698 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
698 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(9)
Fantastic meal again. Booking online is easy, service and food are excellent. We take our toddler and they always look after us.
Wendy Nichol

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(10)
Read some great reviews about this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The food was fresh and absolutely delicious. We will recommend to our friends and will be back. It’s worth the trip from Goulburn.

dined on Tue, 28 May 2019

(9)
This is a great and consistently good restaurant. Service is always friendly and the food is excellent!

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(10)
Always a great experience. Good food & service.

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(4)
Service was poor, waiters not attentive smug! Poor explanation of wines. Menu is ok but boring or extremely oily. Pasta needed more cooking time, Calamari was good but side 'paste' was dull. Desert was best dish of the night. Good for a night but not great

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(6)
Hi would like to mention our waitress Mary went above and beyond to ensure we had a great night. She was very busy on the night yet was very attentive to our needs. I hope that she gets some recognition.

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(8)
sitting too close to other diners a bit offputting, would prefer a tad more space for private conversation (mostly others', ones you don't care to hear about)

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(4)
I used to love Agostinis but last night was very disappointing in so many respects. The service was mediocre (1 waitress was great the others who served us were so indifferent). The pizza we ordered was not amazing by any means. One of our pasts dishes was completely undercooked (it was crunchy!) we had to send it back. They did take this off the bill but it meant we ate dinner 15 minutes apart which is not what you go out to dinner to do. The flavours of the food were just ok, nothing special at all and in my opinion this place used to be special. It was also filled with families with kids running around - this used to be such a nice restaurant (not fine dining - but very nice) I felt like I was at the family pizza place. Not something Agostinis can necessarily control but just had such a different vibe.

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(8)
Avoid the tiramisu it was very disappointing
Lee Williams

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(8)
Great service from Debora. Lovely food, and good choices for GF. Very popular restaurant on the night, with lots of staff, so we never felt ignored. Would like to revisit during the day.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Set menu - FESTA ~ $50pp

FESTA ~ $50pp ($55 Private function room) Antipasti - 1 selection AGOSTINIS’ ANTIPASTO ORIGINALE A gathering of Italian greats... fennel & chilli salami, San Daniele prosciutto, Mortadella, Montasio, Taleggio, roasted tomatoes & house-made focaccia CALAMARI FRITTI Lightly fried calamari served with roasted lemon & mint aioli An Agostinis classic! PARMIGIANA DI MELANZANA A moreish winter classic... layers of eggplant, tomato sugo and bufala mozzarella, served with house-made focaccia (V) Pizza - 1 selection MARGHERITA BUFALA Bufala mozzarella, Agostinis’ spice & basil DIAVOLA Spicy salami, olives, chilli & Fior di Latte mozzarella CAPRICCIOSA Ham, mushrooms, artichokes, olives & Fior di Latte mozzarella BOSCAIOLA Italian pork & fennel sausage, mushroom & scamorza cheese Primi - 1 selection PAPPARDELLE AL RAGÙ d’AGNELLO Ribbon pasta served with 12-hour slow-cooked lamb, rosemary, red wine & tomato sugo FUSILLI AL VERDE Corkscrew curls of pasta tossed with peas, brocolini, lemon & salted ricotta crumb (V) Contorni - 1 selection RUCOLA DELLA CASA Rocket, green apple & parmesan crisps PATATE FRITTE Shoe string fries tossed with rosemary & sea salt FAGIOLINI E MANDORLE Warm blanched green beans served with toasted almonds & lemon olive oil Dolci ITALIAN DESSERT BOARD Chefs selections served to the middle of the table & designed to share
Min. people
9
When
13 Dec 2017 - 13 Dec 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Set menu - FESTA ~ $70pp

FESTA ~ $70pp ($75 Private function room) Antipasti - 1 selection AGOSTINIS’ ANTIPASTO ORIGINALE A gathering of Italian greats... fennel & chilli salami, San Daniele prosciutto, Mortadella, Montasio, Taleggio, roasted tomatoes & house-made focaccia CALAMARI FRITTI Lightly fried calamari served with roasted lemon & mint aioli An Agostinis classic! PARMIGIANA DI MELANZANA A moreish winter classic... layers of eggplant, tomato sugo and bufala mozzarella, served with house-made focaccia (V) Pizza - 1 selection MARGHERITA BUFALA Bufala mozzarella, Agostinis’ spice & basil DIAVOLA Spicy salami, olives, chilli & Fior di Latte mozzarella CAPRICCIOSA Ham, mushrooms, artichokes, olives & Fior di Latte mozzarella BOSCAIOLA Italian pork & fennel sausage, mushroom & scamorza cheese Primi - 1 selection PAPPARDELLE AL RAGÙ d’AGNELLO Ribbon pasta served with 12-hour slow-cooked lamb, rosemary, red wine & tomato sugo FUSILLI AL VERDE Corkscrew curls of pasta tossed with peas, brocolini, lemon & salted ricotta crumb (V) Secondi - 1 selection PESCE AL FORNO Whole baby snapper oven-roasted with lemon & thyme served with grilled broccolini TAGLIATA DI MANZO 320g grain-fed scotch fillet topped with crispy rocket with parmesan cheese and balsamic glaze. Served with rosemary and sea salt roasted potatoes OSSO BUCCO 12-hour slow-cooked beef osso bucco in white wine and parsley served on a bed of creamy polenta Contorni - 1 selection RUCOLA DELLA CASA Rocket, green apple & parmesan crisps PATATE FRITTE Shoe string fries tossed with rosemary & sea salt FAGIOLINI E MANDORLE Warm blanched green beans served with toasted almonds & lemon olive oil Dolci ITALIAN DESSERT BOARD Chefs selections served to the middle of the table & designed to share
Min. people
9
When
13 Dec 2017 - 13 Dec 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

La Tavola di Francesco

Chef Francesco Balestrieri and his team at Agostinis restaurant introduce La Tavola di Francesco, an individually prepared, bespoke Italian dining experience for two to four people. Chef Francesco will personally design a 5-course dinner based on the diners’ preferences and the fresh, seasonal contents of his locally and internationally sourced Italian style pantry, to be shared in the intimate and stylish setting of a private leopard print booth. Price: $85 per person with $55 matching wines available Conditions: $50 fee to be charged if booking cancelled within 48 hours of seating, please mention any food requirements or preferences on booking comments as Francesco Balestrieri will crafting a special menu based on your taste preferences for the event.
Max. people
4
When
20 Nov 2018 - 21 Jan 2019
Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
17 Jun 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Agostinis

Located on Canberra Avenue in Kingston, Agostinis is the perfect spot to go to enjoy good food and good company. Agostinis’ fresh and authentic menus are inspired by Italy! Be prepared to experience tasty drinks and exceptional food including spaghetti alla marinara, calamari fritti and diavola pizza. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself- you’ll be booking again in no time! Best Dish: Cotoletta alla Milanese- parmesan and thyme crusted veal cutlet served with fennel and cabbage insalata

Agostinis Address

Google Map