Back

Reviews Altitude Restaurant

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 463 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    5/10

    The staff in bar only had a focus on how you would pay bill. Won’t go back. Meals in restaurant poor value and service average to poor! Too many different people servicing the table, many mix ups!! Often you had to ask 2-3 different waiters to get something done!

  2. SUZANNE B.
    SUZANNE B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful setting and decor but incredibly uncomfortable chairs . Position of table was such that view was obstructed by table and people against window . Very disappointed that table was not close to window as requested as had overseas visitors.

  3. Vish  U.
    Vish U.
    • one review
    6/10

    Everything cane very late to the table , the waiter was apologetic but to have. 3 course it took 3 hrs which is a long wait

  4. Margaret L.
    Margaret L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have attended Altitude Restaurant on many occasions. It is always really delightful and the staff are very special. Even when very busy individuals are well looked after.

  5. Kapil R.
    Kapil R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The location was great and staff was amazing. We were offered what we requested in no time. Thanks for such a great experience on a special day. Cheers

  6. Fashard K.
    Fashard K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was mediocre at best! Not very good for the price they charge. The portions were small, and taste/flavours were almost non existence for a restaurant of this caliber. Oysters and the cold seafood dish were served warm!!

  7. Nunthiya T.
    Nunthiya T.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not so impressed with the set menu. The meal was averaged as the price were to expensive. The staff was very helpfu. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was quite uncomfortable but the outside view was beautiful.

  8. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful

  9. Rowena P.
    Rowena P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Restaurant was beautiful, not our first here but first time booking with the fork.com.au. I would have preferred to state a seating period ie: 6:30-8:30pm Other than this, thank you for the easy booking experience.

  10. Ross P.
    Ross P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food as expected as good. Service was exceptionally underwhelming. Food orders were missed, drinks weren't supplied, water wasn't topped up. This was an important business meeting with the intention of impressing the client; fortunately the view satisfied that, but the restaurant experience did not.

  11. Fernando O.
    Fernando O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    a fabulous restaurant with fabulous dishes and the most magnificent views of the harbour. Highly recommend the experience for any special occassion

  12. Jenny A.
    Jenny A.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location for a long lunch. Well worth the money. Good selection of nibbles before your main course, and the bottomless bellinis are divine! Will definitely be back.

  13. Mike m.
    Mike m.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    food was well prepared and tastefully presented and views over sydney harbour were an excellent backdrop full menu available and lunch time special menu available for those who wished to enjoy but have a limited budget

  14. Mike m.
    Mike m.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    nice views and food

  15. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Matt the sommelier was the standout! Opening Margarita was also a treat. View and food sublime. Looking forward to be invited by Matt to the special events he has organised.

  16. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Celebrating our wedding anniversary dinner, Restaurant Altitude went out of their way to pay tribute to our special occasion. Matt the sommelier was the best sommelier I have ever spoken to in recent times. Spot on with his choice of Chardonnay and wines by the glass to follow. Guest enjoyed the black salt classic margarita to start, followed by snapper starter and blue cod main finishing with Celebratory Macaroons. Looking forward to our invitations to this restaurants unique by invitation only events.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was bad, initially inattentive. The buffet isn’t great either. My expectation and didn’t meet reality especially for the money I paid - a big thumbs down!!

  18. Courtney M.
    Courtney M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing view of Sydney opera house and harbour bridge. We went mid-week and had the express lunch menu which was great value. I’ve recommended to friends and will be returning soon! Lovely food and service.

  19. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great Service and great views combined with a good quality seafood buffet made for a memorable saturday brunch

  20. Emilija R.
    Emilija R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff were all very professional, food was all delicious (just wish there was more variety at the buffet) view was amazing - all in all an unforgettable experience and will definitely be back