9/10
Excellent
based on 1302 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Liz C.
    Liz C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, delicious cuisine and great location . The octopus and mackerel are a must- try . We were very well looked after by all the staff

  2. Maria L.
    Maria L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great place with tasty food, good service and excellent cocktails and an excellent wine list including an excellent Turkish rose. . The char grilled squid with almond tarator is a definite winner as is the roasted cauliflower. There is no need to secure your booking with a hefty set amount per person and a minimum spend limit . No pretentiousness and no nonsense just the way all restaurants should be .

  3. Mario C.
    Mario C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Never disappoints.

  4. Vishal T.
    Vishal T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I've been meaning to try this restaurant and I'm glad I did. Set in the picturesque waterfront of Barangaroo wharf, Anason offers beautifully warm Turkish cuisine that's vegan friendly. We were greeted by a very friendly server (Rajiv) who knew his wine and food well. He paired my red perfectly with the lavish feast of home made bread, rich and zesty hummus, crunchy brocollini and mouthwateringly roasted cauliflower. Everything was cooked, seasoned and flavoured sensationally, and the vegan coconut-pistaschio pudding just took my experience up till heaven quite frankly. Can't fault it and can't wait to be back.

  5. Lina B.
    Lina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We dined at Anason over the weekend for my birthday with our friends and again was blown away by the food and service! Amazing Thankyou so much guys

  6. Pam B.
    Pam B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    I ate here with 3 friends today and we were all very impressed with the welcome, the service and the food. Outstanding were the beetroot, cauliflower, scallops and octopus dishes. All beautifully presented. We will return.

  7. Dan F.
    Dan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, great food, comfortable seats, warm heaters - I took my wife there for her 50th birthday and we couldn’t be more satisfied. So good to find a restaurant that genuinely prides itself on its good and its service.

  8. Leanne F.
    Leanne F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love this restaurant so it was great to be back post all the lockdown restrictions and to be able to celebrate my husband’s birthday. Food was amazing and the atmosphere was just so good.

  9. Michelle L.
    Michelle L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always great consistent food.

  10. Jenny P.
    Jenny P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was our first restaurant meal post COVID-19, and it didn’t disappoint. All dishes we chose were delicious and generous portions. The chargrilled squid with Tahini and the Lamb loin were standouts. The Panfried Haloumi and Honey Was a fabulous indicator of the standard of the dishes to come. This restaurant caters to outdoor dining and even on a cold night the heat lamps kept the mood very cosy. The only negative would be the Barangaroo prices for wine by the glass.

  11. Mahesh C.
    Mahesh C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food as always

  12. Emily And Dane M.
    Emily And Dane M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food - lovely authentic cuisine

  13. Lucy N.
    Lucy N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and service, my second outing here and it did not disappoint! Also I love the Turkish wine selection! So tasty and nice to be able to try a different wine region.

  14. Mike F.
    Mike F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    With a limit if 10 diners we were worried the meal may have been flat with no atmosphere.We were therefore delighted with a great welcome tasty food a d enjoyed spending time with the Anason team who we’re trying really hard in difficult times I would definitely recommend

  15. Nick S.
    Nick S.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely our favourite restaurant. Never had a single bad dish and as a result normally order more food than needed because I want everything! Staff always friendly and lovely location.

  16. Virginia S.
    Virginia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    What a wonderful night, we were greeted beautifully and shown to our seats and as it was our anniversary, we received anniversary wishes. The food was sublime we had the degustation menu with the matching wines and it was the right choice for us. The service during our meal was fantastic and the young gentleman who looked after us on the night was very knowledgeable. The gentleman who greeted us was so lovely and it was such a marvelous experience. Especially the sparkler in our desert for our anniversary which was such a special touch. We will definitely be going back to this restaurant.

  17. Sunita H.
    Sunita H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food is delicious though a bit on the expensive side for sides such as bread. Charred green beans were the outstanding dish of the day! Would come here again.

