149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Damian

dined on Fri, 29 May 2015

(10)
Great service, food and wine. Will definitely come again.
Roger

dined on Sat, 23 May 2015

(8)
Good food, good service in a very good location and atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 9 May 2015

(8)
Both service and food are good. The atmosphere is not very formal but elegant. It is very easy to get to and has a very central and convenient location in Melbourne CBD.

dined on Tue, 28 Apr 2015

(7)
Although I didn't attend myself my staff members who I booked the lunch for thoroughly enjoyed it
frances

dined on Tue, 28 Apr 2015

(8)
Enjoyable day
frances

dined on Sat, 18 Apr 2015

(7)
With our pre theatre dinner, we had to ask for the main course three times and then had to rush out for the show when it arrived. The waited staff were helpful, but the kitchen too slow for us.

dined on Wed, 18 Feb 2015

(8)
Great service and leafy Collins Street views

dined on Tue, 17 Feb 2015

(8)
Very nice food, fine dining, service good.

dined on Sat, 20 Dec 2014

(9)
An above average 'hotel' dining experience, from a non hotel guest perspective!
Merv Jones

dined on Tue, 21 Oct 2014

(9)
VERY ENJOYABLE AND PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5