9/10
Excellent
based on 70 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great deck, stupendous view, friendly staff who know their wine, scrumptious food (we had the signature ribs and pizza and the best chips we've ever tasted. Great afternoon.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.75/10

    We booked to have lunch with friends visiting from interstate expecting to dine in the restaurant. A phone call or email prior to the day advising the venue was hosting a wedding would have been appreciated. As a result we were seated outdoors, with the kitchen closing earlier than usual and had a specified time to vacate the premises. Whilst the food and wine were very much enjoyed by all of us, the experience was not as relaxed, or comfortable, as we had anticipated.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.75/10

    Anderson Hill Restaurant was a great place to relax and enjoy a sunny afternoon. Fantastic wine, delicious food and beautiful views!

  4. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Came here for my birthday lunch and had a lovely time - food, wine, views, service was all outstanding. I would highly recommend it for a special occasion, lazy long lunch or a nice glass of wine in the sun.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Views are stunning. Food was brilliant. The Mexican lager was a great beer.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best places for lunch absolutely . Loved it, will go back. Best host

  7. Ilaina N.
    Ilaina N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Second time we have visited Anderson Hill Winery. Excellent both times

  8. Kevin L.
    Kevin L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    lovely place , great spot

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Warm, friendly,excellent service and the best pizzas.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5.5/10

    Great views and wines Did not enjoy pizzas, the dough was sweet & tasted pre-made. Glasses and dishes were also not cleared from table throughout 1.5 hours of dining.

    Anderson Hill Restaurant

    Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I have forward your review to our Front of House and Kitchen team. But we do want to let you know that we always make sure all our pizzas are freshly made after ordered, and hope we can deliver the best flavors to our customers with the fresh ingredients all the time. I am glad you still enjoyed the view and the wines. And hope you can come back in the future and see our improvements! Molly

  11. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, very welcoming staff. Always a highlight when we are in the hills. Very nice in spring when the vines are green and the dogs are playful. A perfect pizza every time. We have been here over and over and we never get tired. Great little spot. The kids love running wild in the vines and climbing trees. A great place any time of year, with the fire burning when it's cold. Just try it.

  12. Lisa h.
    Lisa h.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great winery, food and wine delicious thank you ???? The wine tasting area was too congested however which spoil the flow of the experience of wine tasting - have to add though that the wine pourer was excellent with her knowledge and communication style. Would definitely come again

  13. Vanessa W.
    Vanessa W.
    • one review
    8/10

    very nice and relaxing

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was great service prompt.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great spot, views are beautiful and food is great. The white wine was fantastic!

  16. Stephen C.
    Stephen C.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food .. great venue & great views .. impeccable service .. terrific wines. My first time at Anderson Hill - very impressed!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great views and delicious food!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5.5/10

    The dining area was vast with only one small electric heater in the corner. Not an ideal venue during winter months.

  19. Carly H.
    Carly H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous afternoon sipping wine by the fire with the company of winery dogs ‘Ruby’ and ‘Seiko’. Delicious food and friendly attentive service. We’ll be back!

  20. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is our fourth visit and all have been superb!