108 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
108 reviews
Recommended
(7.9)
Food
(7.7)
Service
(7.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 28 Apr 2019

(10)
We had great service, great food and, with The Fork discount was very reasonably priced. Thankyou to the staff.
Hi, It's great you enjoyed, we look forward to seeing you again and thank you for the kind words. Many thanks Gav Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(10)
Great venue, atmosphere and service. Well worth the visit.
Hi, Great to hear you enjoyed the albion, we hope to see you again. Many Thanks Gav Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(8)
Food was good, generous portions. Service was a little slow -looked like they didn't have enough staff(?), however our waitress was pleasant & friendly.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review and give your feedback, sorry you felt the service was a little slow, all the best Gav Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

(2)
Food was very average. Don't know if that's because it was seniors day or not. My dad's roast of the day looked like it was yesterday's not today's. Was all dried out and very tough. It was my parents 56th wedding anniversary and I left very disappointed.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review and give us your Feedback. I am so sorry you did not enjoy the roast, i would be more than happy to make this up to you. Please feel free to give myself a call at the venue as i would love for you to return and give us a second chance. Look Forward to hearing from you. Many Thanks Gav Venue Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(10)
Great place for steak night for people who loves steaks very good value
Hi Caroline, Thank you so much for the review we are glad you enjoyed the night. Many Thanks Gav
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
We love the Manager and know her from her previous restaurants. She trains her staff well and is very friendly. The portion sizes are great- We have teenagers who eat so much. The food is fresh and good quality.
Hi I am so pleased your enjoyed your dining experience with us yet again!!! It was truly wonderful seeing your family and appreciate you taking the time to review the Albion. Look forward to seeing you again soon Shannen Courtney Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

(1)
Lamb was chunks of fat and chewy to the max. Always thought pub food was good size meal but even after a dessert we walked away hungry. Service was poor and almost arrogant. Maybe they have "special" size helpings for The Fork discounts. But definately won't be going back again.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review The Albion. We seem to of feel short in a number of areas. I would love to make this up to please call myself at the venue and hopefully you will give us another try. Rrgards Gav Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 24 Mar 2019

(3)
Service could have been better. Tables were sticky with stale beer but I guess that is quite common at a pub
Hi, Thank you for the feedback, i will discuss all with the team. Sorry we fell short on this occasion. Many thanks Gav Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

(9)
Truly reccomeded - already planning our next trip. Amazing piece of Perth history, brillant staff!
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are delighted to here you enjoyed your time here. Look forward to seeing you again Many Thanks Shannen Courtney Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(7)
One of the oldest pubs/hotels in Perth. Five minutes to the beach. Heritage decor and traditional pub feel with a warm ambiance. Pay and order at the counter with slight delay in being acknowledged at the diner entry to be seated. Naturally lots of drinks choices and good selection of steaks, burgers, pizza, fish & chips. More pub style than restaurant service orientation..fetch your own water from the bar but overall good.
Hi thank you for taking the time to review the Albion Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again Many thanks Shannen Courtney Manager
Restaurant Albion Hotel responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Albion Hotel Address

Google Map