958 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
958 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Really Terrific food and great wines. Service was friendly and on point. The homemade pasta is really something special.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing homemade pasta dishes, great service and delicious dessert!

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(9)
Good food and service

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(5)
Have been to a tavola darlinghurst a number of times - came to Bondi expecting similar quality of food and was disappointed

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(7)
Service slow. Good vibe.

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(10)
Cremino dessert is always heavenly !!!

dined on Mon, 2 Jul 2018

(8)
Great meal and service
Lisa

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Yummy burrata for a starter. The pastas were delicious, and massive and we all had one to ourselves, which was a bit much, but we definitely finished every last bit! Would recommend!

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Great spot, simple menu. The dressed crab in polenta was amazing as was the vino.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Food superb but felt we were being constantly rushed by the slightly officious waitress. We had a 6,30 booking so knew we had to be out by 8.30. Even then the place was only half full. Shame as I love the food here.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentines Day Menu 2019

For the special occasion, freshly baked focaccia bread and olives will be included for your table on arrival. Entrees, mains and desserts will be served to you and your guest(s), individually plated. Mains will be accompanied by a salad to share. 1 x choice of 3 entrees 1 x choice of 5 mains 1 x choice of 2 salads 1 x choice of 3 desserts We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process full payment is required to secure your reservation. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your deposit will become non-refundable. Please note there is a 1.5% processing fee for all bookings.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About A Tavola Bondi

Buon giorno, Bondi! Chef Eugenio Maiale has been thrilling the foodies of Darlinghurst for many years with his authentic, pasta-focused take on Italian cuisine at A Tavola. Now he has brought his magic to beautiful Bondi beach – and the locals couldn’t be more thrilled. The menu is tightly edited, with a relatively modest offering of six snacks (or spuntini, as the Italians call them), three entrees, three pastas and three salads, alongside a chalkboard menu of daily specials. But don’t be fooled. A small menu doesn’t mean making your decision about what to order is going to be any easier, because every single dish at A Tavola is fresh, fresh, fresh and totally delicious. Dig into delicate and sweet crab meat that is lightly dressed and served on white polenta with preserved lemon, or crunchy shredded red cabbage salad that comes with a grating of dolce latte cheese, a splash of balsamic and a sprinkling of walnuts and raisins. And definitely save some room for the pasta. Handmade daily on site, the pasta at A Tavola is truly spectacular, especially when it is paired with a slow cooked sauce such as the pappardelle with wagyu beef shin cooked in red wine with horseradish. Best dish: linguine alla vastese

A Tavola Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4.5/5