Back

Reviews Anghiti Indian Restaurant

9/10

Excellent

based on 67 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kanwal  S.
    Kanwal S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was good. However, some improvement in the cooking standard relevant to real Indian food will add more value to the overall quality of food. Entree items were bit dry not soft and juicy enough as it should be.

  2. Arshdeep S.
    Arshdeep S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great place! Good service and good staff. Really yummy food. We had butter chicken and chicken lajawab. Highly recommended place. We will surely visit again

  3. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and great value. Outstanding service from the very helpful, friendly staff. Will definitely be returning here. Highly recommended.

  4. Trevor N.
    Trevor N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is our go to place for Indian food in Perth, after traveling to India for two trips Anghiti is the only restaurant in Perth that presents true Indian cuisine, the flavors, the spices and the tastes are a reminder of real Indian food.

  5. Derek D.
    Derek D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I was told many years ago from an Indian friend that this restaurant is the best Indian food in Perth, however I did not go until Saturday night. The food was very very good & the staff were welcoming & very friendly, it's now my favourite in Perth.

  6. Christopher N.
    Christopher N.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Always great food with amazing flavours and quality ingredients. Service also very prompt and very very friendly. Another highlight is that they offer BYO on wine.

  7. Rekha V.
    Rekha V.
    • one review
    2/10

    They took 2 hours to serve us, we travelled 40 min to reach there and 2:30 hrs to have the food and again 40 min back home. We never going to that place again.. so much time waste. Not worth . By the food came we were not hungry at all.

  8. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 47 reviews
    7.5/10

    Our dining experience at the Anghiti Indian restaurant was wonderful. Though it took the staff 10 minutes just to come to our table to take our order after we were seated, the food came out much quicker. The quality of the food was excellent and very authentic. We had the Chicken lajawab and the Chicken and Lamb Pulavs. All were excellent. Had to order papads which are normally free elsewhere but are reasonably priced here. Great ambience and modern decor. A big thumbs up for this hidden gem.

  9. SteffanMaria B.
    SteffanMaria B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service

  10. Nathan Y.
    Nathan Y.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Quite an enjoyable meal with the curries & kulfi all well received.

  11. Jack H.
    Jack H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Efficient and unobtrusive service. Excellent meal. BYO with reasonable corkage.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Consistent, good quality food for the last decade or so. Try their butter chicken and see how much better it is than a large number of Indian restaurants in Perth. The prices are more expensive than other Indian restaurants, but the quality is worth it. Definitely try it if you have never been.

  13. Vic G.
    Vic G.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food. Lamb Madras was one of the best we have tasted.

  14. Vic G.
    Vic G.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best butter chicken we have tasted in a long while!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Service and food top notch

  16. Shelley A.
    Shelley A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was terrific. Always attentive to our needs. Food was delicious, lick your plate clean!!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Love this place, one of our favourite Indian restaurants in Perth.

  18. Deb B.
    Deb B.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great meal. Will go back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.5/10

    A really pleasant evening. Service was welcoming and relaxed, the food we chose from the extensive menu was teriffic and plentiful. Will be back!

  20. Ron R.
    Ron R.
    • 3 reviews
    6.75/10

    Will certainly go back

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    We ordered "Dal Makhni" simmered black lentils, "Fish Korma" fish in creamy cashew nut gravy sauce and some Nans. They were very delicious. Good location for eating before going to Event Cinema.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food as always.

  23. Keshie P.
    Keshie P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Yes we ordered Pappadums they never arrived that’s the downfall apart from that it’s all great

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    One of the best Indian restaurants in the Perth metro area. Consistent quality for the last decade; the price is worth paying for the quality of the food.

  25. Patricia S.
    Patricia S.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    Good for after movies close to home great service

  26. Marguerita M.
    Marguerita M.
    • 8 reviews
    8.75/10

    The service was brilliant and the food was scrumptious. It is the best butter chicken that I have eaten. The staff were lovely.

  27. Hollie v.
    Hollie v.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious foodand great service. Tha nk you Aghiti!

  28. Lyn H.
    Lyn H.
    • one review
    9/10

    favourite indian restuarant to go with friends they have a reward card

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    4/10

    Overpriced, staff not friendly.

  30. Aaron H.
    Aaron H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really good Indian food Probably our favourite indian restaurant in Perth

  31. Kaye D.
    Kaye D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We were absolutely delighted with the flavour and choice of dishes and the service was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to going there again.

  32. Anne B.
    Anne B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food and very friendly yet unobtrusive service!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    No general comments or feedback

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was great!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service every time we dine here,one of our favorites.Nice decor and good spot.

  36. Abi B.
    Abi B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I asked if the chicken tikka starter was breast, would be good if that was an option.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good food but service staff messed up the order

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.5/10

    Due to UberEats, there was not a lot of people dining in which meant a lack of atmosphere but the food and service were great.

  39. Julia A.
    Julia A.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Service was exceptional. The food was of a high quality.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent customer service and food!