Back

Reviews - Aangan

  1. Alister d.
    Alister d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect dishes as always. Great service

  2. Claudia S.
    Claudia S.
    • one review
    9/10

    As there were many people the food took 50 mins to arrive at the table. But once it arrived it was delicious!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Busy, but food is amazing.

  4. Varun K.
    Varun K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Its been 10 years now when we first went to this place, its still as fresh as it was then. This place has set a bar for great hospitality and taste. Aangan is the best place to try authentic indian cuisine and it all starts with Chaat platters .. To vast variety of veg and non veg Mains (i have many favs ??).. and finishing off your meal with amazing collection of sweet dishes and mine fav is falooda. I had my fav off the menu dish which they have been doing on my request and that was chicken pepper fry curry .. and thats on the menu now. Just so happy to be there whenever we go. Whoever thinks of melbourne and craving for indian food they always have Aangan on their mind. @Aangan we miss you in northern suburbs (Craigieburn)

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    The tandoori platter is a winner here - great value for money and absolutely delicious! We also ordered a curry, extra naan and Aloo Gobi for 4 of us.

  6. Ankit K.
    Ankit K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Amazing food and generous quantities! We ordered the non veg platter as entree and got our flags down by the time we finished the platter. It was soooo much food. And amazingly yummy. We did order main course, but we couldn't eat more than half a bread and got the main course packed to be taken away. Awesome restaurant, yummy food, money well spent!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very tasty meal. Good service. We were able to sit around and chat after dinner.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food as per usual

  9. Hannah A.
    Hannah A.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food, can’t go wrong!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.25/10

    Was good 5 year ago. Now prices increased rapidly, expensive, less quantity, poor service . Not worth anymore coming here from Werribee.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.25/10

    I love this place. Being tucked into a corner near the drinks fridge and rubbish bin wasn’t ideal but otherwise another good experience at Aangan!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service, nice warming food, quite small portion but taste delicious.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian in the West

  14. Nakul M.
    Nakul M.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    The food here is great. The only thing I would say is that the tables are really congested.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great food! Loved the chatt and doza.

  16. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Went there for my daughters dinner. At the start of the evening the music was loud but later it was turned down. The food once again was great and we enjoyed our meal once again and are looking for ward to going back

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great place to dine!

  18. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    had a great meal there and my friends loved the food. The butter chicken (med) apparently was hotter than what was expected but other than that everyone loved the food

  19. Divya S.
    Divya S.
    • 12 reviews
    6.75/10

    A good option for an Indian meal. The food is expensive but tasty at the same time.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Never disappointed. Always busy for good reason.

  21. Sanda a.
    Sanda a.
    • 4 reviews
    3.75/10

    retaurant was very busy and we had to wait 1.45 hr for our dinner whilst everyone around us was served. we had to ask 3 times before our meal arrived. hydrabad fish was excellent by the rest mediocre. lassi was laden with sugar as well as the kulfi faluda. then we were given a packet each of mouth freshner which tasted like soap! never going back!

  22. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    We only received one entree, then our mains came out, we said we still waiting on an entree, they brought the entree, then brought main courses however you can tell that they had been sitting waiting as there werent freshly made and cold. Sad as we really enjoyed the first time we had been there!! Wasnt as expected this time

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Good service, good food.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Best Indian

  25. Allan H.
    Allan H.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Best Indian restaurant in the West. Great value. Excellent meals. Friendly staff.

  26. Wayne B.
    Wayne B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went on a Friday night, and the Restaurant was full. Fast service, all the dishes we saw come out of the kitchen looked very good and appetising. Extensive menu. Fast service. Less expensive than we thought. Would go back again. Great atmosphere. If you are after a quiet dinner for two forget it. This is authentic Southern Indian food at its best.

  27. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • 20 reviews
    4/10

    Very poor service, staff was not aware about what was happening . lot of confusion. Had to ask for cutlery and serviettes again and again to finally get couple of serviettes and cutlery on table of 4 people. all food was ordered to come together but everything came separately. So on the table 2 people were eating and other two were watching. Bad experience.

  28. Angela H.
    Angela H.
    • 14 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food and service is very good. Unfortunately we were seated outside in a tent where the atmosphere was not nice. Much too noisy and not clean. Very squashed. People were bumping into us and our glasses nearly got knocked over a view times. Very disappointed as we are regular customers and normally get seated inside the restaurant and not in a courtyard tent?? Booked 3 days in advance, too.

  29. Katherine C.
    Katherine C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful authentic Indian food and great service.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of the best Indian restaurants in the West!

  31. Cathy T.
    Cathy T.
    • 10 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food as per usual... but prices have gone up again so it’s starting to get expensive.

  32. Melissa N.
    Melissa N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service was amazing. I guess ive found my favourite Indian restaurant in Melbourne

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great food - very busy. Service was pretty good considering how busy they were.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    A A

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Fantastic food as always, recommend the fish vindaloo

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5.75/10

    Go here if you want fantastic food, best Indian going around. Service is way below average though, so don’t go here for a great experience. We went for my father in laws 70th birthday and was really disappointed with the experience Service takes a long time - restaurant was quite empty but still took a long time to get drinks, place order etc. Most disappointing was mains came out without rice which we had to wait an extra 10 mins for whilst our curries just sat there.

  37. Ramesh  S.
    Ramesh S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We liked the food here. Great price, great service and quantity. We are dining here from past 8 years from Werribee. People rush here for dining , So I suggest don't waste money trying other Restaurants. Best in the West.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    It was a great meal. I will definitely come back again.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    7/10

    Good place overall, very fresh food

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    Food was great for the value. There was also a huge selection to choose from