Back

Reviews Ambrosia

8.2/10
Very good
based on 287 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lorrie M.
    • one review
    7/10

    They did not have a record of our booking but had an available table for us. Our garlic bread was incorrect but took it back and fixed it. 1 of our guests also had an issue with their food and they fixed that too. I feel as if I have been over charged for something but its too late for me to question it. Our main waiter was lovely however the other gentleman we felt was a little standoffish. overall it was an OK experience but have to admit we have had better from there and it is our always go to for events so a little disappointed on this occasion.

  2. Judy S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    This is a great local restaurant suitable for a casual meal or a night out with friends.The food is tasty and there is a wide variety on the menu. They also have a large range of cocktails

  3. Karen Y.
    • one review
    9/10

    Love Ambrosia! Had many celebration dinners and lunches here. Service has always been great and love their pizza's and other meals. Always something interesting on the menu

  4. Ron R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    Pretty nice brunch

  5. A A.
    • 288 reviews
    5.75/10

    Very accommodating to requests

  6. Tania K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Service excellent

  7. A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Had the steak which was more medium than medium rare which was my preference and could have provided with a bit more sauce. Having said that the steak was really nice and tender and would order it again. Service was very attentive.

  8. A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    menu mentioned that kids eat free Sun-Thurs but had to ask to have my son's meal taken off the bill

  9. A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    The haloumi entree was delicious!

  10. A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.75/10

    As usual food and service were great. Always great to go there.

  11. Eileen M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic service and delicious food

  12. Belinda W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    The Paella is my favorite and never disappoints!

  13. Tennille T.
    • one review
    10/10

    My work team dine here a few times a year for celebrations. Its the only place we will go, not only for the amazing fondant lava cake but for the service. The gentleman with the glasses is always fantastic. Can I suggest changing your prosecco brand? It is not up to the standard of the rest of your food and wine. Looking forward to our next visit.

  14. Janice P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and drinks; friendly, attentive wait staff; a very pleasant Sunday lunch for a special family occasion.

  15. A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Nice meal exactly what you would expect, the place is still a safe bet

  16. A A.
    • 255 reviews
    4/10

    Menu has changed and unfortunately not a lot to choose from compared to other cafes in the area. Disappointed and probably won’t be back.

  17. Sapphire M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food and an extensive drinks menu. Always a favourite of mine!

  18. Christine T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    very friendly and always looked after well

  19. A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Both my wife and I really enjoyed the variety on the Menu and our dinners were most impressive in presentation and taste, will be going back again for sure.

  20. A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Bloody Mary cocktail needs improvement.