Back

Reviews 3 Sheets on The Lake

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 274 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brett B.
    Brett B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food is simple but wholesome. Good atmosphere. Very enjoyable.will go back again. Will be nice when the weather gets warmer and you can sit outside.

  2. Michelle K.
    Michelle K.
    • one review
    5/10

    We always go there, tonight ordered well done steak and it was under done, found the staff moral down

  3. Lin M.
    Lin M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    I really like this restaurant, have been several times for lunch, but first visit for dinner. The venue location/setting can be much better appreciated during the day. Prices are a little high, but service and food is good. Parking can be a challenge.

  4. Anna T.
    Anna T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Big portions so if you order a few of each category and share dishes it works out very reasonable.

  5. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Perfect weeknight local for good food and a drink. Clean and quick service. Good specials on every night which are good quality and generous serves.

  6. Veronique H.
    Veronique H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, fab service ☺️ Perfect or a midweek catchup with my bestie ????

  7. Karis B.
    Karis B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was great! Best chicken parmigiana I've ever had. We will definitely be coming back, the staff were so nice and very welcoming! Thankyou.

  8. ali h.
    ali h.
    • one review
    9/10

    We didnt have to wait long for our meal even though it was busy, this was great as we were on lunch break so no added stress to rush our food when it came. Service was great, quick and friendly. The food was delicious. I usually go to your Hillarys restaraunt as i live nearer to there, but this will be my regular lunchtime haunt working in Osborne Park

  9. Bek t.
    Bek t.
    • one review
    6/10

    I have been here numerous times for superb food however this time not so much. I made a booking a couple of days in advance however when we arrived we were given a terrible table outside. I could see numerous other tables outside that were in a great place, not in direct sunlight. They were empty. We were then offered a table out of direct sunlight, but inside where it was cold; the outdoor tables had heaters. It just didn't seem right. This probably set me up for a disappointing experience. My steak knife was totally blunt and my steak incredibly gristly. My lunch date really enjoyed her steak so at least one of us had a good lunch. Mine was so very difficult to eat and as such I simply didn't have nearly as enjoyable a time as usual. I haven't been out for lunch much since covid and was really looking forward to this lunch. Disappointed.

  10. Gail C.
    Gail C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Pleased to visit 3 sheets on lake again lovely welcome excellent service friendly staff who really care plus the food has great taste. A great night by all 4 of us.

  11. Julie Z.
    Julie Z.
    • 50 reviews
    8/10

    Food was amazing, came out quickly. Can’t wait till the full menu is back to try a few more dishes

  12. Charlie G.
    Charlie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent place by the lake! Food, drink, ambience, view... love it here, and it never disappoints. Staff are great, and it's easy to park. Recommended!

  13. Dianne F.
    Dianne F.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Could I please ask your restaurant to consider doing a gluten free hamburger And gluten free ice cream in your children’s menu. Like a lot of people my granddaughter is coeliac and going out should be a treat and the only thing she could eat was the nachos. Which she did enjoy. Tu another option would be great.

  14. Shane W.
    Shane W.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a great day at lunch out under the veranda, overlooking the lake, with great food and service. The Korean wings are amazing as is the beverage selection.

  15. Marg S.
    Marg S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A nice flavourful lunch with a friendly waitperson. I had the salmon salad, a little heavy on the dressing but still very nice. Coffee after was good.

  16. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • one review
    10/10

    I absolutely loved the vegan Roasted Eggplant Ravioli. Can't wait to go back for more. Basil, Zucchini, Cherry Tomato, Sun Dried Tomato, Pesto, Balsamic, Rocket (vegan)

  17. Spencer L.
    Spencer L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty food and generous portions! Wonderful service. Nice ambience and loved the cubby house for the kids. Online ordering system was easy to use and beats the queue.

