8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 1257 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicholas S.
    Nicholas S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely our favourite restaurant. Never had a single bad dish and as a result normally order more food than needed because I want everything! Staff always friendly and lovely location.

  2. Virginia S.
    Virginia S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    What a wonderful night, we were greeted beautifully and shown to our seats and as it was our anniversary, we received anniversary wishes. The food was sublime we had the degustation menu with the matching wines and it was the right choice for us. The service during our meal was fantastic and the young gentleman who looked after us on the night was very knowledgeable. The gentleman who greeted us was so lovely and it was such a marvelous experience. Especially the sparkler in our desert for our anniversary which was such a special touch. We will definitely be going back to this restaurant.

  3. Sunita H.
    Sunita H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Food is delicious though a bit on the expensive side for sides such as bread. Charred green beans were the outstanding dish of the day! Would come here again.

  4. Cem P.
    Cem P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice Turkish food with a twist lovely flavours

  5. Victoria H.
    Victoria H.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was really good and a great choice. We did feel a little rushed when making our food choice as the waiter spent the time stood at our table watching us

  6. Rekha B.
    Rekha B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and cocktails. Wait staff were very helpful in working out what suited . Servings do come out fast so you had to hurry through

  7. Sissy S.
    Sissy S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food but always disappointing service. Been at least 5 times so far but sadly just for the food. Last couple of times had to wait at the front to be seated (with booking or without) for at least 4 minutes without getting approached after staff walking in front of us and seen us. The manager who helped us twice was rude and we had to wave in order to be served and seated. While there were other empty doubles tables he said he couldn't move us towards the front as they were booked, but surprisingly after asking a waitress for the same thing 3 minutes later she was able to do it. You will eat well, although pricey for what it is , especially for mains. But don't expect much from the service

  8. Jenny n.
    Jenny n.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Had their feasting menu. Roasted cauliflower was the standout dish. Would be great for large groups.

  9. KYLIE W.
    KYLIE W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing

  10. Ionica C.
    Ionica C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, good service, and delicious dishes! However, portions were small, especially for the roasted spatchcock chicken. It was entree sized at the price of a main course.

  11. John L.
    John L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous food and service on the now classic Barangaroo waterfront strip. Staff are super courteous and friendly. Innovative Turkish cuisine and consistent high quality.

  12. Brian T.
    Brian T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Food was on point. I recommend you to come hungry and get the Feast Set Menu. ~$20pp additional upgrade with prawn and chicken spatchcock is def worth it. Asian lad and chocolate waiters are the real MVP. Very attentive staff, thank you :)

  13. Sotiris V.
    Sotiris V.
    • one review
    9/10

    The location and setting are very good. All of the dishes we ordered except one (the veal) we're well presented and tasted great. The service was unfortunately very average and the wait staff did not seem interested in serving you or looking after your needs. However, will probably return for the tasty food and location. Would recommend, but be mindful of the average service quality.

  14. David  R.
    David R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The quality of the food was excellent as was the service. Presentation was well considered and visually appealing. The red wine and cocktail were also first class. Knowledgeable and friendly wait staff helped to make this a very enjoyable evening.

  15. ALISON Q.
    ALISON Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was better than I remember. Attentive service and excellent cocktails. My date and I left satisfied and not overly full. Our table was well positioned too.

  16. Cynthia C.
    Cynthia C.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, have already been a few times, never disappoint.

  17. Isabelle M.
    Isabelle M.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble, beautiful setting and the vegetarian dishes are amazing. We had four shared dishes, good value for money and decent portions. Highly recommended.

  18. Brooke R.
    Brooke R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was delicious. Servings on the smaller side as to be expected with such a venue. Service not great. Drinks took a long time to arrive. Some drinks never arrived, but we were charged for them

  19. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • one review
    4/10

    My fourth times visit for my hub’s bday and we both were so disappointed by food quality and portion. Ordered lamb, scallops, broccoli- tiny portion compare to price broccoli was just no comment ...

