8.4/10
Very good
based on 62 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Halina R.
    Halina R.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely little brunch spot. Great menu with the right amount of variety and very reasonable prices. Comfy, nice atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, coffee was good, we would return.

  2. Marine L.
    Marine L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing matcha hotcakes!

  3. Penny A.
    Penny A.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Really enjoyed it!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, nice place, good coffee!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7/10

    our server got really snippy with us and cracked the shits with us over a juice order. the whole experience was kinda ruined for us, and we both work in customer service, so were stunned with what we had happen! She did apologise (after the fact), but Im not sure that we would come back. Otherwise the food presentation was insta worthy, and delicious.

  6. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service and nice feed

  7. Fei G.
    Fei G.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was extraordinary. Surprisingly packed for Sunday brunch session.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Quaint neighbourhood Cafe, delicious food

  9. Ester B.
    Ester B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Very friendly staff... , my French toast was very very yummy

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Nice poke bowl and matcha hot cake.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was excellent, as was the coffee. The service could have been better, in that the staff got some of the orders confused.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    6/10

    Overall food was good. However, waiters kept getting confused with orders and bringing items that were not ordered by our table (wasn’t a lot of customers/tables so I don’t understand why this was an issue).

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very happy with the service and the food - portion is very generous and yummy, service is attentive. A cute little cafe in the neighborhood, can't believe it takes me this long to try this cafe. Highly recommend!!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.25/10

    Cute little spot in Darlinghust with great food and coffee.

  15. Annie Y.
    Annie Y.
    • 44 reviews
    7/10

    Generous portions mad reasonably priced. The cafe is a bit small but has seating inside and out, it is also dog friendly.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Beautifully presented food and did well to get a big group of 10 of us in there (confirmed in the morning which was really handy to know that we would definitely be seated). Service was slow-ish and they forgot some coffee orders but overall it was a lovely brunch.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was delicious and good value for money compared to other brunch restaurants, in addition to a large variety of dishes offered.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love this place! So many awesome brunch options I keep having to go back just to try everything!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    food is nice and cheerful

  20. Mohita M.
    Mohita M.
    • one review
    7/10

    They were the sweetest. The warm smile with which they greeted us, the promptness of service, I even thought the ambience was nice. But the food was a let down. Breads were stale in our eggs benedict and the zucchini corn fritters didn’t have much flavour. The vote on the coffee was divided. Half of us liked their mochas but the other half didn’t. Given their location and the number of options around, they need to up the ante.

  21. Kristina B.
    Kristina B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    I went for Brunch with my friend and we both enjoyed the Smashed Avocado and I had two Cappuccino's. Our smashed avocado was great and price was also reasonable. I also am a bit particular about getting a good coffee and I was pleased.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for a sunday brunch

  23. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely spot for breakfast or lunch. Food is tasty and service quick.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful service. Thank you.

  25. Anne C.
    Anne C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Wonderful food and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really great selection of food and nice and cosy atmosphere

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.5/10

    Super friendly staff

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice food and able to cater for a vegan

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.75/10

    Nice and cozy with sweet decor and good coffee

  30. Mai V.
    Mai V.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food as always. Perfect for breakfast !

  31. Felicia M.
    Felicia M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Do not try to make reservation through dimmi! And it's not a place for a group more than three people. We went in a group of five, even with a confirmed booking through dimmi the cafe did not have the table ready for us. We had to wait for more than 30 minutes for a vacant table.

  32. Darcie S.
    Darcie S.
    • 17 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very quiet place, you can actually have a conversation. The food is very well presented and tastes delicious. I recommend the field mushroom, very good! Coffee is good too.

  33. Oscar B.
    Oscar B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great experience.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.25/10

    Simple menu with decent food. Would be great if they could bring out the all the food for the table together so that no one has to wait / have their food go cold. Otherwise, nothing to complain about!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great location, great atmosphere, i love the mocha cupcake which i think should must try!

  36. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • 25 reviews
    9/10

    My partner and I both love coming to a Brewers Tale. The food is lovely and decent size portions too. A great local neighbourhood gem!!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    The mocha hot pancake is the best!!!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    The french toast with the coconut jelly was different but quite tasty!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Many healthy options, very fresh produce.

  40. Simon M.
    Simon M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Our tableof 9 became 11 which was handled beautifully, food was timely despite a big group and tasty too. Great for large groups, really enjoyed a lazy two hour brunch ..