Back

Reviews A25 Espresso (CBD)

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 168 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kerry O.
    Kerry O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food here is really really great, staff are very friendly however on this night service was a little slow. It took quite a while for anyone to take drink orders, once food was ordered it came out fast and was yum. But again nobody came back after mains were cleared so we didn't get more drinks and actually went somewhere else for desert.

  2. Nina z.
    Nina z.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent pizza and pasta. A booking is a must for this place as very busy and only small restaurant. It is a bit loud but still very nice.

  3. Daniel D.
    Daniel D.
    • one review
    10/10

    THEY HAVE REALLY GOOD PIZZA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Dawn R.
    Dawn R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely recommend. As I am celiac this was perfect. Best pizza I have had in a long time. I found this restaurant on celiac Australia. Service was great.

  5. Ally L.
    Ally L.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Nice, easygoing vibes with good food. Wasn't cheap, but wasn't expensive either. I think it's a good place to go with friends for a nice night out :)

  6. Courtenay Z.
    Courtenay Z.
    • 45 reviews
    7/10

    The staff were lovely and very attentive. The food was quite tasty, especially the starters we shared for the group. The restaurant was very loud though and difficult to hear each other talk, we gave up after awhile. Overall a very pleasant evening though!

  7. Lucas T.
    Lucas T.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Good time. Pizza was okay. A lovely location and nice and prompt service. Nice for a no fuss meal and looks like they could hand reasonably large groups of people

  8. Mytien P.
    Mytien P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This place is a gem in Melbourne, the pizza and pasta are both amazing, especially the wagyu lasagne! And reasonably priced too! A bit crowded but worth it!

  9. Hasara F.
    Hasara F.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good service and decent food for a work lunch of 15 people!

  10. Vineeta M.
    Vineeta M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great gluten free options

  11. Melita B.
    Melita B.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, prices and atmosphere. Thank you for such a great dining experience.

  12. Christian P.
    Christian P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a pleasure to take the office here for lunch. Great service, high quality food and supremely quick. Couldn't think of a better spot for a quick, authentic pizza in the afternoon. Haven't been for dinner but it's certainly a great lunch spot. Lunch will set you back about $25-$30 if you get a drink.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Seated 8 of us very quickly even though we were an hour earlier than our booking. Friendly staff, amazing food - best vegan pizzas in Melbourne hands down. Great value. 10/10

  14. Billy G.
    Billy G.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The staff were very friendly and the service was exceptional. The pizza sauce was very nice and there were a lot of GF options. Will definitely go back again

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.75/10

    Trusty and reliable for coeliacs and also non coeliacs

  16. Kylie Z.
    Kylie Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and food . I have a daughter with cealiac disease and she loved all the options and was very happy .

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Coeliac accredited with great non gf options too

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really good vegan pizzas.

  19. Stephanie S.
    Stephanie S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Really happy with food and service will be back again

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Good service with amazing food

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    7.75/10

    Coeliac endorsed heaven. Nutella pizza is so good

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    The pizza was dry, not enough cheese and we ordered truffle but it didn’t seem to have any in it and it was garnished with too much raddicchio leaves. On the plus side the salad was good but could be a little sweet.

  23. Katrina H.
    Katrina H.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    Very disappointed that this restaurant advertised being Coeliac aware and then poisoned my son on his Birthday with gluten. It took him 24 hours to get over it, and we had to miss part 2 of the Cursed Child. Not happy at all....GRRRR

    A25 Espresso (CBD)

    Dear Katrina, We are terribly sorry to hear that your son has not been well. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we have the opportunity to look into our procedures. We have many allergy-stricken customers and have very strict measures in place when it comes to allergies and take any complaint very seriously. In our initial investigations we have not been able to ascertain where the cross contamination could have come from and for this reason, we have contacted the Australian Coeliac Association so that they may help us identify what may have been the course. In order to conduct a full investigation with them I ask that you file a formal report with them. It is very important that you either contact them directly or complete an incident report through this link: https://www.coeliac.org.au/incident-reports/ or email Maria at : maria.jonsson@coeliac.org.au or call her direct on 039822 4044. So, thank you for reaching out to us and hope that your son is feeling better. A25

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    Pastas and pizzas are great value for money

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice pasta and pizza

  26. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Good food, great wine. Will come again

  27. Rebecca M.
    Rebecca M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious authentic Italian food. Would definitely go back!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great place to meet with friends at lunch time.

  29. Jessica S.
    Jessica S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great for gluten free! It is accredited with ceoliac Australia so you know that you aren't at risk of cross contamination. The gluten free base was just as delicious as the standard base. Great find and can't wait to visit again

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.25/10

    We came for the certified gluten free options & will come again

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Gluten free heaven. The pasta was the best I’ve had- you wouldn’t know it was gluten free

  32. Karise M.
    Karise M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible food, drinks and service. Perfectly catered for my coeliacs disease and dairy allergy, and even had sugar free ginger beer and gluten and dairy free dessert! The food was phenomenal and the service was so prompt and friendly.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    really nice pizza

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.5/10

    Restaurant was full but seemed quite understaffed.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great service and tasty food - very good

  36. Michael A.
    Michael A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Even if we had a booking we still had to wait for a table for 5 mins that was clearly ready. A bit of noise from other patrons, so was hard to talk, but pizzas were tasty. Would come back again.

  37. Steph Q.
    Steph Q.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lively atmosphere and great for vegan and gluten free

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food was ok

  39. Marcus W.
    Marcus W.
    • 11 reviews
    9.25/10

    Really great gluten free food, one of the best GF menus I have seen

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Generous servings