Back

Reviews - Antica Pizzeria e Cucina (City)

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 98 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. June W.
    June W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food , great ambience and very friendly staff who provided excellent service as well. 10 out of 10 It was so good we went back there for another meal. Value for money is an understatement ????

  2. Tim C.
    Tim C.
    • 7 reviews
    3/10

    I’ve dined at Antica in Hyde Park for years and love it. This place is terrible. Rude, inattentive staff and a complete lack of care. One of the waiters spilt half a beer on my friend and barely apologised; there was no follow up or gesture of goodwill for leaving him drenched. Would strongly recommend to others not to support this restaurant.

  3. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service by very friendly staff. Food was delicious, even our guests from Italian posted Mangiando un ottima pizza in ottima compagnia.

  4. Annette  G.
    Annette G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great staff excellent food every one at our table was impressed all said they will return as for me have been before and will come again. We shared 3 pizzas all of which were fantastic in presentation and taste

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Came back for a second time when visiting from out of state and were again impressed with the meals and service.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Food was great and service was on point. Only if there were any deals or if the prices were a little lower, then would go more often. But otherwise for special occasions then a definite must.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    The food was as good as eating in Italy. The staff were excellent and our entire dinner was one of the best we have had in a long time.

  8. Jennelle D.
    Jennelle D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous! Wait-staff were friendly and personable, Food was delicious. If we lived in Adelaide, this would be a regular.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great seafood dishes. The pasta was delicious.

  10. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 27 reviews
    6/10

    Excellent service, I accidentally booked for only 2 people but they were from helpful and fitted us all in. Thank you ??

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    It was really nice dinner with 6 people and we had really good time eating delicious pizza including some vegetarian pizza which was amazingly perfect.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great service

  13. Joe K.
    Joe K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed the atmosphere, service and food / drink at Antica! Great night out :)

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was great, quick service and friendly atmosphere

  15. Chloe A.
    Chloe A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wish you could split bills as it got a bit complicated, but otherwise was a great night.

  16. IAN S.
    IAN S.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Better on a week day. Saturday night very busy. Many groups. That’s fine, but very noisy and food served way to fast. Food was good, service awesome.

  17. Federico R.
    Federico R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food, good service a friendly environment

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    6.75/10

    nice Italian place for pizzas and pastas

  19. Serena R.
    Serena R.
    • one review
    10/10

    authentic Italian cuisine, great service and atmosphere. highly recommended for who want taste pasta and pizza as in Italy .

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly service, amazing food and great wine. Would highly recommend to everyone.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent service and very good food. Great place to go with friends and/or family

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    Loved the Gnocchi. Great dessert menu!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food and atmosphere. Loved the restaurant design and open look kitchen. would recommend

  24. David R.
    David R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Antica never fails to please. Consistently great food and great service.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great atmosphere tho can get loud

  26. Beck W.
    Beck W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great service. We were in a hurry and they got our meals out super quick. My husband loved his carbonara but my gnocchi was a little floury. Wine lovely. The pizzas look good. Will try next time.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Great place - will comeback again.

  28. Sean C.
    Sean C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and service

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.25/10

    We enjoyed our time and food, best value for money, definitely would go again. Thanks.

  30. Mitch A.
    Mitch A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, spaghetti carbonara was great

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was delicious.. waited a while for drinks to come out and had to ask where they were.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    10/10

    fantastic food and great place. Service was amazing

  33. Tina F.
    Tina F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Awesome Pizza and over all Italian food. Nice imported drinks also.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic meal, great staff! Shall be coming back! :)

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.75/10

    When we arrived the table wasn’t ready and the server acted as if our booking wasn’t there

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and staff

  37. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Lovely professional and super friendly service

  38. Emma B.
    Emma B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the pizza! Great place and great service. Will definitely be coming back again soon.

  39. Alys J.
    Alys J.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Best pizza we've had outside of Italy

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    0/10

    I booked online and as my booking went though I expected the restaurant was open on Anzac Day. When I arrived it was closed. It would be helpful, if possible, for the booking system to not accept bookings on days the restaurant is closed to avoid any confusion.