149 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8
149 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

(10)
Service was great, we had plenty of time to get to our show.

dined on Sat, 16 Jul 2016

(7)
Located on City Sq in the CBD the views are limited to Manchester Unity building and Town Hall but on a sunny day in the city it's great

dined on Sat, 18 Jun 2016

(7)
No gluten free desserts except for icecream

dined on Sat, 18 Jun 2016

(8)
Nice food in a lovely venue

dined on Sun, 12 Jun 2016

(10)
Pre theatre platter menu was delicious and amazing value.

dined on Sat, 4 Jun 2016

(7)
The duck confit was amazing

dined on Thu, 2 Jun 2016

(5)
Nice relaxing atmosphere. Pre-theatre menu was good value, but even though we told staff we had a show next door at 7.30pm, mains came out after 7pm and we felt very rushed. Maybe we should have started the evening earlier, but I think the expectation for a pre-theatre meal is that the restaurant looks after the timing for you.

dined on Sat, 28 May 2016

(8)
We thoroughly enjoyed our dining at Dimmi. We did find that some of the mains did lack some flavour.
Elaine

dined on Fri, 27 May 2016

(7)
Food takes a while to be served

dined on Sun, 22 May 2016

(10)
We had the $39 express menu. Generous serves, great choices and out in lots of time to get to the theatre.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre-theatre Grazing Menu $49pp

For just $49pp guests can enjoy a two course meal, with a glass of Crittenden Estate wine or a selected local beer. The Menu will run from 5.30pm daily until 7pm, ideal for those attending shows and have limited time.
When
10 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Allegro

Featuring an open kitchen, sophisticated décor and an expansive outdoor terrace offering seating amongst the treetops on Collins Street, Allegro Restaurant Melbourne delivers a memorable dining experience each visit. Allegro is The Westin Melbourne’s signature restaurant, showcasing the best in seasonal, local produce complemented by a robust wine list and intuitive service. Buffet breakfast and dinner are served daily. Allegro is a popular destination for pre-theatre dining due to it close proximity to some of Melbourne's best theatres including the Regent Theatre.

Allegro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

71
3.5/5