8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 92 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lucy A.
    Lucy A.
    • one review
    9/10

    This little restaurant is like being transported to Italy. Everything is authentic and the pizzas are super yummy. Simple but delicious toppings and the gnocchi are great too! Will definitely eat here regularly. Dine early to avoid missing out - or book in advance!

  2. Emily C.
    Emily C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Beautiful food, good service- waiters were lovely. The only issue was it was just very crowded and hard to get in and out of your seat. Which also made it noise and hard to hear

  3. Gary A.
    Gary A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely Italian staff, very friendly, tasty food, wide choice to suit all tastes. Reasonably priced, we will go back again. Where do they get such large basil leaves? :-)

  4. Karen E.
    Karen E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food - we had gnocchi and will definitely be back for more and to try the award winning pizza. Make sure you book as this gem is popular and was super busy on Saturday night.

  5. Ronnie D.
    Ronnie D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and service! We had a great time and tried the pizza gnocchi and desserts. We have come here 3 times now . You must eat at the restaurant, don’t get delivery.

  6. Linda S.
    Linda S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing pizza!

  7. Vicki E.
    Vicki E.
    • 35 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent and friendly service and the food was all really good! A little noisy and very short on space, but we enjoyed the lively atmosphere and will definitely be back!

  8. Joe W.
    Joe W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A great addition to the dining scene in Elsternwick, particularly since Italian restaurants are few and far between in this area. The extensive variety of house-made gnocchi makes return visits a major temptation.

  9. Jessica C.
    Jessica C.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was simply amazing and the staff were great! But the indoor space is really cramped and had service people and other customers constantly knocking into you as the tables were really close to each other.

  10. Andrew O.
    Andrew O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brilliant authentic pizza, gnocchi and antipasto platters. Had a bottle of delicious Chianti recommended by the manager and it was perfect

  11. Sonia L.
    Sonia L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service is great and almost all staff have that charming Italian accent. Food was divine. Atmosphere just a little loud, especially if there are couple on screaming kids on the next table. Otherwise cant fault it, from entree to dessert everything was amazing

  12. Vince D.
    Vince D.
    • one review
    10/10

    My girlfriend is Italian and she said it was some of the best gnocchi she has had. Reminded her of her grandma's cooking. Really impressed with the quality with the menu. Deserts were super delish

  13. Joanna M.
    Joanna M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great menu, cocktsil dismal, but has a very fast-paced, energetic atmosphere. Can hardly move around, quite squishy- we got shifted to a very small table on the way to the loo to accommodate a large table booking, but we left without ordering dessert. As compensation, we were offered a takeaway hot chocolate as a way of saying sorry. Woukd go again, but may be not at 7pm on a Saturday night. Mid week would probably be less chaotic!

  14. Bronwen Y.
    Bronwen Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love 48H. Everything is just so beautiful! The food is amazing, the wine list impressive, the service great and the atmosphere so friendly and warm. One of my favourites of all time.

  15. Annie C.
    Annie C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic little restaurant with amazing food and drink menus. Tiramasu was out of this world! Just like the Italian mama used to make. Loved all the Italian waiting staff and the food was outstanding. Reasonably priced for what you get. A little crowded inside but worth the "squeeze". Been there before and will definitely revisit again.

  16. Annie C.
    Annie C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful ambience even though "crowded seating". Fabulous food and drinks, wonderful waiting staff (love the Italian accents) and a definite revisit. Recommend booking in advance as always full (for good reason).

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Piazzas and gnocchi were very good. Great wine list The place is too cramped with tables squeezed together

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Best gnocchi, great pizza & salads. Daily specials are outstanding.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.25/10

    gnocchi lamb ragu, barely any lamb, tomato passata tasted like a jar bought one, no seasoning, bland.

  20. Rosemary T.
    Rosemary T.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, catered for my dietary needs without a fuss, promo friendly service,