8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 1202 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kerrie F.
    Kerrie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect experience. Really enjoyed food and the staff were exceptional. Highly recommended for a speacial dinner. You won't regret it. Enjoy

  2. ARSEN K.
    ARSEN K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming and professional service . Nice food, well cooked, amazing team, especially manager! Will definitely recommend my friends this place

  3. Mercy S.
    Mercy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing! Great wine to compliments all dishes also! Would highly recommend

  4. Dino E.
    Dino E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, particularly the vegetarian dishes. Service is acceptable but lacking warmth/care, typically had to chase someone up. I'd eat there again.

  5. Warwick W.
    Warwick W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Probably the most disappointing thing was the unadvertised 10% surcharge. Service was just fair and the food fair , not great !!! Maybe they shouldn't rest on reputation.

  6. Dimitry P.
    Dimitry P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, attentive staff and fantastic venue. Lamb loin is very tender and enjoyable, generous serving size. Good and unique selection of wines.

  7. Neda S.
    Neda S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service is terrible. Forgot our order, slow to respond, and too much waiting between each course: Charming staff and manager tried to make up for r poor service by comping us the dessert.

  8. Augustine W.
    Augustine W.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good and healthy lunch with water view. Friendly servers too.

  9. Belinda F.
    Belinda F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food

  10. Mary D.
    Mary D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The setting of this restaurant is fabulous. The food was good but rather pricey. The set menu was $88 and could only be purchased if every customer participated. Waiters were friendly and helpful.

  11. Menna D.
    Menna D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Cheerful, friendly and prompt service. Food delicious as usual. Wish they had individual baklava to go with coffee, not just as a main dessert with ice cream.

  12. GINA B.
    GINA B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic, service was friendly, but drinks waiter was always hard to get hold of, so always a big delay in getting drinks. Otherwise a great place, and worth it just for the food.

  13. Yew Loon O.
    Yew Loon O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    amazing food n service

  14. Mitsuru S.
    Mitsuru S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We enjoyed a nice and friendly service, first of all. Thank you. However, I read “decent portion” in one of the reviews so I chose this place for a group. I thought we could share a colourful meze plate as always we do. But actually, most of their dishes are small to share as they kindly advised us when we’re ordering. You pay lots for small & ok Turkish dishes for Barangaroo prices. It’s perfect for a date night for a couple. I think its much better having authentic good Turkish in Newtown if you're a group.

  15. Lea G.
    Lea G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was exciting, delicious and healthy, atmosphere was sparkling, service charming. My family were able to relax and enjoy a vibrant and interesting environment.

  16. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food , wonderful flavours , no two dishes alike . They all complimented each other Staff really helpful and pleasant My fourth time , it’s a winner make sure you go !

  17. Fiona N.
    Fiona N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great foods! generous portions!attentive staffs! Well presented!!Very pleasant experience!! We definitely come back.................

  18. Jorge M.
    Jorge M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I liked Anason on a overall picture. The lamb was cooked beautifully but just because I was sat down at the very corner of the outside patio, it got windy and cold very fast. For this days I don´t know if serving it over a hot plate would keep it warm a bit longer, specially if you are sharing and have many dishes to try.

  19. Ed J.
    Ed J.
    • 211 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place, took our friends to show it off and it was the usual fantastic experience. Food is fabulous and the service is unmatched. Don’t miss it.

  20. Maria C.
    Maria C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were entertaining friends from interstate and thought we'd try something a little different. We were certainly not disappointed. What a fabulous menu. Not a huge choice but definitely something for everyone. Each share plate was amazing with beautiful flavours. Great experience and will certainly be returning