Back

Reviews Aki's Indian Restaurant

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 465 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Geeta G.
    Geeta G.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Overpriced but good food. Nice and friendly staff, attentive and polite. Great location. For once we could actually hear each other in an Indian restaurant and were not drowned by the noise.

  2. indiran p.
    indiran p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Could not fault the food, we are very critical about our inland food, and it lived up to expectations, great place, have been there a few times and still excellent

  3. Lee V.
    Lee V.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious, tasty and lots of it. The service was terrific, the staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was great!

  4. Mike C.
    Mike C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Indian meal, with goat curry, saffron rice, dosa and Peshawar naan. All very good!

  5. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent, best Indian in Sydney. Best lamb cutlets and okra, beautiful location, easy parking can not fault it. A place to be tried! Thank you Aki’s!

  6. Deni D.
    Deni D.
    • one review
    4/10

    We arrived just after 8pm and the restaurant was not very busy. They sat us at a table in the corner facing the wall and the carpet was dirty with rice & food from a previous sitting. My wife asked to move to one of the 3 vacant tables behind us near the window and we we're refused due to "the tables being booked". We finished dinner at 9.30pm and I asked to speak to the manager and asked why we we're not allowed to move to one of the tables where the floor was clean and he said they had a booking at one of the tables but they sat outside. The restaurant closes at 10pm and all 3 we're still vacant at 9.30pm. No apology or explanation for not moving us, they obviously didn't mind that we we're not happy sitting in a dirty area. Will not be going back!

  7. Josh G.
    Josh G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Overall excellent, however dishes that we were told were mild were quite hot. This is typical of Indian restaurants where the waitstaff or chefs are used to spicy dishes. Dishes should be available without chilli for those who find it difficult to tolerate.

  8. Mahesh C.
    Mahesh C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and superb service. Food was fresh, tasty, and cooked to perfection

  9. Brad Y.
    Brad Y.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Great place for fine dining Indian food. They had great sized portions. I loved the popadoms with the three different dips and we tried the goat curry which was delicious. Will be back. Thanks guys.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.5/10

    Brilliant food and service. Will be back soon

  11. Ryan R.
    Ryan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was very fresh and the cocktails were nice and strong. The staff were also very professional and attended to whatever was needed. Will definitely go to again!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Great food , excellent recommendations by staff for menu choices.

  13. David W.
    David W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and service. Always superb.

  14. Sana a.
    Sana a.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was an absolutely amazing experience.

  15. Rob D.
    Rob D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurant was freezing cold which ruined the whole evening and experience. Food was good and service was too, such a shame

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best Indian food in Australia

  17. Holly M.
    Holly M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Some of the best Indian InTown

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Go to place for up market Indian and atmosphere Been going for the last 10 years

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Uncommon dishes served in a pleasant room or on the patio. outstanding dishes were the crispy beet patties and the smoked goat. Servers were efficient and helpful.

  20. Geoff K.
    Geoff K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great modern Indian

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great position, Great service, Authentic Indian food.

  22. Lindday J.
    Lindday J.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is one of Sydney’s best Indian restaurants. Always first class.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very welcoming on quiet Mon night. Delicious food beautifully presented. Attentive service.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    We've been talking about going to Aki's for a long time. We wonder why we waited so long. Service was attentive and informative. The waiter who took a picture of us is a professional photographer incognito. Altogether a wonderful experience

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love it there I’ve been many timed and recommended it to so many people

  26. Eve C.
    Eve C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best place to eat in the area

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent Indian food with great service and attention to detail.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Lovely service. Great atmospher. Dom Perignon and butter chicken is a superb combo.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    Never disappoints! The food is amazing.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was good, but the service seemed distracted. Overall I was hoping for slightly more out of a water front woolloomoolo restaurant

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    great have been a few times and will return

  32. Denis p.
    Denis p.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    The experience is just as good today as it was when we first started going there. I would like to see the Sparkling Shiraz back on the wine list though.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great evening and amazing food

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was great. We had someone who is gluten free and most of the food is gluten free. The couple of dishes which were not, had a similar gluten free dish provided which was delicious. The sun outside in the late afternoon can be a bit much, but there are indoor seating options.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Wonderful service and delicious creative food

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    5.75/10

    The food was good, the service and ambience were average.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 231 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere. Very cosy sitting outside by the fire on a cold winters night.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food, good service, would recommend if you're out on the wharf and have a hankering for indian. Had the butter chicken and a korma and both were warming and delicious.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    8.25/10

    Fantastic spices and combinations used in the food