8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 152 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alister d.
    Alister d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect dishes as always. Great service

  2. Claudia S.
    Claudia S.
    • one review
    9/10

    As there were many people the food took 50 mins to arrive at the table. But once it arrived it was delicious!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Busy, but food is amazing.

  4. Varun K.
    Varun K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Its been 10 years now when we first went to this place, its still as fresh as it was then. This place has set a bar for great hospitality and taste. Aangan is the best place to try authentic indian cuisine and it all starts with Chaat platters .. To vast variety of veg and non veg Mains (i have many favs ??).. and finishing off your meal with amazing collection of sweet dishes and mine fav is falooda. I had my fav off the menu dish which they have been doing on my request and that was chicken pepper fry curry .. and thats on the menu now. Just so happy to be there whenever we go. Whoever thinks of melbourne and craving for indian food they always have Aangan on their mind. @Aangan we miss you in northern suburbs (Craigieburn)

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    The tandoori platter is a winner here - great value for money and absolutely delicious! We also ordered a curry, extra naan and Aloo Gobi for 4 of us.

  6. Ankit K.
    Ankit K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Amazing food and generous quantities! We ordered the non veg platter as entree and got our flags down by the time we finished the platter. It was soooo much food. And amazingly yummy. We did order main course, but we couldn't eat more than half a bread and got the main course packed to be taken away. Awesome restaurant, yummy food, money well spent!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very tasty meal. Good service. We were able to sit around and chat after dinner.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food as per usual

  9. Hannah A.
    Hannah A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food, can’t go wrong!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.25/10

    Was good 5 year ago. Now prices increased rapidly, expensive, less quantity, poor service . Not worth anymore coming here from Werribee.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8.25/10

    I love this place. Being tucked into a corner near the drinks fridge and rubbish bin wasn’t ideal but otherwise another good experience at Aangan!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service, nice warming food, quite small portion but taste delicious.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Best Indian in the West

  14. Nakul M.
    Nakul M.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    The food here is great. The only thing I would say is that the tables are really congested.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    Great food! Loved the chatt and doza.

  16. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Went there for my daughters dinner. At the start of the evening the music was loud but later it was turned down. The food once again was great and we enjoyed our meal once again and are looking for ward to going back

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great place to dine!

  18. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    had a great meal there and my friends loved the food. The butter chicken (med) apparently was hotter than what was expected but other than that everyone loved the food

  19. Divya S.
    Divya S.
    • 11 reviews
    6.75/10

    A good option for an Indian meal. The food is expensive but tasty at the same time.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Never disappointed. Always busy for good reason.