Back

Reviews Abhi's Indian Restaurant

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 948 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kerri H.
    Kerri H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Abhi's has remained, over many years, one of the best Indian restaurants. Apart from being a clean, organised and comfortable venue, the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is second to none.

  2. Karin W.
    Karin W.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Very special - as always. The food, service and atmosphere were just perfect - made our wedding anniversary special. Abhi's never disappoints!

  3. Ophemia B.
    Ophemia B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, however we had to walk over to them a few times to get their attention. They seemed to be stuck in this little section they have, (we were sitting upstairs). The entre we ordered ( BHAJI ROLLS) was nice. Our main (butter chicken) seemed to be watered down, therefore a bit tasteless and not cooked to our liking. We were given a second serving of the butter chicken which was very kind, but unfortunately it was the same as the first serving. We will not be back for the food.

  4. Judi C.
    Judi C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent

  5. Jennifer M.
    Jennifer M.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Consistently good food, service and ambiance.

  6. Menka L.
    Menka L.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    All the dishes were decent minus the fish curry. Very bland and lacked basic seasoning

  7. Deanne S.
    Deanne S.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Always a fabulous night at Abhis. The food is outstanding & the staff excellent

  8. Andrew I.
    Andrew I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been going there since I was a young boy. Around 25 years now. Best Indian food I’ve ever eaten ! 10/10 service...............................

  9. Michelle P.
    Michelle P.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    Normally my favorite place for Indian food, but last night the food was average, meat was overcooked , tough and in too big chunks and the service was slow

  10. Chris F.
    Chris F.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great and taste Indian food.

  11. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • 40 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a lovely night at Abhi’s. The masala dosa was particularly delicious. The service was great and the tables were well spread out so social distances could be maintained.

  12. Jelena P.
    Jelena P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Local - great food, great service and well worth it!!

  13. Leanne W.
    Leanne W.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Really great Indian food - love this place. Wonderfully presented and very nice staff. Would definitely recommend for family and friends. Will be going back soon

  14. Karin W.
    Karin W.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    We had a lovely evening - from the moment we arrived until we left! Abhi's met our every expectation (as they always do). On arrival they ushered is to our favourite table (as requested in our booking), the service throughout was friendly and efficient. The wine and food absolutely top notch! Thank you for a delightful evening.

  15. Eimear O.
    Eimear O.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was amazing, it always is! Our only complaint was the noise-we were seated upstairs next to the counter and the noise from dropping cutlery into buckets, overall restaurant noise and that every time someone walked passed they knocked my chair was a little off putting.

  16. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Authentic tasty spicy Indian food. Great service Haven't visited this place for a long time, but better than ever highly recommend to visit ---

  17. PAUL C.
    PAUL C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, sophisticated Indian food. Great service and a nice space between each course. Tried some dishes for the first time and we were not disappointed. Will be back.

  18. Terence A.
    Terence A.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is our favourite Indian restaurant outside of India. Authentic high quality dishes & great service. We cannot help but keep coming back! Highly recommend

  19. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • 40 reviews
    10/10

    Great night at Abhi’s. I love the masala dosa and the vegetable curry. Great service and even though it was crowded the service was great.

  20. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    As usual, consistently great food and atmosphere. The slightly more expensive meal compared with other Indian restaurants is probably justified.

  21. Nimi G.
    Nimi G.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Especially enjoyed the butter chicken and would strongly recommend that. Provides a very decent portion of rice. There were two of us and we shared one rice and one garlic naan which worked out perfect. The mango lassi was good but the ginger taste in it slightly overpowered the mango. Service was good and the ambiance is nice too. Would recommend this restaurant as the food is generally good.

  22. Bec M.
    Bec M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food wonderful and fresh, staff friendly and happy as well as accommodating and service fantastic. Would definitely go back at any time to experience again.

  23. Siba P.
    Siba P.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Naan was dry and chewy. Lamb chops were also dry and chewy. I have been to places where they charge very less and food tastes better. That’s why for the price they are charging it’s not worth.

  24. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Abhi's never disappoints - haven't been there in a while and the food was as good as what I remembered. The service also was great. Will be sure to visit again.

  25. Patty S.
    Patty S.
    • one review
    10/10

    This Indian restaurant has got to be the best in Sydney. I found the food excellent and the staff very helpful and attentive. My daughter is vegan and they had a great menu option for her.

  26. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, service was excellent definitely be back. A real gem find in the suburbs. Every dish we ordered was delicious especially the dosa. Yum.

  27. Kevin P.
    Kevin P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great little local , even though we drive an hour to get there Best Indian restaurant

  28. Sheetal P.
    Sheetal P.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent fresh and authentic food. The dosa entree and eggplant main were stars of the dinner absolutely devine. The service was also quick and attentive.

  29. Martin B.
    Martin B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The flavours are incredible. One of the best indian restaurants in Sydney.

  30. Kathrin S.
    Kathrin S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Happy to have such a great quality Indian restaurant near us! The food and atmosphere are excellent as is the service. We’ve started to become regulars.

  31. John T.
    John T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Abhis continues to delight. The food is delicious and unique. This is NOT just another Indian curry restaurant. The specials keep the menu vibrant and the regulars are always good.

  32. Michelle P.
    Michelle P.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Whilst I have always thought they have the best Indian food in Sydney the service wasn’t up to scratch tonight . They wanted to clear our plates will we were still eating , then our handbags got drenched as we had them on the floor as the carpet was soaking wet from the rain which they knew about but they didn’t inform us and whilst we were still eating and trying to talk and catch up they were vacuum cleaning around us...

  33. PRIUNGKUSH C.
    PRIUNGKUSH C.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Although a fine dine, the food was just average and failed to wow me. We ordered a non veg platter. The lamb chops were were tough and chewy. The seekh labs was dry. Chicken tikka again ok. The special kori gassi was again just ok and lacked flavor. The chicken was soft but the curry was too.mild and lacked flavor. The rotis and naans were good. The pea pilaf was good. The pindi chana was ok. While I have been here before, the food is just about Okay and nothing extraordinary which would make me crave and go back. At times the service was slow and had to call again and again. For e.g... the starters were brought along with the mains at the same time. I might give this a skip next time.. Happy to spend money where there is taste.

  34. Aiman C.
    Aiman C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent as always.Had friends visiting from Korea who thoroughly enjoyed the banquet.Service was above par as well.Thank you for a memorable lunch.

  35. Angela O.
    Angela O.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Unbelievably good food, what a great outing. The staff were lovely, the food great and our little party had a wonderful time.

  36. Amanda O.
    Amanda O.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    A great local restaurant. Our waitress was knowledgeable and helped with our order. Food was very tasty and we will definitely return. BYO also which is always a great little extra

  37. SASITA S.
    SASITA S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always

  38. Edward B.
    Edward B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Always consistent in terms of food & service. Well worth travelling to get a good experienced.

  39. Tina T.
    Tina T.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Abhi’s Indian is a window into some East Indian Cuisine for me. My boyfriend is from the same region, so it was lovely to dine here and hear his appraisal of the dishes and service here. The naans and paratha Lacchadar were beautiful, the aloo tikki on a bed of chickpea curry had bold and deep flavours that I enjoyed so much. Last but definitely not least, their ginger butterscotch pudding is one of the best dessert dishes at an Indian restaurant that I’ve ever had in Sydney!

  40. Angela O.
    Angela O.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, wait staff very helpful and pleasant. More than people normally pay for Indian food in Sydney suburbs but so worth it. Highly recommend this place.