Back

Reviews - 400 Gradi Eastland

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 418 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Zikora o.
    Zikora o.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were amazing, everything was delicious, we would be regular visitors from now on and I would recommend this restaurant for any special occasion. Thanks guys for an amazing dinner ????

  2. Tania P.
    Tania P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lunch at Gradi was delicious - greeted in a warm welcoming manner, atmosphere was great with others out enjoying the weather and a cheeky aperol. Highly recommend the mushroom papperdalle!! The pasta was cooked to perfection and had such a good truffle flavour, I’d come back JUST for that! Stay for dessert and try the “Gradi rocher” it was divine! Staff were lovely and very attentive, will definitely be back

  3. Cory F.
    Cory F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Pappardelle de Funghi was a little disappointment as last time we came here the truffle taste was a tad stronger. This time I couldn’t really taste it but the mushroom and pasta was still delicious.

  4. Alana R.
    Alana R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service, will definitely go again :)

  5. Greg S.
    Greg S.
    • one review
    5/10

    After booking 2 months early only to be told on the night that that our 6.00pm booking would have to conclude by 7.15pm due to the hosting of an upstairs function, we requested a downstairs table with a longer seating time. Fortunately they were able to accommodate our request. The online menu access via QR code was clunky at best and despite having had great experiences at 400 Gradi quite a few times before, we were quite disappointed with the food quality this time. While we settled on a selection of 4 primi/entree servings rather than mains, 2 were ok but 2 were very ordinary quality.

  6. Belinda W.
    Belinda W.
    • one review
    3/10

    The staff where good when we first sat down then poor service with ordering and especially when ordering drinks. Struggled to have 2 drinks in 1.5 hours. Within a time frame you would expect more.

  7. Puneet B.
    Puneet B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We were hoping the food to be a bit more amazing that it was (considering all the hype we had heard about the restaurant). Dont get me wrong, the food was good! But, not great. Maybe we went with over the top expectations

  8. Sam W.
    Sam W.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for fine dining and great food they serve, There’s online check in and online menu for food (pizza and pasta) and drinks. No online order though as staff will still responsible to take orders. Great experience and they keep the standard as always. Yes, recommend this place to everyone,

  9. Steph P.
    Steph P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great pizza and the gnocchi was cooked perfectly. The staff though just make the night. Custom made cocktails and great service wait staff. Very enjoyable night

  10. Jessica D.
    Jessica D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious i cannot fault it at all! The waitress we had was also so welcoming and helpful she did and amazing job to make our experience great!

  11. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 25 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tasty food and friendly service. Thank you.

  12. Kelley J.
    Kelley J.
    • one review
    5/10

    Not worth the prices they charge. Pizzas were burnt on the bottom, drink service was slow, we had to ask for cutlery after our meals had been delivered. Disappointing.

  13. Emily M.
    Emily M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing and the staff were gracious about time limits for seatings

  14. MAX H.
    MAX H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredible food, service was just right.

  15. Rhys K.
    Rhys K.
    • one review
    10/10

    definitely our favorite place for date night, always a great atmosphere and the worlds best service, always amazing fresh produce used, and great cold beer

    400 Gradi Eastland

    Ciao Rhys, Thanks for such a wonderful review. glad to hear you enjoy your meal and service. Look forward to seeing you soon. :) Paul - 400 Gradi Eastland

  16. Kate L.
    Kate L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food as always! Quite enjoyed the extra space thanks to current social distancing and restrictions, made for a more peaceful atmosphere!

  17. Megan  P.
    Megan P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Love this place and will continue to come in future. Unfortunately the guy who took my order didn’t write it down and therefore I didn’t get what I asked for but still had it anyway. My partner already had his meal and I didn’t want to eat separately. I know I should have brought it up at the time but it was my only complaint :) thanks

  18. Cheryle R.
    Cheryle R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our experience with Gradi 400 Eastland was great, with good food, service and ambience. In addition, it was easy to a get carpark and easy to find.

