Back

Reviews Albany Creek Tavern

8.5/10

Fabulous

based on 297 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carmel E.
    Carmel E.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Only thing was my gravy was not very hot ????. But we will be back ????

  2. Nickola S.
    Nickola S.
    • one review
    6/10

    One of our mains took a while. Ribs not very tasty but tender.

  3. Kerry M.
    Kerry M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is always good and the staff friendly and welcoming. You do not have to wait long for your food. It is one of the best places to go for a steak cooked exactly how you order it off the chart.

  4. Thuy G.
    Thuy G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. Will definitely be back. The only minor thing was, the kids spaghetti can be a larger portion if you request no sides with it or add a slice of garlic bread instead or chips, mash, salad or vegetable?

  5. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our steaks were the best great meal

  6. Deb B.
    Deb B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was great including being greeted at the entry to comply with Covid requirements. The food was reasonably priced and enjoyable. The tables were well spaced out. Our meals were served on a timely manner.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for your review Deb.

  7. Carmel B.
    Carmel B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lunch was awesome (my gravy was a little cold) The service was great, friendly and accomodating. Just the right place to book for further lunches

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for your review Carmel.

  8. Emily Q.
    Emily Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were lovely, food was cooked perfectly and came out fast. I was very welcome when i first arrived and received excellent help with QR Code signing in. I love the AC Tav and am never disappointed.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Hi Emily, thank you for your review, We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  9. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The seniors Steak was excellent cooked to perfection

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review Alan. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  10. Lou A.
    Lou A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a group lunch with 16 people. Staff and food were amazing as always. Very clean environment as well. Highly recommend and will definitely be coming back!

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Hi Lou, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a great time, See you again soon.

  11. Justine S.
    Justine S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was nice tasting but I ordered a pasta... For $9 extra I got 4 tiny prawns on top which seemed very meagre. My daughter got the meat pizza for $25...it wasn't very big and she only had one piece, not really enjoying it. My husband said his veal schnitzel was nice.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for your review Justine. We will take your feedback on board, as we are always trying to improve our food service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  12. Anne-Marie W.
    Anne-Marie W.
    • one review
    9/10

    As always wonderful friendly staff and great service. My steak was nice but I could have done without the salad being drowned in sauce - spoiled it. Our dessert was very nice. We will be back.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for your review Anne- Marie.

  13. Kathleen P.
    Kathleen P.
    • one review
    7/10

    The kids meals are not of the same good quality. Customers need to know it is a family restaurant and not be rude to parents about kids when they good.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback Kathleen, we will pass it on to our staff and ensure they are providing the best customer service we are known for.

  14. Sharon D.
    Sharon D.
    • one review
    5/10

    While this restaurant may be good for meat eaters, the vegetarian options were very limited. The Buddha salad for $19 consisted of chopped iceburg lettuce, and other basic salad ingredients with two scoops of gluey boiled rice (way too stodgy for sushi style), with soy sauce dressing on the side. I love Japanese food and quality salads and this didn't fit the bill of either. It did not even reach the standard of a mixed green salad you would buy at a takeaway. I would recommend vegans and vegetarians go elsewhere. Whether true or not, it feels like that is the message they want to convey anyway.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for leaving this feedback Sharon. I have passed on your comments to the chefs and we will make adjustments and add some more options to our chef selections weekly.

  15. Shirley C.
    Shirley C.
    • one review
    7/10

    Staff were welcoming and happy to see us back. My beer battered fish and chips were excellent,2 big pieces of fish and fresh crunchy chips with salad. Hubby was disappointed with the 200gram rump which was cooked medium rare but was very grisly. This won’t stop us going back.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    thank you for your review Shirley.

  16. Mike L.
    Mike L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and quick with delivery to table, even though it was very busy. Could have done with a few more bar staff on as long wait to order drinks, but otherwise another great evening at the A/C Tavern with Friends.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Mike for taking the time to review, we look forward to your next visit with us

  17. Gayle C.
    Gayle C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The steaks we had were cooked too much but the chips were the best ever!! And considering we are meant to be social distancing the tables were just as jammed in and close together as they have ever been. There was no distance between groups of people.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Gayle for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are working within the guidelines of our approved plan and hope to see you again soon

  18. Antonella E.
    Antonella E.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and prompt in getting meal to us even when busy. Staff were friendly and atmosphere was great. We will definitely be back again!!!

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Antonella for the great review, we can't wait to see you again soon

  19. Melissa L.
    Melissa L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Well presented. Service was really quick and staff were friendly. Good pub-style food with a decent range for both kids and adults. Easy to access food ordering area and handy with the bar right near it.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Melissa for taking the time to review, we look forward to your next visit

  20. Kylie D.
    Kylie D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and good service in times we now live. A shame there wasn’t more gluten free options to choose from. However nothing beats a good steak and chips

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Kylie for the review, we thankyou for your feedback and look to accomodate more options in the future. We look forward to your next visit

  21. Jason G.
    Jason G.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Over all .. was not impressed with quality of meals . Definitely had better at other Alh Venues .felt the rib eye meat was sub standard and the Southern fried chicken burger was horrible .

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Jason for providing us with your feedback, we will take this onboard to better our quality.

