498 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
498 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

(5)
Service was not great and the food was OK this is not good for such a lovely venue.

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
best place to unwind! love it

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
Our host Cherish was amazing! She looked after us incredibly well, was friendly, informative and even took note of the fact we were celebrating a friends engagement and brought us out a special dessert after wards. Made our experience more than we could have asked for. Cherish went above and beyond and we couldn’t have asked for any one better to look after us!

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(7)
Service was lovely but slow. Had to wait a long time for drinks. Ran out of some things for cocktails. Was a good experience to do tasting menu but didn’t love everything- disliked peanut mouse with berries, didn’t work for us at all. The wallaby was by far the winner- was delicious and would order this as a main if I was to return. My husband ordered room service as soon as we got back to our hotel room but I had enough to eat. I guess you pay for the view- which is spectacular. All in all we had a good night.

dined on Sat, 23 Feb 2019

(8)
Overall very good, but sometimes hard to call the waiters

dined on Sat, 23 Feb 2019

(9)
Great view and excellent Service and food. Terrible music

dined on Thu, 21 Feb 2019

(9)
Food was delicious, atmosphere and service excellent. Only quibble was the gnocchi portion was too small for my six foot two husband (although it was extremely tasty).

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(9)
Valentines Dining. Great evening & great views.

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(10)
Looked after very well with adjustments to degustation menu to cater for non seafood eater

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(10)
I would definitely visit here again.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Altitude Brunch $95 pp

$95 Brunch at Altitude on Level 36 First service 1100-1300 Second service 1330-1530 Please note: - Full pre-payment required to secure the booking - 15% Sunday and Public Holiday service charge applies.
When
04 Mar 2019 - 10 May 2019
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
When
04 Mar 2019 - 10 May 2019
Sun, Sat 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Sat 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Winter Truffle Menu $175pp

4 course Winter Truffle Menu. Each course will have an element of Australian Black Truffle. Please note that windows tables incur a minimum spend. Feel free to reach out to the Altitude team at altitude.slsn@shangri-la.com for further details. Window table is not confirmed until payment is received. Opening Hours: Lunch 12pm-2pm, Monday- Friday Dinner 6pm - 10pm, Monday to Thursday 5:30pm- 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30pm- 9:30pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday 11.00am to 1.00pm or 1.30pm to 3.30pm Sunday’s and Public Holidays incur a 15% service surcharge. Dress Code: Smart Casual
When
19 Jul 2019 - 17 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Winter Truffle Menu with Wine Paring $250pp

4 course Winter Truffle Menu. Each course will have an element of Australian Black Truffle. Please note that windows tables incur a minimum spend. Feel free to reach out to the Altitude team at altitude.slsn@shangri-la.com for further details. Window table is not confirmed until payment is received. Opening Hours: Lunch 12pm-2pm, Monday- Friday Dinner 6pm - 10pm, Monday to Thursday 5:30pm- 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30pm- 9:30pm Brunch: Saturday and Sunday 11.00am to 1.00pm or 1.30pm to 3.30pm Sunday’s and Public Holidays incur a 15% service surcharge. Dress Code: Smart Casual
When
19 Jul 2019 - 17 Aug 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Altitude Restaurant

The floor-to-ceiling windows at Altitude Restaurant present outstanding Sydney Harbour views as an accompaniment to the finest contemporary Australian cuisine. Altitude unveils a new grill focused menu created by Chef de Cuisine Insup Kim, and dessert menu by Executive Pastry Chef Anna Polyviou. The restaurant will be open for lunch and dinner, Monday -Sunday. Window tables: minimum spend of $375 per table Sunday-Thursday; with a $100 non-refundable deposit. Minimum spend of $500 per table Friday-Saturday, with a $300 non-refundable deposit. An 18-person private dining room is available for more intimate gatherings. Please contact dine.slsn@sangri-la.com or 9250 6000 for further information. Sunday's and Public Holidays incur a 15% service surcharge. Opening Hours: Lunch 12pm-2pm, Monday- Friday Brunch 11.00am - 3.30pm Saturday and Sunday Dinner 6pm - 10pm, Monday to Thursday 5:30pm- 10pm, Friday and Saturday 5:30pm- 9:30pm Sunday

Altitude Restaurant Address

Google Map