149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 18 Jun 2017

(5)
Disappointing. Steak was awful Salad was mixed leaves topped with dressing hand cut chips were not - just frozen fries

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(7)
Very good service. Food acceptable.

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(9)
Steak was delicious. Duck a little under done for my taste but the waiter quickly addressed that. Vegetables were minimal, a shame the waiter did not mention it when we ordered, but again was quickly addressed. Ambience is lovely and the perfect choice for pre or post theatre dining.

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
Arrived late and missed the pre theater food, ordered mains instead, arrived very quickly. Ordered the salmon, cook perfectly unfortunately not quite warm enough in the middle. Excellent otherwise. Very happy with the service and a great choice of wines

dined on Tue, 30 May 2017

(9)
Great night. Beautiful food. Lovely ambiance.

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(9)
We had the express lunch, both meals were delicious and we will be returning next time we are in town for a show.
Gena

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
Please don't take the wagyu carpaccio off the menu
Gena

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(8)
The wagyu carpaccio has been a standout dish, highly recommend it!!!!!

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(10)
Good speedy service of pre theatre dinner for party of ten

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(9)
Very good food and excellent service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5