and welcoming. The staff were happy to describe the dishes and make suggestions. The food is tasty but too oily, not to attract healthy conscious customers,lassi was delicious. For 3 vegetarian dishes, $ 80 is expensive!

  7. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything from start to finish was outstanding. Great Indian chefs cooking amazing Indian food. Some of the best I’ve tasted. Well worth a booking. I’ll be going back for sure!

  8. Danielle H.
    Danielle H.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    Again, another tasty meal but again poor service. I think we were an houe longer there than needed.

  9. Louisa H.
    Louisa H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Music was a bit loud but food delicious and good value for money

  10. Gary M.
    Gary M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Service was good but starter platter was lukewarm. Toilets are 200 metres away in the shopping centre. To pay $150 for a meal and wine, the cheaper wine was not available, I expect better.

  11. Cameron M.
    Cameron M.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was very good. Our main meal order was “lost”. Inspite of asking the staff about our meals, it took over an hour for our food to arrive. I suspect that our order was dropped but in order to give preference to another table. Very disappointing overall experience.

  12. ALAN C.
    ALAN C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service. Took my wee mammy along for a Monday night curry and she loved it. Friendly staff and really attentive. Already booked to go back.

  13. Danielle H.
    Danielle H.
    • 10 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was really tasty and everyone enjoyed it but the service was terribly slow. Staff were friendly and helpful but there just were not enough to provide good response times. Empty entrée dishes and glassware was left on the table even after a staff member served new drinks - we had to request the old ones taken away. Food took a long time to come out. We’ll definitely be back as the food is delicious but never again with more than 2-4 people.

  14. Lewis W.
    Lewis W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely Fantastic meal and I’ve eaten at hundreds of Indian restaurants Service was impeccable all the staff were fantastic it’s a 10/10 for me and my family We will be back soon

  15. Dafydd h.
    Dafydd h.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful food. Great that i could have breast meat in my chicken curry. Massive onion bajee portion.Service just a little slow but was busy

  16. Diane B.
    Diane B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    An absolutely delicious curry. Very yummy and the staff were lovely. Well worth a visit.

  17. Simon G.
    Simon G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and greetings upon arrival and departure. Rest assured I'll be back soon. So make sure you go and visit this restaurant as you won't be disappointed. Well done. Simon

  18. Gillian L.
    Gillian L.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was very good. The service was very very poor. Half an hour of waiting and we had to stop a waitress to ask fir drinks fifteen minutes later someone cane to take a drinks order. Very young staff not really customer service savey. The place was busy but not enough well trained staff to serve in a professional way. Good luck

  19. Michelle M.
    Michelle M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This venue has great service the best food and great atmosphere, it’s becoming very popular and hard to get a table. Great select of choices on the menu and good pricing, that’s why we keep going back. Just remember when it’s busy there is a wait for food but it’s so worth it.

  20. Mikaela H.
    Mikaela H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing delicious food, easy booking process & friendly staff! The atmosphere is authentic but also modern. Had a great time & will definitely be back soon!

  21. Jane V.
    Jane V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely, fresh food. Be good to see some deals there. Manager and waitress were attentive & very friendly.

  22. Lisa Y.
    Lisa Y.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are welcoming and service was fantastic. Highly recommended the food was amazing. You are not rushed to eat your meal & leave. Good value for money

  23. Lisa H.
    Lisa H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was gorgeous. Plenty to choose from menu, including drinks. First time there and we will definitely be back! Would highly recommend

  24. Lana D.
    Lana D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The service was attentive and the portions were great. Loved the bhajis! Unfortunately the dhal was a bit bland but otherwise everyone seemed happy.

  25. Shani S.
    Shani S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing. Great variety and huge servings. Kids food was awesome. Best curries ever. Service was friendly and attentive.

  26. Sarah G.
    Sarah G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant had very friendly and attentive waitstaff. The food was also amazing! My table got the Joondalup mixed banquet and we loved it. Great taste and value for money! Highly recommend.

  27. Margaret R.
    Margaret R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, brilliant service!

  28. Sarah E.
    Sarah E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Arrived on a wet and cold Monday evening and we were warmly welcomed by our waiter for the evening. Our party consisted of two adults and a child and we opted for the vegetarian banquet. Food was superb, well presented, delicious and served with great care and friendliness. Will definitely be back - an absolute gem

  29. Kairen A.
    Kairen A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Overall a very pleasant experience. Been here a few times and I have always been very impressed. Unfortunately this time a couple of things let it down. Firstly our table wasn’t ready so had to wait to be seated and then we were given a booth which I felt would be too cramped for 6 adults with heaps of dishes. We were moved with no problem at all though to their credit. Our onion bahjis were cold and a bit dry so not great. All the rest of the food was delicious.. the only other slight complaint was the cocktails took ages to arrive and they were very weak.. A bit of a shame really as I have previously reviewed this restaurant and given them a 10..

  30. Alasdair C.
    Alasdair C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely meal, delicious food, was a little chilly as the door was left open a lot. That was the only downside! Will definitely visit again.

  31. Darren N.
    Darren N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was delicious and staff were just lovely. We ordered the onion bhajis - wow, samosas, chicken lollypops for entry, then about 5 different curries. All were delicious. Thank you :)

  32. Megan W.
    Megan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food probably the best Indian food I have had since I have lived in Australia!! Will definitely be back and will be recommending to everyone I know.

  33. Carole A.
    Carole A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Didn’t disappoint.. Food snd service were fantastic

  34. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    All dishes were fresh and flavourful, although disappointingly the texture of lamb was inconsistent in one dish. The kids love the butter chicken but too sweet for adult taste, reminded me of cream of tomato soup. Best onion bhaji we’ve had in a very long time. Excellent service.

  35. Donna R.
    Donna R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Vibrant trendy establishment, welcoming staff, delicious quality food , decent portions. Attentitive staff checking in on you, Definitely be back.

  36. Fiona M.
    Fiona M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Indian...love the chicken korma and garlic naan...so delicious. Staff are friendly and great atmosphere. Highly recommend and will definitely be back

  37. Kathy D.
    Kathy D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food and service was excellent definitely worth it but Saturday night they run out of 2 different beers and the lighting was very bright for a restaurant so it lacked ambiance

  38. Tanya C.
    Tanya C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food! Absolutely perfect service by friendly informative staff. We ordered Onion Bhaji Tandoori Sizzle plate (sooo much sizzle) Butter Chicken Palak Paneer Lamb Madras Saffron Rice Garlic Naan and Raiita Loved all of it! For us the Palak Paneer could have had more spice but that’s a small criticism for what was essentially perfect food! Recommend 10/10

  39. Ben A.
    Ben A.
    • 19 reviews
    9/10

    The Tandoori Chicken was beyond delicious...the goat biryani was perfect and the Palak Paneer was next level. The service was brilliant. Overall I will be back!

  40. Elle H.
    Elle H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great restaurant. First time here and I brought the family. Enjoyed the goat curry, lamb saagwal and Lamb masala chops. Couldn’t fault the flavours at all. My mum was disappointed that the goat was on the bone so made it a bit fiddly to eat, but that’s how I’ve always eaten it. We shared some starters of masala chips - heavenly with a spicy tomato chutney dip, and the best was the Amritsari Calamari! To die for! The menu was great for some dishes and combos I’ve not seen before, so not your run of mill curries, and a few platters I want to go back and try next time! Definitely recommend highly, and will return.