958 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
958 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

(10)
Fantastic pasta and deserts

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(9)
Fantastic experience. A restaurant to frequent. Chairs not comfortable enough. High background noise.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(10)
The quality of the food was amazing really enjoyable, they were well staffed but a little disorganised ( I believe there were several new staff members) overall exceptional meal.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(7)
Very generous servings of pasta and the mushroom entree is always great

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and great service, absolutely recommend. Bondi gem

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
food was excellent

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(8)
The pappardelle ragu is delicious as well as the cremino dessert. Would go back again!

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(7)
Food was great. Service was slick. But it did feel like we were constantly being upsold. We were recommended the most expensive wine, encouraged to get the expensive daily specials, asked quite firmly if we wanted sides / deserts etc. I could be wrong, but it really felt like the staff had a brief to ensure we bought as much as they could sell us.

dined on Sun, 21 Oct 2018

(8)
Lovely local restaurant. Great Italian food. Good service and nice atmosphere...

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(7)
Good pasta but ocerpriced.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentines Day Menu 2019

For the special occasion, freshly baked focaccia bread and olives will be included for your table on arrival. Entrees, mains and desserts will be served to you and your guest(s), individually plated. Mains will be accompanied by a salad to share. 1 x choice of 3 entrees 1 x choice of 5 mains 1 x choice of 2 salads 1 x choice of 3 desserts We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process full payment is required to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your deposit will become non-refundable. Please note there is a 1.5% processing fee for all bookings.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About A Tavola Bondi

Buon giorno, Bondi! Chef Eugenio Maiale has been thrilling the foodies of Darlinghurst for many years with his authentic, pasta-focused take on Italian cuisine at A Tavola. Now he has brought his magic to beautiful Bondi beach – and the locals couldn’t be more thrilled. The menu is tightly edited, with a relatively modest offering of six snacks (or spuntini, as the Italians call them), three entrees, three pastas and three salads, alongside a chalkboard menu of daily specials. But don’t be fooled. A small menu doesn’t mean making your decision about what to order is going to be any easier, because every single dish at A Tavola is fresh, fresh, fresh and totally delicious. Dig into delicate and sweet crab meat that is lightly dressed and served on white polenta with preserved lemon, or crunchy shredded red cabbage salad that comes with a grating of dolce latte cheese, a splash of balsamic and a sprinkling of walnuts and raisins. And definitely save some room for the pasta. Handmade daily on site, the pasta at A Tavola is truly spectacular, especially when it is paired with a slow cooked sauce such as the pappardelle with wagyu beef shin cooked in red wine with horseradish. Best dish: linguine alla vastese

A Tavola Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4.5/5