  20. Gail L.
    Gail L.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is my fourth visit to Anason. I love the food, the atmosphere and the opportunity to explore Turkish wines. The service was a little off this visit, bit forgivable given a number of very large tables present.

  21. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Anason service is welcoming, informative and efficient. The food is delicious and to ensure you experience as much as possible I suggest you share plate your menu choices.

  22. Roberto F.
    Roberto F.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    very friendly and accommodating staff, nice menu, good wines, local, turkish and from elsewhere, excellent dessert... hoping to check out their brother/sister venue

  23. Christine C.
    Christine C.
    • 12 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was great but the staff need developments. One asked do u need help, a weird question and shouldn’t point at the customers with your finger. Felt kinda rude. Maybe he meant do you need any help with the menu. One dish never came and we asked 3 times and first waitress didn’t even know what we were referring to and she said is coming. Second one didn’t even go and asked kitchen and said it was coming and third one did the same. At the end it didn’t come so very disappointed.

  24. Kerrie F.
    Kerrie F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect experience. Really enjoyed food and the staff were exceptional. Highly recommended for a speacial dinner. You won't regret it. Enjoy

  25. ARSEN K.
    ARSEN K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very welcoming and professional service . Nice food, well cooked, amazing team, especially manager! Will definitely recommend my friends this place

  26. Mercy S.
    Mercy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was absolutely amazing! Great wine to compliments all dishes also! Would highly recommend

  27. Dino E.
    Dino E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, particularly the vegetarian dishes. Service is acceptable but lacking warmth/care, typically had to chase someone up. I'd eat there again.

  28. Warwick W.
    Warwick W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Probably the most disappointing thing was the unadvertised 10% surcharge. Service was just fair and the food fair , not great !!! Maybe they shouldn't rest on reputation.

  29. Dimitry P.
    Dimitry P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, attentive staff and fantastic venue. Lamb loin is very tender and enjoyable, generous serving size. Good and unique selection of wines.

  30. Neda S.
    Neda S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Service is terrible. Forgot our order, slow to respond, and too much waiting between each course: Charming staff and manager tried to make up for r poor service by comping us the dessert.

  31. Augustine W.
    Augustine W.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good and healthy lunch with water view. Friendly servers too.

  32. Belinda F.
    Belinda F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food

  33. Mary D.
    Mary D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The setting of this restaurant is fabulous. The food was good but rather pricey. The set menu was $88 and could only be purchased if every customer participated. Waiters were friendly and helpful.

  34. Menna D.
    Menna D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Cheerful, friendly and prompt service. Food delicious as usual. Wish they had individual baklava to go with coffee, not just as a main dessert with ice cream.

  35. GINA B.
    GINA B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fantastic, service was friendly, but drinks waiter was always hard to get hold of, so always a big delay in getting drinks. Otherwise a great place, and worth it just for the food.

  36. Yew Loon O.
    Yew Loon O.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    amazing food n service

  37. Mitsuru S.
    Mitsuru S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    We enjoyed a nice and friendly service, first of all. Thank you. However, I read “decent portion” in one of the reviews so I chose this place for a group. I thought we could share a colourful meze plate as always we do. But actually, most of their dishes are small to share as they kindly advised us when we’re ordering. You pay lots for small & ok Turkish dishes for Barangaroo prices. It’s perfect for a date night for a couple. I think its much better having authentic good Turkish in Newtown if you're a group.

  38. Lea G.
    Lea G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was exciting, delicious and healthy, atmosphere was sparkling, service charming. My family were able to relax and enjoy a vibrant and interesting environment.

  39. Linda B.
    Linda B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food , wonderful flavours , no two dishes alike . They all complimented each other Staff really helpful and pleasant My fourth time , it’s a winner make sure you go !

  40. Fiona N.
    Fiona N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great foods! generous portions!attentive staffs! Well presented!!Very pleasant experience!! We definitely come back.................