  22. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful service from the team and amazing food to seal the deal. Efficient seating, friendly service and great value for money - a lovely and casual family night out.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Michael for the great review, we look forward to accommodating your family again soon

  23. Terry W.
    Terry W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service in trying times,service at the bar when ordering your drinks and meal was first class and the waiting time was short, The meal came well cooked and as good as any meal I have had at any restaurant. Will definitely come again.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Terry for taking the time to review, we look forward to seeing you soon.

  24. Diane A.
    Diane A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Our local tavern, great for a quick mid-week meal. No atmosphere, noisy, and could do with a renovation. Rather pricey considering it is a family restaurant. Not the place for a fine dining experience.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Diane for the feedback, we are pleased your meal was good and we look forward to your next visit

  25. Michelle V.
    Michelle V.
    • one review
    10/10

    food was delicious, service was spot on, very little wait time considering current situation. Very clean and COVID safe. We will def. be back again.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Michelle for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again

  26. Mick F.
    Mick F.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Obviously a different team now there as we have never had such a bad experience. Arrived at 5:30, first meal at 6pm, next two at 6:30 then two went missing ... had to chase up and find out why our last two meals had not arrived. Others who ordered after us had finished and left before these last two meals arrived. When they did arrive, the ‘medium’ steak was so raw it was still ‘blue’ in some parts. Really disappointing experience as we have never had an issue before. Staff were apologetic with a free round of drinks and voucher ... but was an easy order that just lost control

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Mick for providing us with the feedback, we will use this to better ourselves and we hope to see you again

  27. Sebastian G.
    Sebastian G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent as always ! Great local

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Sebastian for the great feedback, we will see you again soon

  28. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just the usual great service everyone smiling great food great beer great everything Thankyou . I see you have pizzas but just the normal everyday flavours . maybe get some different sorts of pizzas. Like with avo chicken bacon stuff like that but seriously can’t fault this place

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Michael for the review and feedback, we can't wait to see you again soon

  29. Maddaline E.
    Maddaline E.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere was great as soon as I got there, the staff were helpful and friendly and the food was tasty! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a hearty pub feed!

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for your review Maddaline. We look forward to seeing you again.

  30. Brent B.
    Brent B.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We requested a table and were given a booth which was hard to get into for one of us due to leg problems took 30 minutes for waitress to take our drink order rump steak was burnt on the outside and under cooked on the inside chips were cold and salad old steak burger that was ordered was chewy not good value for the price

    Albany Creek Tavern

    We are sorry to hear about your experience Brent, we are doing the our best and on this occassion we seemed to of missed the mark. We hope to see you again

  31. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food is good but steaks listed with mashed potato as option but turns out they charge extra $7.00. Steamed Veggies also extra $7.00 with a Ratatouille being the included option. Food is well-presented and tastes good but not worth $14.00 extra on $34.00 steak to get what is included on the menu.

  32. Ellie K.
    Ellie K.
    • one review
    8/10

    We really enjoyed our meal. The service was great and the food was very nice.. Especially great service from Ethan. He was very friendly and was great at his job.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Ellie for the review, we will pass this onto Ethan and we look forward to seeing you again

  33. Kellie G.
    Kellie G.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Meals did not represent value for money as per our previous experiences at this tavern. The steak was smaller than usual. Service was friendly and helpful.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Kellie for the feedback, we are pleased that the service was of a hih standard and we hope to seeyou again

  34. Lyn C.
    Lyn C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was lovely to be able to have lunch at Albany Creek Tavern again. the service was great and the meal was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to catch up with friends.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thanks Lyn for the great review we look forward to your next visit

  35. Liesl R.
    Liesl R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Have been here many times before. We understand covid has changed things including the menu which was far less than previously and I was unable to get my favourite meal. Service was slow and kept being given excuses rather than apologies. Fish meal was cold. Steak was full of grical and only half was edible. Fortunately the company was good and we were so thrillled to be celebrating a milestone birthday that we overlooked all of that but won't be going back in the foreseeable future

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Hi Liesl we are sorry to hear about your experience, we will use this to improve ourselves and we hope to see you again

  36. Chris C.
    Chris C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    oN ARRIVAL we waited for only two minutes to be seated, within 4 to 5 minutes we had placed our drink and food order. and 10 minutes later we had our food and drink presented at our table.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for your review Chris. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  37. Fiona W.
    Fiona W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Always get a great steak here! Really glad that they are open again. I hope they keep the table service, it’s nice not having to line up to order food and drinks.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for the review Fiona. We are glad to be open as well.

  38. Lisa I.
    Lisa I.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Firstly it seemed like they couldn’t find our booking and with rain coming sat us outside where you could only sit on one side as the chairs could not be pulled out du to the floor. Asked to be moved as smokers were only 2m away behind a baracade. My husbands pizza was nice. My daughters steak was cooked well but my parmigiana was rubbery and processed chicken 1/2cm high. I was thanked for my feed M’Bank and told they would take it up with the supplier and still charged the $24 to eat some chips and a handful of salad. Apart from the 2 service staff, the management staff didn’t look like that they wanted to be there.

  39. Katrina R.
    Katrina R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great service with fantastic meals. Very mindful of social distancing. It as great to be out.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for the review Katrina.

  40. Ashley G.
    Ashley G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was great to be able to go out for dinner again. Staff and food were excellent and were doing such a great job, especially under the circumstances.

    Albany Creek Tavern

    Thank you for the review Ashley.