  18. Rob Z.
    Rob Z.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service as usual

  19. Tommy  X.
    Tommy X.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food is nice but it is a shame that we are not allowed to sit outside. It turned out that we need to actually stress this during booking. The price is average

  20. Ray t.
    Ray t.
    • one review
    4/10

    We went for lunch on a Sunday and we were very disappointed with the whole experience. Four adults, 50-60 age group, who meet up for lunch often. Firstly we were seated next to the children’s play area and had to ask to be moved because of the excessive noise from children at the “space invaders “ machine and playground. The parents were asked by staff to come and control their children but as they were seated way round the corner, they really didn’t care. The music was way too loud for conversation. There was no table service and we had to queue to order and pay before we had eaten or drunk anything. The food was ok but typical of pub food. The only plus was the lake location. We won’t be going again or recommending it, especially on a Sunday.

  21. Raelene C.
    Raelene C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fast service, consistently good food. Great for our friends and young families. Drinks are always lovely and cold. Good variety on the menu. Large group of 12 was no problem.

  22. Jane E.
    Jane E.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Great neighbourhood hang out. Food has improved since opening and credit to the chef! Well done.We'll keep coming back as you are down to earth well priced and friendly.

  23. Rachel T.
    Rachel T.
    • one review
    10/10

    All our booking requests were accommodated even though at the time of booking couldn’t be guaranteed. A wonderful afternoon spent with the kids in a fun and friendly atmosphere. All the staff were so friendly and made our day

  24. Lauren W.
    Lauren W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Maybe some more vegan options as wasn't that many.

  25. Deb L.
    Deb L.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    My food was awful but changed to something else which was fine. On the whole the rest of the food was ok. Absolutely packed venue as lovely setting and great position. Staff good. Would I go back? Not really

  26. Robyn T.
    Robyn T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great restaurant to chill out with family and friends, little ones and poochies. Good menu both food and drink. AND 3Sheets team so very friendly.

  27. Alan V.
    Alan V.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific relaxed dining.

  28. Angel L.
    Angel L.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good range of options with share boards which was catered for different preferences

  29. Judy C.
    Judy C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Booked a number of days in advance for a birthday asking for a nice table lakeside and they led us to the worst table indoors, in the restaurant when we arrived.... Not amused. My order had the extra I paid for omitted... Rest of evening ok.

  30. Dawn S.
    Dawn S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food reasonable service staff were a little slow when we walked in to greet us there were 3 staff at the bar but after that it was all good will return

  31. Marilyn h.
    Marilyn h.
    • one review
    6/10

    I had the chicken Caesar salad which was really dried out though a very good serving.

  32. Pat S.
    Pat S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic location and great set up to enjoy a meal and great cider! Food is really good value particularly their daily specials, and staff friendly. Starting to get busy with summer coming so book if you can. Then a great walk around the lake to walk your meal off!

  33. Rose D.
    Rose D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely relaxing atmosphere over looking the lake

  34. C D.
    C D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch, venue, live music and kids face painting on Sunday. There is opportunity for improvement of staff customer service, friendliness and attentiveness in our opinion. Looking forward to going again.

  35. Suzanne T.
    Suzanne T.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Love this place and it's our local so very convenient. Food is great with a lot of variety on the menu for food and drinks. Service is the only let down in that you have to keep going up to the counter to order everything and meals for the table don't arrive at the same time. Would be 10/10 if it was table service.

  36. Linitha V.
    Linitha V.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely relaxing atmosphere by the lake. Crab linguine in special was really yummy!

  37. Marta B.
    Marta B.
    • one review
    5/10

    The place both inside and out when semi full is extremely loud. We could hardly hear eachother. The noise just bounces. SLOw service and really it should be table service at least for drinks

  38. Mel O.
    Mel O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Absolutely had a great day. Food was amazing. Staff attended to all requests kindly and patiently. Will return

  39. Mike M.
    Mike M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    First time there and our experience was awesome. Had 2 kids there too so they were able to play in the cubby house slide area Food was tasty and portions were a decent size!! Staff were nice too

  40. Donna P.
    Donna P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great salmon salad!