  18. Cem P.
    Cem P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice Turkish food with a twist lovely flavours

  19. Victoria H.
    Victoria H.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was really good and a great choice. We did feel a little rushed when making our food choice as the waiter spent the time stood at our table watching us

  20. Rekha B.
    Rekha B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and cocktails. Wait staff were very helpful in working out what suited . Servings do come out fast so you had to hurry through

  21. Sissy S.
    Sissy S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food but always disappointing service. Been at least 5 times so far but sadly just for the food. Last couple of times had to wait at the front to be seated (with booking or without) for at least 4 minutes without getting approached after staff walking in front of us and seen us. The manager who helped us twice was rude and we had to wave in order to be served and seated. While there were other empty doubles tables he said he couldn't move us towards the front as they were booked, but surprisingly after asking a waitress for the same thing 3 minutes later she was able to do it. You will eat well, although pricey for what it is , especially for mains. But don't expect much from the service

  22. Jenny n.
    Jenny n.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Had their feasting menu. Roasted cauliflower was the standout dish. Would be great for large groups.

  23. KYLIE W.
    KYLIE W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing

  24. Ionica C.
    Ionica C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, good service, and delicious dishes! However, portions were small, especially for the roasted spatchcock chicken. It was entree sized at the price of a main course.

  25. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and service on the now classic Barangaroo waterfront strip. Staff are super courteous and friendly. Innovative Turkish cuisine and consistent high quality.

  26. Brian T.
    Brian T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food was on point. I recommend you to come hungry and get the Feast Set Menu. ~$20pp additional upgrade with prawn and chicken spatchcock is def worth it. Asian lad and chocolate waiters are the real MVP. Very attentive staff, thank you :)

  27. Sotiris V.
    Sotiris V.
    • one review
    9/10

    The location and setting are very good. All of the dishes we ordered except one (the veal) we're well presented and tasted great. The service was unfortunately very average and the wait staff did not seem interested in serving you or looking after your needs. However, will probably return for the tasty food and location. Would recommend, but be mindful of the average service quality.

  28. David  R.
    David R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. Presentation was well considered and visually appealing. The red wine and cocktail were also first class. Knowledgeable and friendly wait staff helped to make this a very enjoyable evening.

  29. ALISON Q.
    ALISON Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was better than I remember. Attentive service and excellent cocktails. My date and I left satisfied and not overly full. Our table was well positioned too.

  30. Cynthia C.
    Cynthia C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, have already been a few times, never disappoint.

  31. Isabelle M.
    Isabelle M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble, beautiful setting and the vegetarian dishes are amazing. We had four shared dishes, good value for money and decent portions. Highly recommended.

  32. Brooke R.
    Brooke R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was delicious. Servings on the smaller side as to be expected with such a venue. Service not great. Drinks took a long time to arrive. Some drinks never arrived, but we were charged for them

  33. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • one review
    4/10

    My fourth times visit for my hub’s bday and we both were so disappointed by food quality and portion. Ordered lamb, scallops, broccoli- tiny portion compare to price broccoli was just no comment ...

  34. Gail L.
    Gail L.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is my fourth visit to Anason. I love the food, the atmosphere and the opportunity to explore Turkish wines. The service was a little off this visit, bit forgivable given a number of very large tables present.

  35. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Anason service is welcoming, informative and efficient. The food is delicious and to ensure you experience as much as possible I suggest you share plate your menu choices.

  36. Roberto F.
    Roberto F.
    • 34 reviews
    8/10

    very friendly and accommodating staff, nice menu, good wines, local, turkish and from elsewhere, excellent dessert... hoping to check out their brother/sister venue

  37. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was great but the staff need developments. One asked do u need help, a weird question and shouldn’t point at the customers with your finger. Felt kinda rude. Maybe he meant do you need any help with the menu. One dish never came and we asked 3 times and first waitress didn’t even know what we were referring to and she said is coming. Second one didn’t even go and asked kitchen and said it was coming and third one did the same. At the end it didn’t come so very disappointed.

  38. Kerrie F.
    Kerrie F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect experience. Really enjoyed food and the staff were exceptional. Highly recommended for a speacial dinner. You won't regret it. Enjoy

  39. ARSEN K.
    ARSEN K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming and professional service . Nice food, well cooked, amazing team, especially manager! Will definitely recommend my friends this place

  40. Mercy S.
    Mercy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing! Great wine to compliments all dishes also! Would highly recommend