149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 30 Dec 2016

(7)
Excellent quality food

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(9)
The atmosphere and the food of the restaurant is excellent. Service is great too!

dined on Sun, 25 Dec 2016

(10)
Excellent food & service. Had Christmas dinner with a friend of mine. Will def go again!
Gena

dined on Sun, 4 Dec 2016

(8)
The new menu is fantastic, keep up the good work, been coming here for 12 years and consistency has been a problem in the past. Let's hope it stays the same.
Sonia

dined on Sat, 3 Dec 2016

(8)
The food here is usually of a very high standard. I was a bit disappointed yesterday as I took a close friend there to celebrate a special milestone birthday and had made note of this on my Dimmi so had requested a table next to the window. On arrival I found there wasn't a table pre-allocated and we were simply seated at an empty table. Not good enough for fine dinning when a request is made....obviously a breakdown somewhere in the chain. Also another disappointment was that my friend chose the duck for the main. It looked to be a very small serve as it was just a couple of very small pieces of duck with a few dollops of sauce. She is not a big eater but she really required sides with her main which seems a bit ridiculous as I felt there should have been some little accompaniments on her plate to make it a main meal.

dined on Sun, 27 Nov 2016

(8)
The staff was very attentive, great service and food was good. However, the restaurant lacks ambiance, and the lighting was too bright.

dined on Mon, 31 Oct 2016

(10)
Manager Ben is an absolute delight! The high tea was beautiful and delicious, the right amount of cold and hot savoury, scones and delicious mini cakes. The service is excellent and professional, the location perfect for high tea in both the lounge and Allegro classy yet relaxed. It's hard to have a beautiful venue with equally pretty yet delicious high tea, most venues don't provide the complete package but the Westin Melb will. We have had high tea at Crown, Intercontinental, Windsor and Westin in Melb in the past and the only one we have returned to is the Westin. All were nice but lacking something that the Westin did better, the food!! The lounge/lobby in the Westin Melb would be my prefered location for high tea as it's both classy and cosy. The manager Ben went out of his way to ensure every little detail was more than perfect. We celebrated a birthday with friends on both occasions & would not hesitate to return again. Thanks Ben!!
Angela Condello

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(7)
Not enough gluten free and no desserts was my only issue
frances

dined on Mon, 19 Sep 2016

(8)
enjoyable lunch
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5