Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Mexican

Reviews - Airport Tavern

6.8/10
44
227 McMillans Road, 0810 Jingili (NT)See map

Average price $23

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

6.8/10
44 reviews
6.7/10

Food

8/10

Service

6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Deb S.

    20 July 20215 reviews

    8/10

    Last minute stop and able to get a booking for 8.30pm. Salt & pepper calamari was tender and tasty. Boys had eye fillet and very happy. Fresh vegetables and friendly staff.

  • Fay D.

    10 April 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Food was really good and great service

    Airport Tavern (Owner)

    Hello Fay, 10/10!!! Thanks so much for your review. Regards, Jason Wolfe - Venue Manager

  • Donna W.

    25 November 20205 reviews

    8.5/10

    Basic pub food done well. Been a long time since ordering med rare and rare steaks that that is what we got!

  • Louisa M.

    22 August 20201 review

    8/10

    Pleased with food and service.

  • Jason B.

    27 July 20201 review

    8.5/10

    The lady’s were very welcoming, nice, helpful and prompt. Food came out quickly. Nice to eat there again. We will be back again sometime soon. Air Con was cold

  • Paul M.
    Paul M.

    22 June 20203 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Carmel H.
    Carmel H.

    7 June 20201 review

    8.5/10
  • Jen W.
    Jen W.

    3 June 20205 reviews

    10/10

    Best steaks in Darwin! Fresh cooked veggies. Great service. We love going to the airport tavern.

  • Paul M.
    Paul M.

    1 June 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Best cooked steaks in Darwin in my opinion .Very attentive and courteous service. Staff work hard to make you feel welcome and have never had a bad meal over the past 2 years

  • Rexine L.
    Rexine L.

    22 May 20201 review

    10/10

    My friend and I had a senior's meal and we thought it was excellent value for money.Tasted delicious. Service was excellent and couldn't fault anything.Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Michelle O.

    27 September 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome Pub! If we lived in NT we would be here all the time!!

  • Michelle O.

    26 September 201910 reviews

    10/10

    What an amazing pub! If we lived here this would be our local. Food was awesome! Massive serves.

  • Ray W.

    31 August 20191 review

    10/10

    Friendly atmosphere

  • A A.

    31 August 2019289 reviews

    9/10

    We eat there every Sunday evening. Good food, good service and good staff.

  • Taya P.

    5 May 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Great venue for a quick and easy meal.

  • A A.

    23 April 2019250 reviews

    7/10

    They have changed the menu but not by much, usual pub grub

  • Elizabeth H.

    19 April 20191 review

    10/10

    Love the food and great price deals with kids dinner options Family place we all enjoy.

  • A A.

    15 April 2019267 reviews

    10/10

    We go on a minimum fortnightly / monthly basis and we are ALWAYS very satisfied with the quality of the food!

  • Paul M.
    Paul M.

    25 February 20193 reviews

    8.5/10

    Always friendly staff and good food at reasonable prices

  • A A.

    21 January 2019258 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great value and excellent and friendly staff

  • A A.

    17 December 2018273 reviews

    7/10

    Although we booked on line there was no table booked in my name. Lucky there were empty tables when we arrived. Disappointed!

  • Mary B.

    29 November 20181 review

    7.3/10

    Booked on line but was not transferred in the booking book or name on table. We were lucky there was a spare table

  • A A.

    31 October 2018262 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    8 July 2018276 reviews

    4.8/10
  • Jean B.

    6 March 20181 review

    10/10

    Your food in service is great ??

  • Jen C.

    12 February 20181 review

    6/10

Tripadvisor reviews

95 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking