8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 100 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Stephen J.
    Stephen J.
    • one review
    8/10

    A good spot for a Sunday lunch with friends. Come here quite often as the food is always good and they do a great steak. Not super fancy but would rate it above most pub restaurants.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Stephen for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  2. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always nice to eat there .Good size Meals and well priced

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Michael for the great review, we look forward to your next visit with us

  3. Sue L.
    Sue L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff are always friendly. Going there for Christmas Day lunch. Steaks were excellent

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Sue for the great review, we look forward to seeing you on xmas day

  4. Krystle  K.
    Krystle K.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were fantastic, atmosphere very festive and loved hearing all those around us laughing and talking with their guests. The meals were awesome! Good value for money and presented great. Thanks guys, definitely coming back:)

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for the great review Krystle we look forward to your return visit, merry xmas

  5. Glenda W.
    Glenda W.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Always great food and service

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Glenda for the review. We look forward to your next booking with us

  6. Reno T.
    Reno T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were welcomed on arrival and taken to our table. Ordered drinks and meals and staff were very helpful and polite. Great atmosphere overall and we intend to return.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Reno for the review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are pleased that your time spent here is always enjoyable and relaxing

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    5.75/10

    Menu is a little pricey for a local night out. Special seafood night $19 dishes were enjoyable

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your time here. We take all feedback on board and we hope to see you again.

  8. Richard S.
    Richard S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always great steaks and fast service. Drinks are always good value and they have great deals on beers at time.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Richard for the great review, and we can't wait to see you again soon.

  9. Stephen C.
    Stephen C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Great pub food.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Stephen for taking the time to review your experience here, we liik forward to seeing you again soon, to enjoy our great food.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a booking but still had to wait for our table

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5/10

    Totally over priced for what you get. The quality of food wasn't to bad though.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience here. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and the quality was good.

  12. Sue D.
    Sue D.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Sauces with food were cold Too noisey to hear a conversation

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Sue for taking the time to review your experience, we are sorry that the sauces served were not up to scratch on this occassion, We do understand that on a Wednesday it its quite loud due to being kids eat free night and alot of patrons in the restaurant. We are pleased that the service was of a high quality and we hope to see you again soon.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Lovely staff and prompt service. Totally enjoyable.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience here at The ACT, we are glad you had a great time and we look forward to serving you again soon

  14. Cass H.
    Cass H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Very impressed

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Cass for the great review of your experience here, we are pleased that your expectations were delivered, we look forward to your next visit

  15. Monica Patricia N.
    Monica Patricia N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food was great and very generous portions. Had a good time.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Tricia for taking the time to review your experience here, we are pleased that your expectations were met and we look forward to seeing you again soon

  16. Catherine T.
    Catherine T.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Staff were excellent. Very friendly and accommodating.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Catherine for taking the time to review your experience, we are pleased that your experience was of a high standard and we look forward to your next visit.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.5/10

    good food , great place to meet

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.25/10

    Very loud - hard to have a conversation with a small group

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your experience here, we take all feedback on to improve the customer experience.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, nice food and great atmosphere

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your time here, we will see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    5.5/10

    Found it a little disappointing food wasn’t as nice as usual, gravy was quite salty. Unhappy they have stopped making the baked potatoes they were always really yummy

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks for taking the time to review your time here, and thanks for the feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve our menus.