Back

Reviews - Anason

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1383 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • one review
    10/10

    So delicious and such a huge selection of vegetarian dishes. The lavender honey halloumi is extraordinary. Everything comes quickly and is great for sharing. Might have just become my new fave Barangaroo restaurant.

  2. Samuel K.
    Samuel K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food is clean and fresh. Lovely flavours. Great service and friendly staff. Very accomodating to provide gluten free options for my partner. Sensible value for money

  3. Alexander L.
    Alexander L.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome food. A tad on the pricy side and some of the side dishes should automatically come with bread or crackers. Very tasty and cocktails were great too.

  4. Monica And Wayne B.
    Monica And Wayne B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food. Excellent dishes which really celebrate the flavours of the ingredients. We mostly ordered vegetarian and seafood. The desserts were superb as well!

    Anason

    Merhaba Monica & Wayne, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our modern Turkish restaurant and bar in Barangaroo. We’re glad to see you had a great time and especially enjoyed our food. Our menu has a strong focus on vegetarian and seafood dishes so you definitely picked the restaurant well! We hope to see you again soon at Anason in Sydney!

  5. Jane N.
    Jane N.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing! We ordered 1) Roasted cauliflower, green harissa, leaves, roasted almonds; 2) Kingfish tartare, cigkofte spices, rice cracker, seaweed salt & 3) Yogurtlu kebap, 72 hour Wagyu tri-tip, Turkish croutons, Iskender sauce (SO AMAZING!!). We will definitely come back & try more food.

  6. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic Turkish cuisine experience.

    Anason

    Merhaba Martin, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our contemporary Turkish restaurant at Barangaroo’s waterfront in Sydney. We’re excited to see you had a fantastic time and how much you enjoyed our food. We hope to see you again soon at Anason!

  7. Angus H.
    Angus H.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The service is good but the food is .......

    Anason

    Merhaba Angus, Thank you so much for your review. We were sorry to read the food did not exceed your expectations. Whilst we are by no means complacent to your feedback this seems like an isolated incident which our other great reviews show. We take your comments very seriously and would love to hear more what exactly '......' means - feel free to email us at manager@anason.com.au. On a lighter note we loved to read that you enjoyed the service received. We hope this has not dampened your decision to give us another try as we'd love to welcome you back soon.

  8. Victoria S.
    Victoria S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and tasty food! Cocktail menu is interesting and good range of spirits. Warm, relaxed vibe. Our waiter recommended the prawns and we did not regret the extra order - delicious!

    Anason

    Merhaba Victoria, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our modern Turkish restaurant and bar in Barangaroo. We’re glad to see you had a great time and especially loved to read how much you enjoyed your waiter's recommendation. We hope to see you again soon at Anason in Sydney!

  9. David s.
    David s.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Each course good. We felt a little rushed by staff. Wine choices average

    Anason

    Merhaba David, Thank you so much for your review. We were sorry to read that you felt rushed for your dinner reservation as that was by no means our team's intention. We're also disappointed to read that you didn't particularly enjoy our range of wines especially as we have just been awarded a 2 glasses rating from the Australian Wine List of the Year Awards. On a much lighter note we loved to read that you enjoyed the food and hope this has not dampened your decision to give us another try as we'd love to welcome you back soon.

  10. Travis N.
    Travis N.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I decided to swing by for my birthday lunch and I must say - the food did not disappoint! The portion sizes were OK and I can see why the food was rated so highly! The only bit that concerned my friend a little was the lack of social distancing measures in place between tables so I would suggest that Anason look to enforce it better.

    Anason

    Merhaba, Thank you so much for your review of Anason Turkish Restaurant & Meze Bar. We're sorry to read that your friend felt uneasy because of COVID however please rest assured that we follow all government guidelines *strictly*. On a much lighter note, we’re thrilled to see you had a great time and enjoyed our food. The team hope to see you again soon!

  11. Min C.
    Min C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had really good time

  12. Mai V.
    Mai V.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Food was lovely. And service was nice. great for a group dinner!

    Anason

    Merhaba Mai, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our contemporary Turkish restaurant at Barangaroo’s waterfront in Sydney. We’re excited to see you had a fantastic time with your group and enjoyed our food and service. We hope to see you again soon at Anason!

  13. Trevor K.
    Trevor K.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    This is not my first visit to Anason, and it certainly won’t be my last. The food and service were first rate.

  14. Jeff K.
    Jeff K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful atmosphere with beautifully presented food. The dishes are designed to share and are decent servings. A little on the pricey side but it is worth it for what you get. The service is also welcoming.

  15. Sophie B.
    Sophie B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Great service. Highly recommended

  16. Asini J.
    Asini J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and drinks in a great atmosphere

  17. Nadene K.
    Nadene K.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    The express lunch was good value.

  18. Monica s.
    Monica s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and excellent service!! Good atmosphere and the food came so fast and was super delicious.

