958 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
958 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(8)
Delicious fresh pasta!

dined on Sun, 30 Dec 2018

(9)
Great quality..

dined on Wed, 26 Dec 2018

(10)
Amazing. 6th time eating here. Best Italian in Sydney hands down.

dined on Wed, 26 Dec 2018

(10)
Service was excellent!

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2018

(8)
Great food and service.

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(7)
The staff were incredibly friendly and the food was tasty however..... we had to wait 15min for our table - which was not a major issue We had to send back a salad that had been drowned in olive oil and far too much vinegar Our desserts never arrived and when we asked for one to still come (as we were celebrating a birthday) there was no happy birthday message (despite the people on the next table getting one)

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(9)
Amazing as always, not cheap but if you're going to pay $35 for a pasta dish then do it here.

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(8)
Quite nice overall. Calamari portion was small but well made. He Melli was cooked well but very skimpy on the fish and prawns for 36.00. Pappardelle was excellent . Service was not bad but had to ask twice for the second round of drinks and also two times for the focaccia and oil. Overall, quite nice with a couple of hiccups.

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(10)
Really amazing food and the pasta was delicious, very good home made pasta. One of if not the best Italian around Sydney.

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(9)
Very nice restaurant. We’ve been back many times
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentines Day Menu 2019

For the special occasion, freshly baked focaccia bread and olives will be included for your table on arrival. Entrees, mains and desserts will be served to you and your guest(s), individually plated. Mains will be accompanied by a salad to share. 1 x choice of 3 entrees 1 x choice of 5 mains 1 x choice of 2 salads 1 x choice of 3 desserts We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process full payment is required to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your deposit will become non-refundable. Please note there is a 1.5% processing fee for all bookings.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About A Tavola Bondi

Buon giorno, Bondi! Chef Eugenio Maiale has been thrilling the foodies of Darlinghurst for many years with his authentic, pasta-focused take on Italian cuisine at A Tavola. Now he has brought his magic to beautiful Bondi beach – and the locals couldn’t be more thrilled. The menu is tightly edited, with a relatively modest offering of six snacks (or spuntini, as the Italians call them), three entrees, three pastas and three salads, alongside a chalkboard menu of daily specials. But don’t be fooled. A small menu doesn’t mean making your decision about what to order is going to be any easier, because every single dish at A Tavola is fresh, fresh, fresh and totally delicious. Dig into delicate and sweet crab meat that is lightly dressed and served on white polenta with preserved lemon, or crunchy shredded red cabbage salad that comes with a grating of dolce latte cheese, a splash of balsamic and a sprinkling of walnuts and raisins. And definitely save some room for the pasta. Handmade daily on site, the pasta at A Tavola is truly spectacular, especially when it is paired with a slow cooked sauce such as the pappardelle with wagyu beef shin cooked in red wine with horseradish. Best dish: linguine alla vastese

A Tavola Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4.5/5