149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2013

(8)
Our waitress apparently failed to tell the chef that we had time constraints, which caused an embarrassing and awkward situation.
Angela

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2013

(8)
Always a nice spot for dinner.

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2013

(8)
would also be a great place for a late supper after a show in the city.

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2013

(6)
Service was great and staff were friendly

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2013

(8)
Time limit before a show really well managed.
Maruschka

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2012

(8)
It was a shame that there were no records in the system re our specific seating request. The food was quite nice, but nowhere near as lovely as it has been in the past.

dined on Sat, 22 Dec 2012

(5)
booked here because our last experience was fantastic - have to say all the things we loved last time were missing on this visit
Dirk van Elst

dined on Fri, 21 Dec 2012

(8)
An excellent dining experience

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2012

(7)
We enjoyed our courses but not as much as on previous occasions

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2012

(10)
Simply Excellent !
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5