    400 Gradi Eastland

    Ciao Ceryle! Thank-you so much for leaving us a review, we take a lot of pride in our food as well as our great staff who make it possible. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us, we're happy to be back open again and look forward to having you again Grazie mille - Shae at 400 Gradi East

  19. Kerrie D.
    Kerrie D.
    • one review
    7/10

    I love 400 Gradi food, I didn’t like the table next to the knives and fork counter and will never sit there again. Each time I have booked online, the seating options have been disappointing

    400 Gradi Eastland

    Ciao Kerrie, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and have taken it onboard. You might be pleased to know we have redesigned our table layout recently meaning less awkwardly placed tables and hopefully a more pleasant experience for our guests. In the future, if you would ever like to request a specific table or area please feel free to let us know and we are more than happy to accomodate where possible. Grazie mille - Shae at 400 Gradi East

  20. Cheryle M.
    Cheryle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The manager and staff made our experience special and the food was of a high standard. There was no compromised. They discovered it was a birthday and produced ice cream with a candle took a video and never complained about the mess our two 3 year olds made. We will go back for sure that’s if they will have us !!!

  21. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The wait staff are wonderful, in particular, our waiter Christian was a lovely young man and was very attentive to my 70 year old mother who requires a walker. The food was great and it is by far the best pizza - the flash fried calamari and salad sides are very good - we will be back :-)

  22. Caroline G.
    Caroline G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Menu items should have an English translation.

  23. Amanda Z.
    Amanda Z.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Tasty..nice service????????

  24. Carol A.
    Carol A.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    I expected more. The award winning margarita was disappointing, the middle of the pizza was undercooked for me, too doughy. My partner enjoyed his meal. The wait staff were excellent. Had to stand in line a long time to pay the bil.

  25. Karen M.
    Karen M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Staff were great but unfortunately I didn’t get the message about aircon not working, so it was very uncomfortable at 40degrees inside the restaurant! Nice touch with some ice cream or lemon sorbet complimentary at the end though! Food a bit pricey for sizes though.

  26. Caroline H.
    Caroline H.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Lovely food but a bit cold when served tonight, drinks took a long time and didn’t have the correct glasses so was all a bit of a mess maybe not enough staff. But waiter was polite and apologetic. Maybe a bit under the pump tonight but still very enjoyable.

  27. Leanne R.
    Leanne R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Accessible location and great vibe. Somewhat pricey and my pizza was only ok- prawn pizza was light on the prawn. Service was efficient and waiter was attentive. Not feeling convinced that I will rush back

  28. Jennie S.
    Jennie S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed a delicious meal here. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent - the table service was particularly good and our meals were served promptly despite it being a busy evening.

  29. Greg C.
    Greg C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Welcoming and great atmosphere with open kitchen. food was tasty and decent value. The pizzas were the hightlight esp the Margherita. Pasta was ok.

  30. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food

  31. Leanne T.
    Leanne T.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Great pizza. Service was swift. Not somewhere I would sit there all night but great for a quick bite before the movies.

  32. Olivia G.
    Olivia G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Was nice food, pizza was like bread though not crispy, service seemed more like a cafe rather than a restaurant. The quality of the food was good though.

  33. Denise T.
    Denise T.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The pizza at 409 Gradi is terrific although pricey. The service is mediocre (we had to keep asking for our water glasses to be filled). Very noisy and difficult to have a conversation, it had the feeling of a cafeteria rather than a place to have a relaxed meal.

  34. Isabelle S.
    Isabelle S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service and food was great. However, our entire bruschetta was not that great as our bread was overloaded and drenched with tomatoes topped on making it soggy to enjoy. Other than that, everything was 8.5/10. Thank you and we appreciate your work and amazing food, 400 Gradi.

  35. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    400 Gradi has become one of our favourite local restaurants. Tonight we just went for their pizzas and they were amazingly good yet again. Highly recommend for authentic Italian Pizzas.

  36. Mae N.
    Mae N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing food. This is the second time I’ve been here in week!

    400 Gradi Eastland

    Ciao Maisy, Thanks for leaving such a wonderful review, So glad to hear you enjoyed 2 visits with us in a week. Hope to see you again soon Paul at 400 Gradi Eastland

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice mushrooms and truffle fettuccine.

    400 Gradi Eastland

    Ciao, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad to hear you enjoyed the pasta with Mushroom and truffle, it's one of my favourites. Hope to see you again soon Paul at 400 Gradi Eastland

  38. Bridgitte V.
    Bridgitte V.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a lovely dinner. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. The food is on the expensive side compared to restaurants near by so unfortunately we won’t be dining regularly, but will definitely return on special occasions.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service but expensive main.

    400 Gradi Eastland

    Ciao, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your reivew. Glad to hear you enjoyed our service. Our prices reflect the freshness and quality of the ingredients that we use. Hope to see you again soon. - Paul at 400 Gradi Eastland

  40. Sarah H.
    Sarah H.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Nice pizza and Prosecco outside on a nice warm evening, thanks.