8.4/10
Very good
based on 518 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Felicia  R.
    Felicia R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The restaurant was very nice. The atmosphere was beautiful and relaxed, the service was great and it was a good experience. The food was tasty also :)

  2. Claire M.
    Claire M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Am epic experience...food and service was exceptional! Thank you Mario and Tracey

  3. Scott G.
    Scott G.
    • one review
    6/10

    The view is the best in Sydney. But the experience ends there. The service was poor at best. And the food wasn't that special for the price. Walked away very disappointed.

  4. Katherine B.
    Katherine B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was amazing! It was disappointing the table that we got when there was better tables free.

  5. John K.
    John K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Some of the items weren’t available compared to the menu that was published online. Waiter service was ok, nothing to write home about. But the view was fantastic

  6. Geraldine S.
    Geraldine S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food looked good but didn’t hit the mark. The restaurant is now just an overpriced hotel restaurant. The blu bar cocktails were sub par relative to what you get elsewhere. The atmosphere and ambience of both the restaurant and bar were a telling sign that the only thing special about this place anymore is the view. It’s a world class city with so many amazing dining and cocktails bars. We will never go back to altitude

  7. Michael  H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Wait staff was extremely inattentive and slow; Very disappointing based on our expectations and the expense. Food and atmosphere were fantastic.

  8. Phil N.
    Phil N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff was absolutely nice and helpful food was also very good

  9. Harry B.
    Harry B.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    When celebrating an anniversary at a top venue you expect the best BUT this has to be as bad as I have experienced From reception to the end the service was extremely poor The food was good but we are at a five star venue to get the worst service I have experienced

  10. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food better than expected.Excellent.

  11. Yiota K.
    Yiota K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Oh my gosh we had such a good time, it was a surprise for my husband everyone was so welcoming and made it super special for us! The guy who was serving us was super friendly and so kind ????

  12. Dora A.
    Dora A.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was beautiful and we got a window seat so we had a great view. I think the window seat was thanks to the booking so that was good. The service was also exceptional.

  13. Natasha v.
    Natasha v.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food great service and couldn't fault the. View. We did the set menu and we're not disappointed. Would definitely recommend for a special occasionh or long lunch / dinner

  14. Nancy A.
    Nancy A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location as the views of Sydney harbour were amazing at night. The food and service was magnificent. Can not fault anything with this beautiful restaurant.

  15. Margaret D.
    Margaret D.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Extremely disappointed as the quality of the food and presentation was poor. Had to send my entree of Berkshire pork back as it was dry stringy and cold and seemed like yesterday so cooked again. The main of Beef tenderloin was not medium rare as requested and presentation was non existent as it was just a chunk of beef on the plate nothing else. The sides were separate but of poor quality. The panacotta was the smallest one I have ever seen and these are not difficult to make. This Was supposed to be a fine dining experience for our 50th wedding anniversary but was more like a local cafe. The prices were through the roof for such poor quality even the coffee was awful and small and cost $7. Will never go there again and neither should anyone else who appreciates fine dining.

  16. Slawek T.
    Slawek T.
    • one review
    8/10

    Problems start with waitresses, Altitude Restaurant is one of the top restaurants in Sydney, but when waiter is answering to customer "Sure" not "Certainly" straight away you feel like in fast food restaurant in china town, also Menu is confusing, Lunch Set Menu doesn't explain that Iconic Wine Pairing for $ 110.00 is additional to Three Course menu of $ 80.00 waiter did not explain that when I placed order, three lousy (1/3 full) glasses of wine costs more than a lunch? it should be explain better I am disappointed and will not recommend restaurant to my friends

  17. Gilberto P.
    Gilberto P.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Disappointing meal, particular the praised desserts created by a celebrity chef. Good for the guess, but the food was just average that can be found in a cheaper restaurant.

  18. Valentina N.
    Valentina N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    My reservation requested a window seat and when we arrived we were told there weren’t any available. My boyfriend watched the window seats not being filled out and asked a few more times. Not only did we not get a window seat, we saw the service being a lot poorer on our. Never have I noticed a difference in service between different parts of the restaurant. If this was a cheap place I wouldn’t be complaining because the food and view were nice, but it was overpriced for how poorly we were treated. It’s a tourist trap - wouldnt recommend.

  19. Jose M.
    Jose M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted with warm and friendly smiles by all the staff and led to great window table with spectacular views of the harbour. Food was excellent but my favourite was the kingfish sashimi. It was the perfect place to celebrate our 1st year anniversary.

