Back

Reviews Aquacotta Ristorante

6.8/10

based on 77 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. MARK W.
    MARK W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Restaurant was moderately busy - service was friendly but not efficient - just adequate. Food is good - tasty and fresh - no complaints - prices are average.

  2. Vanessa m.
    Vanessa m.
    • one review
    2/10

    Absolutely a horrible experience for Valentine’s Day we were booked in and waited 40 minutes whilst trying to get the waitresses attention multiple times for even some water, only to be told as my partner tried to order that we needed to move tables because they needed to make a bigger table for more people coming! by that point we decided to leave as it was very pathetic 40 minutes sitting and wasn’t even offered a drink Ruined our Valentines evening so defiantly will not be recommending this place to anyone, a horrid restaurant that needs a lot more staff and owners that actually care about their business

  3. Angela K.
    Angela K.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Went with my friends for dinner, it was a Awesome

  4. Adelmo B.
    Adelmo B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food and service, great atmosphere

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Felt like we were invited to a lovely Italian family dinner. Food and service was amazing. Great background music but just a little loud. Will be back.

  6. Noor Y.
    Noor Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely costumer service and great food with lots of flavor. Will def be back again

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.25/10

    Pizzas are the best around

  8. Zelimir P.
    Zelimir P.
    • 16 reviews
    6/10

    Pizza isn’t as before. Something missing

  9. Angela K.
    Angela K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food was awesome, the service was great.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent pizzas thoroughly recommend this restaurant

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great Italian food which is why we are regular customers!

  12. Zelimir P.
    Zelimir P.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always very good food

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Great value and friendly staff. Will certainly be a regular at this place from now on

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.75/10

    Friendly and respectful service. Wednesday night was not too busy to have a chat with friends over a lovely meal. Thank you.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best pizzas around.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    This restaurant has great Italian pasta and gourmet seafood pizzas. Pricing is reasonable. We have been here many times and love the food!

  17. Tina M.
    Tina M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always a lovely atmosphere, a bit noisy if there are large groups but always a happy vibe, friendly helpful staff and well presented and tasty meals.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.25/10

    Friendly service

  19. Bruce C.
    Bruce C.
    • one review
    9/10

    We dined here for our anniversary after returning from a trip to Italy where we found the food was disappointing. The food at Aquacotta was delicious with large servings and we enjoyed every course. It was also cheaper than Italy!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.25/10

    Our Favourute local Italian restaurant. Always consistently great food!

  21. Phil S.
    Phil S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Nice atmosphere, good food & great service. Will be back with friends.

  22. ROGER W.
    ROGER W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    welcome greeting 10/10 departing greeting 10/10

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed pizza. The best one had for some time. Coffee excellent.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    good choice of seafood dishes. Enjoyed mussels and seafood dishes

  25. Tanya W.
    Tanya W.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good food, just very noisy as we were next to a big table

  26. Helen T.
    Helen T.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our group of five had a great time last night. We received a very friendly greeting and seated at a nice table by the window. There was a good variety of very reasonably priced Italian dishes. Servings were large but you couldn’t not have dessert!! We will be back for sure.

  27. Jennifer r.
    Jennifer r.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We had an enjoyable night, staff very friendly, and the food very nice, would go back again.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    food was good~~

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful Italian food! Friendly and Attentive Service! We are new to the area so we’re very happy to have found this great restaurant!

  30. John R.
    John R.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    It’s always good

  31. Veronica L.
    Veronica L.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food but it does get hot & noisy when the restaurant starts to fill up

  32. Simone D.
    Simone D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very friendly staff...they were lovely. Food was delicious!

  33. Lynda T.
    Lynda T.
    • 24 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very happy with everything overall. Good food, great service, nice ambience. A good local gem. Keep up the good work guys!

  34. John R.
    John R.
    • 3 reviews
    6.25/10

    Third time we've been there. Food was OK but service was ordinary.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Fine food and nice atmosphere

  36. Julie W.
    Julie W.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    I took my Besty/Sister out for Dinner first night visiting back home. The food is absolutely delicious everyone & highly recommend trying for Italian food lovers! Also, the customer service is exceptional, make each Diner feel extremely welcome! Many restaurants/cafes could learn from them where lacking in that area. Only one minor negative feedback, Pizza Bases weren't crispy. This was why my rating is 9/10 & not 10/10.

  37. Nigel W.
    Nigel W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Looking forward to going back there soon.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and service

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good family restaurant

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.25/10

    It was a lovely eavning