149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Tue, 2 Sep 2014

(7)
There were only 2 tables occupied and the restaurant was very quiet which suits the purpose for our luncheon.Menu has good selection for entree but limited selection for main course.

dined on Sat, 14 Jun 2014

(3)
Terribly overpriced, and food portions are miniscule. We definitely won't go back

dined on Thu, 22 May 2014

(9)
Great pre-theatre dining choice, just leave plenty of time as wait between courses can be a little slow!

dined on Wed, 30 Apr 2014

(9)
Excellent ambience, perfect service, delicious food

dined on Fri, 28 Feb 2014

(9)
very impressed with food & service. excellent choice. We had the dessert sharing plate which was a selection of all desserts on offer. absolutely delicious! will be back

dined on Sun, 23 Feb 2014

(9)
Live Jazz music was a wonderful touch for Sunday brunch.

dined on Fri, 6 Dec 2013

(8)
Food was good but the service lacked on this evening however as we are regulars we know this is a once off because normally everything is brilliant.

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2013

(8)
The service was amazing, everyone was so attentive. Food was faultless.

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2013

(7)
We enjoyed the Sunday Jazz lunch. A glass of sparkling or a beer is included in the price. Entree is small, a tasting plate of 3 items (a mouthful of each). For the main course you select three of the four items available and get a platter to share between two, plus two side dishes - servings were generous and delicious. Desserts and cheese are buffet style. Coffee is included. Quiet and relaxing with a live duo providing non-intrusive background music.
keith

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2013

(8)
Good atmosphere and food. Polite waiting staff.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5