Back

Reviews Absolute Thai At The Inn

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 429 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Shankar S.
    Shankar S.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Great lunch menu and service.

  2. Shankar S.
    Shankar S.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always A+!

  3. Ariella K.
    Ariella K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    love coming here - food is delicious and the portion size is great. we never go home hungry. Very affordable too. our international guests loved it too.

  4. Gini K.
    Gini K.
    • 50 reviews
    9.5/10

    Absolutely great food at Absolute Thai ! Food was fresh and tasty and service pleasant and friendly. They do really good value lunch specials. We weren't able to have those as we were already booked on The Fork 50% deal which was cpmletely amazing value.

  5. Julia m.
    Julia m.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great authentic Thai food, friendly staff, and the dining environment is very casual and properly decorated as a casual dinning place. Easily accessible by train or car.

  6. Amy N.
    Amy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just a bit expensive. Everything is good.

  7. Peter Y.
    Peter Y.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good service and food is great!

  8. Steve J.
    Steve J.
    • 127 reviews
    4/10

    The restaurant did not have our reservation on arrival, disappointing at the outset, had to request that rice been brought three times and then it was cold - disappointing throughout !

  9. Pao y.
    Pao y.
    • 6 reviews
    4/10

    Waiters didn’t greet us on arrival. After standing around for a while we had to flag down someone to give us our booked table. They didn’t have my booking either. They served up a mediocre tasting dish and minimal thought was given to the presentation of the dishes. Table service was also minimal, we had to flag down a waiter multiple times even know there was only two other tables occupied.

  10. Henry L.
    Henry L.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Friendly and welcoming waitress......However the food is not authentic thai.. We ordered donut prawn it is nice.... papaya salad taste bland.... basil chilly crispy pork..... There s only 3 basil leaf perhaps there s not many fresh herbs amd garnish.. Softshell crab in black pepper. They use cubed carrot and corn. Taste adjusted to western.... Durian with sticky rice. The place is spacious.

  11. Jean G.
    Jean G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is absolutely amazing, probably the best Thai we had in the years so far. We went at 6pm, so not many people around. Service is prompt and good.

  12. Anika G.
    Anika G.
    • 56 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely good food thank you!

  13. Tara C.
    Tara C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Had to constantly ask the staff for things like plates cutlery service food was good and lots of however the drinks at the bar attached were quite expensive

  14. Nivedita V.
    Nivedita V.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I had lamb shank for lunch. It was cooked to perfection and the service was great too. I have already recommended the restaurant to friends

  15. Dominic F.
    Dominic F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very enjoy the lunch with my family

  16. Ilaria S.
    Ilaria S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Still prefer the other one in Hornsby but this was pretty good too ????????????????

  17. Nisha M.
    Nisha M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is so yummy here !!! Great service too

  18. Yvonne C.
    Yvonne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fresh seafood, yummy 5 spices duck, good portion. Will

  19. Leonie O.
    Leonie O.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Really enjoyed our lunch here the food was very nice.

  20. Danielle S.
    Danielle S.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    Great selection of Thai dishes in a nice pub setting. Would like to come back and try some more on the menu

  21. June E.
    June E.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good menu, generous serves, very tasty, prompt service, good value. Loved the ‘Tropical Island’ dessert!

  22. Dior T.
    Dior T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Love the salt n peppa squid, prawn pad thai and tom yum soup but the soft shell crab wasnt as tasty and crispy. Massaman beef was also nice but some cuta were a bit tough. Overall, great experience.

  23. Cassandra K.
    Cassandra K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good food good service

  24. Warren W.
    Warren W.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Food is just OK.

  25. Shankar S.
    Shankar S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    A+ as always. Great food - the lunch rush is the best!

  26. Jim S.
    Jim S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    I recommend this restaurant. Good portion and reasonable price. Bar is available within the premises. I save this place as favourites place to go in Northern Sydney

  27. Andrew Y.
    Andrew Y.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food as always! Portions were generous and tasted great. It was a busy night so service was slower than normal but the waiters were very friendly as always. Highly recommend!

  28. Phil T.
    Phil T.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was great, Serviings were decent and well presented and didn't take long to come out. Cold table water was served promptly before the meal. I usually have weekend lunches at this franchise and with 50% off the food menu, it was a big bonus.

  29. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Had a great meal at Absolute - the BBQ chicken and Massaman Lamb Shank. The food was well prepared and good size. Serving staff were busy but still friendly and attentive to our needs. Definitely a place to go back to.

  30. Danielle M.
    Danielle M.
    • 64 reviews
    9/10

    Very generous portion sizes, and authentic thai food... I say until i highly recommend the cheese spring rolls haha! The menu was really extensive, the service staff friendly, and the location very convenient as it was close to Hornsby Station. Will be back !

  31. Vicky T.
    Vicky T.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food away from the hustle and bustle of the mall.

  32. Soung l.
    Soung l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very kind and very delicious authentic Thai food.

  33. Cassie s.
    Cassie s.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This local restaurant is a hidden gem that is always great. Husband and I spent New Year’s Eve dinner and was delicious . Always friendly and great atmosphere. They do great cocktails too

  34. Cheyenne T.
    Cheyenne T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My server was very accommodating and always smiling! Talk about great customer service. I will keep coming back for sure. The food is absolutely amazing!

  35. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time for my wife's birthday! The atmosphere was great, the service lovely and the food was exceptional! Thank you - Absolute Thai!

  36. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • 34 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good Thai food. Value lunch special

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    Tom yum soup is nice

  38. Daniel K.
    Daniel K.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Happy with the food and service. Went on a deal and enjoyed. Had the pad see eew, chicken chilli main and a wine. Service was nice aas we were greated

  39. Anika G.
    Anika G.
    • 56 reviews
    8/10

    Amazing food as always, thank you!

  40. Shankar S.
    Shankar S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Great as always! Excellent food and service. The lunch rush special menu is fantastic. In summer it is nice to sit on the outdoor balcony. Thanks