957 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
957 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(9)
Great night, great food and great service

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(10)
We’ve been to A Tavola a number of times including Flour Eggs Water in Forest Lodge and are huge fans. Can never fault their Ragu Tagliattelle! In fact, every pasta dish we’ve ever had has been incredible. We love it so much, we just booked the past workshop for 2 in December.

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(9)
Enjoxed the Sunday casual lunch

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(6)
I asked for a G&T and never ended up getting it which was annoying - so the service was a let down. The food was delicious and I enjoyed the pasta so much! Overall, a delicious meal in a good atmosphere but the service was disappointing for how much money we were paying.

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(9)
Very happy will be back

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(9)
Great great food n service but very very expensive. Go on a special occasion

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(7)
Food was great, the parpadelle was fantastic. Service was quite pushy trying to add on extras. Great atmosphere.

dined on Mon, 17 Sep 2018

(9)
Great meal. Service and food both very good. It was a Monday night so restaurant was quiet but it was still a very lovely and pleasant atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
We live locally and We’d been avoiding La Tavola in the past as there hasn’t been a menu in English. It was incredibly frustrating to try and hear the waiter describe each dish on the menu above the noise in the dining room and then to ask them to repeat various parts. Good to see there is a menu in English now. Also helps with those with food allergies/ specific requirements to have some sense of comfort knowing what will be on the plate - as you can’t always rely on a busy waiter

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Really Terrific food and great wines. Service was friendly and on point. The homemade pasta is really something special.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About A Tavola Bondi

Buon giorno, Bondi! Chef Eugenio Maiale has been thrilling the foodies of Darlinghurst for many years with his authentic, pasta-focused take on Italian cuisine at A Tavola. Now he has brought his magic to beautiful Bondi beach – and the locals couldn’t be more thrilled. The menu is tightly edited, with a relatively modest offering of six snacks (or spuntini, as the Italians call them), three entrees, three pastas and three salads, alongside a chalkboard menu of daily specials. But don’t be fooled. A small menu doesn’t mean making your decision about what to order is going to be any easier, because every single dish at A Tavola is fresh, fresh, fresh and totally delicious. Dig into delicate and sweet crab meat that is lightly dressed and served on white polenta with preserved lemon, or crunchy shredded red cabbage salad that comes with a grating of dolce latte cheese, a splash of balsamic and a sprinkling of walnuts and raisins. And definitely save some room for the pasta. Handmade daily on site, the pasta at A Tavola is truly spectacular, especially when it is paired with a slow cooked sauce such as the pappardelle with wagyu beef shin cooked in red wine with horseradish. Best dish: linguine alla vastese

A Tavola Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4.5/5