Back

Reviews 6 HEAD Campbells Cove

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 252 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Pablo E.
    Pablo E.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect place. Pefect.

  2. Layla T.
    Layla T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love everything in this restaurant. The steak was like butter and the sauces accompanying it were so nice! Drinks were also very good!!!!!!!!

  3. Arya D.
    Arya D.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    everything was amazing. the food was delicious and flavoursome. our waiter was great as he knew the menu well and answered all the questions and made recommendations which was on par with what we had planned. Will definitely go back. we got the ceviche, lamb tartare and oysters. our steaks were top notch and as good as steaks overseas in NYC.

  4. En-lai C.
    En-lai C.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great but they forgot the calamari entree, took 5 min to bring ketchup and very slow with the bill. I wouldn't return.

  5. David A.
    David A.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent lunch. Great food. Nice staff. Super view. What more do you want.

  6. Elke M.
    Elke M.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were very impressed with 6 Head. Our waiter was great, the food was delicious, and the decor is very sympathetic to the era of the building whilst being modern and welcoming. Would definitely go there again.

  7. Remon F.
    Remon F.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service.

  8. Nicole W.
    Nicole W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unreal atmosphere, staff and the view, the soft live music and the seafood at a sensational steak restaurant.

  9. Lorraine Q.
    Lorraine Q.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great waterside restaurant with the best views of the Opera House. Excellent food and service. Would certainly recommend this to other diners.

  10. Alison H.
    Alison H.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    This location is absolutely ideal for a long lunch. Sitting outside people watching, relaxing in very comfortable chairs and enjoying top quality beef - you can’t beat this place in the city. We’ve been twice and will be back soon!

  11. Ji A.
    Ji A.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great waitress....very helpful & obliging!

  12. Angela P.
    Angela P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything we tried was delicious!

  13. Guy  T.
    Guy T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great food - awful service., v expensive for one without the other Waiters asked over each other and only recommended the most expensive dish or had not tried any of the mains depending on who you asked

  14. Dan O.
    Dan O.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, excellent service and an epic view. What more could you want from a Steakhouse?! The fit out is awesome, even on a chilly evening, the heaters outside meant that alfresco dining was the 'go to' choice.

  15. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great service from all the staff and delicious food all round. We were seated in a booth next to the window which was lovely. Highly recommend for special occasions

  16. Nadia M.
    Nadia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were warmly welcomed and shown to our most comfortable table. Given extra space for our baby and pram. The view was sublime, comfiest seat ever in a restaurant, the menu explained clearly. Food was excellent. Choice amazing and advice welcome and informative. Our waiter was attentive and interested, polite and knowledgeable. This was our first night out since having a baby and it was perfection.

  17. Natasha M.
    Natasha M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing! Everything we had was absolutely fantastic and the steaks were the best I’ve ever had. Such a lovely atmosphere and even better views!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best steak I’ve had in ages!

  19. Sophia S.
    Sophia S.
    • 76 reviews
    10/10

    Loved everything

  20. Sophia S.
    Sophia S.
    • 76 reviews
    10/10

    De javu HEAD over heels all over again. We ordered all same dishes as last time so food is not only gr8 but standard was CONSISTENT; house red?? was gr8, w full BODY,.. . So both head & body were all in for 6Head! Kidding! Lovely waterfront view & professional staff. Thank you & we’ll be back.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9/10

    Very impressive food and service, will definitely go again

  22. Louise O.
    Louise O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant - perfect location with amazing food and service. Can't speak highly enough avout this place. I would definitely recommend.

  23. Frank D.
    Frank D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely one of beat steaks I've ever had!

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Gorgeous restaurant on the harbour with delicious food. A wonderful treat for a special occasion!

  25. FLORENCE D.
    FLORENCE D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We celebrated my son’s graduation lunch as a family and really enjoyed the service, food and location of this beautiful restaurant. All meals were presented well and great quality. Steak was top notch and loved the unique dessert menu. Thank you for making our special occasion lunch memorable and enjoyable!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful opera house and harbour bridge views,great atmosphere,awesome service and great food

  27. Sophia S.
    Sophia S.
    • 76 reviews
    10/10

    Head over heels for HEAD’s food! We loved everything, esp calamari & quail. Beautiful view & vibe. Professional team, esp Isabella seemed passionate about food & know the menu well. Will be back soon...

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    fabulous position, solid service, great value lunch special - perfect chips and excellent streak cooked to exactness

  29. Lindday J.
    Lindday J.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent lunch in an iconic location .

  30. Anna F.
    Anna F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wow, what an amazing restaurant! The service, food and atmosphere was unbelievable. Couldn't recommend this more!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Liam emailed to suggest alfresco dining, which was great customer service.

  32. Jasper W.
    Jasper W.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    The quality of food needs a consistency, especially for the Meat Part!

  33. Chloe A.
    Chloe A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely loved everything !

  34. David P.
    David P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely stunning experience! Loved the alfresco setting, over looking the best harbour in the world, with beautiful soft mood lighting to enjoy a romantic dining experience with your loved one. Highly recommended.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Had the lunch 3 course menu and the food was really good, not to mention the incredible view.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Really lovely restaurant - gorgeous situation and building. Amazingly attentive & knowlegible wait staff. Expensive!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Great food with sensational views

  38. Evangelene R.
    Evangelene R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great food beautiful views and great service

  39. Darren F.
    Darren F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great lunch special

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Great food great service amazing place