Back

Reviews Allegro

9/10

Excellent

based on 59 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Daryl H.
    Daryl H.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food lovely, but paying the bill was a very tedious process, especially for a pre theatre booking.

  2. Alan M.
    Alan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food, great service, in a lovely setting looking out at the beautiful Collins street tree canopy. Would recommend highly as a pre theatre venue.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loverly food, the Duck breast was amazing and so were the desserts.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food, great service.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    You will find Allegro Restaurant within Westin Hotel Melbourne. For entree I would recommend the Char-grill Skull Island prawns or the Crudo hiramasa kingfish both $28. Our group tried 4 of the mains on offer (all around $38), the lamb, pork, fish and duck. We enjoyed them all. The mushroom and tarragon pot pie and pumpkin were great side dishes and accompaniments to the meal. There are currently Charlie and the Chocolate Factory inspired desserts and cocktails available. Would suggest you try these while they are available.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful service and absolutely delicious food!

  7. Alan B.
    Alan B.
    • 42 reviews
    8.25/10

    The menu choices were interesting and the food was superbly cooked. Service was quick and efficient (admittedly there was only one other couple in the restaurant!). Well worth a return visit

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    5.75/10

    Food was nice but nothing special. Service was a bit slow and our sides arrived out when we had nearly finished our mains. Convenient for pre theatre dinner.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Food and service great, a little overpriced

  10. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • 10 reviews
    7.25/10

    After booking with yourselves they said they could not see the booking to our surprise We also had desert downstairs at the bar in the foyer area which was excellent

  11. Warren L.
    Warren L.
    • 18 reviews
    7.75/10

    The dining experience would have been much better if they did not over cook my steak. They did however offer to cook another one.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great pre-theatre menu!

  13. Rebecca J.
    Rebecca J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really great food

  15. Lorraine C.
    Lorraine C.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    The pre theater dinner was perfect. Thank you ??

  16. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Friendly staff. Good wine list. Fine dining for pre theatre.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and lovely food.

  18. Ian d.
    Ian d.
    • 134 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great night, had the pre theatre menu with three shared entrees and three shared mains plus glass bubbles. Really enjoyed it, b it a large meal.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Allegro is a special dining experience. If you have a Star Privilege card, it is great value for money.

  20. Matthew M.
    Matthew M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We went on a weeknight and it was very quiet! We were the only ones there for quite a while until another 2 couples came. The venue itself is big and beautiful but felt empty with such few people which made it lack a bit of atmosphere. I got a steak which was a bit chewy so not that enjoyable. Other than that, everything else was good!

  21. Gena S.
    Gena S.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Consistently good !!!!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.5/10

    Consistently good dining with very good service. Good value if you are a Star Privilege member. Always most enjoyable.

  23. Warren L.
    Warren L.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    It was very quiet on the night we went. Most tables were empty.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    The portion of main menu is not enough. Have to order extra vege or appertiser. Good for light eater.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    I have a 50 percent discount coupon so it's really worth.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Service was exceptional

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    7.5/10

    Generally ok as I got a previlige card for half price

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    Portion of side dish are much smaller. Bread roll quality not very good. General portion of plates were smaller than before but food quality very nice. May also have some price adjustment after changing menu. But overall rating is good.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6.5/10

    Disappointing. Steak was awful Salad was mixed leaves topped with dressing hand cut chips were not - just frozen fries

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    6/10

    Very noisy. Good food and service. Ideal for pre theatre. Wines very good

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    7/10

    Very good service. Food acceptable.

  32. Pam B.
    Pam B.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great night. Beautiful food. Lovely ambiance.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the express lunch, both meals were delicious and we will be returning next time we are in town for a show.

  34. Gena S.
    Gena S.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    Please don't take the wagyu carpaccio off the menu

  35. Gena S.
    Gena S.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    The wagyu carpaccio has been a standout dish, highly recommend it!!!!!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good speedy service of pre theatre dinner for party of ten

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food and excellent service

  38. Pam B.
    Pam B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely venue and beautiful food.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    The king George Whiting has a lot of small bones

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Another delightful evening at Allegro. Excellent value for money for SPG and Star Privilege members.