  20. Mikey C.
    Mikey C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent restaurant, good service, great view! Fantastic food

  21. leesa t.
    leesa t.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Certainly not the standard it should be for the price. Presentation was very meager and uninteresting. The wines for the wine match were really average. Definately not experienced wait staff constantly being asked if everything is OK (got a tired of that) Somilier (if that's who he was) was not confident about the wines at all and when we chose our wine we were told it was not available. Seeing it was our second visit - I can compare it to our last experience (2018) and it was not the same high standard. Not very impressive when you go to a high end restaurant and get dressed up for an Anniversary dinner and people come in with ripped jeans and t-shirts

  22. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    9/10

    You could serve a stale sandwich in this venue and it would be magnificent just because the wall to ceiling windows expose one of the great harbour views of the world. As it turns out, the food is significantly better than that, and for the setting not unreasonably priced. Highly recommend for lunch to make the most of the view.

  23. David S.
    David S.
    • one review
    5/10

    The staff in bar only had a focus on how you would pay bill. Won’t go back. Meals in restaurant poor value and service average to poor! Too many different people servicing the table, many mix ups!! Often you had to ask 2-3 different waiters to get something done!

  24. SUZANNE B.
    SUZANNE B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful setting and decor but incredibly uncomfortable chairs . Position of table was such that view was obstructed by table and people against window . Very disappointed that table was not close to window as requested as had overseas visitors.

  25. Vish  U.
    Vish U.
    • one review
    6/10

    Everything cane very late to the table , the waiter was apologetic but to have. 3 course it took 3 hrs which is a long wait

  26. Margaret L.
    Margaret L.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have attended Altitude Restaurant on many occasions. It is always really delightful and the staff are very special. Even when very busy individuals are well looked after.

  27. Kapil R.
    Kapil R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The location was great and staff was amazing. We were offered what we requested in no time. Thanks for such a great experience on a special day. Cheers

  28. Fashard K.
    Fashard K.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The food was mediocre at best! Not very good for the price they charge. The portions were small, and taste/flavours were almost non existence for a restaurant of this caliber. Oysters and the cold seafood dish were served warm!!

  29. Nunthiya T.
    Nunthiya T.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not so impressed with the set menu. The meal was averaged as the price were to expensive. The staff was very helpfu. The atmosphere inside the restaurant was quite uncomfortable but the outside view was beautiful.

  30. Nicole R.
    Nicole R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful

  31. Rowena P.
    Rowena P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Restaurant was beautiful, not our first here but first time booking with the fork.com.au. I would have preferred to state a seating period ie: 6:30-8:30pm Other than this, thank you for the easy booking experience.

  32. Ross P.
    Ross P.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food as expected as good. Service was exceptionally underwhelming. Food orders were missed, drinks weren't supplied, water wasn't topped up. This was an important business meeting with the intention of impressing the client; fortunately the view satisfied that, but the restaurant experience did not.

  33. Fernando O.
    Fernando O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    a fabulous restaurant with fabulous dishes and the most magnificent views of the harbour. Highly recommend the experience for any special occassion

  34. Jenny A.
    Jenny A.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location for a long lunch. Well worth the money. Good selection of nibbles before your main course, and the bottomless bellinis are divine! Will definitely be back.

  35. Mike m.
    Mike m.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    food was well prepared and tastefully presented and views over sydney harbour were an excellent backdrop full menu available and lunch time special menu available for those who wished to enjoy but have a limited budget

  36. Mike m.
    Mike m.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    nice views and food

  37. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Matt the sommelier was the standout! Opening Margarita was also a treat. View and food sublime. Looking forward to be invited by Matt to the special events he has organised.

  38. Rachael M.
    Rachael M.
    • 71 reviews
    10/10

    Celebrating our wedding anniversary dinner, Restaurant Altitude went out of their way to pay tribute to our special occasion. Matt the sommelier was the best sommelier I have ever spoken to in recent times. Spot on with his choice of Chardonnay and wines by the glass to follow. Guest enjoyed the black salt classic margarita to start, followed by snapper starter and blue cod main finishing with Celebratory Macaroons. Looking forward to our invitations to this restaurants unique by invitation only events.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    5.5/10

    The service was bad, initially inattentive. The buffet isn’t great either. My expectation and didn’t meet reality especially for the money I paid - a big thumbs down!!

  40. Courtney M.
    Courtney M.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing view of Sydney opera house and harbour bridge. We went mid-week and had the express lunch menu which was great value. I’ve recommended to friends and will be returning soon! Lovely food and service.