  19. Monta S.
    Monta S.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Our go to place for all special occasions. Food is soo good! Service is also top notch

  20. Shemus K.
    Shemus K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved Anason, exquisite presentation, great welcoming service and very tasty food. We found the feast to be more than ample, unable to get through it all, again Thank you ????????

  21. Christina T.
    Christina T.
    • 20 reviews
    8/10

    My first time there and I really enjoyed it. Great food.

  22. Sally G.
    Sally G.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food. Service very prompt. Lots of options for vegetarians. Nice for sharing. Lovely atmosphere at Barangaroo sitting outside but very warm under heat lamps. Even when we finished and the table was needed back we were offered a place at the bar but lots of options around. Recommend trying different dishes

  23. Bernard S.
    Bernard S.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    This is our first visit and we love every dish - smoked beetroot, grilled broccolini, seared scallops, grilled octopus, lamb loin, chargrilled chicken. A lovely Sunday with beautiful weather. It’s very busy but service is welcoming and warm. We will for sure come again

  24. Andy M.
    Andy M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service were both awesome. If you are looking for some fine Turkish food you should definitely check out Amazon. The lamb pie was particularly good

  25. Rachel W.
    Rachel W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always a superb choice for food quality and service. Thanks

  26. Eileen R.
    Eileen R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was excellent. The $88 winter feast was great value for money. Faves were the housemade bread, charred octopus and the oh-so-tender lamb loin (am not even a lamb lover)!

  27. Anne-Marie A.
    Anne-Marie A.
    • one review
    8/10

    The quality of the food was excellent - very tasty. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The setting was great - view and an outdoor gas fire to keep you warm in winter. The only disappointing thing was the size of the servings, especially the lamb. This was a $46 dish and is included only 12 tiny portions of lamb which we shared amongst 4 people. That made is over $3 per bite of lamb. Not really value for money. Great restaurant and atmosphere but a bit pricey for what you get.

  28. MAZIAR Z.
    MAZIAR Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and hospitality. An awesome place to meet your friends and enjoy delicious food. During the pandemic, many places have changed or reduced their menus, so has Anoson, but even with the new menu, every one were completely satisfied with the meal. Would totally recommend this place.

  29. Liz C.
    Liz C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious cuisine and great location . The octopus and mackerel are a must- try . We were very well looked after by all the staff

  30. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great place with tasty food, good service and excellent cocktails and an excellent wine list including an excellent Turkish rose. . The char grilled squid with almond tarator is a definite winner as is the roasted cauliflower. There is no need to secure your booking with a hefty set amount per person and a minimum spend limit . No pretentiousness and no nonsense just the way all restaurants should be .

  31. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Never disappoints.

  32. Vishal T.
    Vishal T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I've been meaning to try this restaurant and I'm glad I did. Set in the picturesque waterfront of Barangaroo wharf, Anason offers beautifully warm Turkish cuisine that's vegan friendly. We were greeted by a very friendly server (Rajiv) who knew his wine and food well. He paired my red perfectly with the lavish feast of home made bread, rich and zesty hummus, crunchy brocollini and mouthwateringly roasted cauliflower. Everything was cooked, seasoned and flavoured sensationally, and the vegan coconut-pistaschio pudding just took my experience up till heaven quite frankly. Can't fault it and can't wait to be back.

  33. Lina B.
    Lina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We dined at Anason over the weekend for my birthday with our friends and again was blown away by the food and service! Amazing Thankyou so much guys

  34. Pam B.
    Pam B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I ate here with 3 friends today and we were all very impressed with the welcome, the service and the food. Outstanding were the beetroot, cauliflower, scallops and octopus dishes. All beautifully presented. We will return.

  35. Dan F.
    Dan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, great food, comfortable seats, warm heaters - I took my wife there for her 50th birthday and we couldn’t be more satisfied. So good to find a restaurant that genuinely prides itself on its good and its service.

  36. Leanne F.
    Leanne F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love this restaurant so it was great to be back post all the lockdown restrictions and to be able to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Food was amazing and the atmosphere was just so good.

  37. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always great consistent food.

  38. Jenny P.
    Jenny P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was our first restaurant meal post COVID-19, and it didn’t disappoint. All dishes we chose were delicious and generous portions. The chargrilled squid with Tahini and the Lamb loin were standouts. The Panfried Haloumi and Honey Was a fabulous indicator of the standard of the dishes to come. This restaurant caters to outdoor dining and even on a cold night the heat lamps kept the mood very cosy. The only negative would be the Barangaroo prices for wine by the glass.

  39. Mahesh C.
    Mahesh C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food as always

  40. Emily And Dane M.
    Emily And Dane M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food - lovely authentic cuisine