Back

Reviews Araliya

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 171 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andrew V.
    Andrew V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, friendly service, and a nice vibe. I don't understand how this place can be so quiet when the restaurants surrounding are busy / hard to book into.

  2. John Patrick C.
    John Patrick C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The service was fantastic and the food as well .

  3. Hussein A.
    Hussein A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a very pleasant dining experience with the hostess very polite, attentive and professional. Most of our group had not eaten Sri Lankan cuisine before and really enjoyed it. Will certainly recommend to friends and colleagues in the future.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    8.75/10

    Impeccable service, knowledgeable staff & perfectly balanced dishes

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    A bit noisy and when you sit near the door, it is quite drafty when people go in and out of the door.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed the main meals. Attentive service

  7. Jatin G.
    Jatin G.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Good quality food

  8. Desmond Y.
    Desmond Y.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Cosy place for great food!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely and delicious food and staff

  10. Christina L.
    Christina L.
    • 17 reviews
    8.75/10

    This is fine dining indeed. Associated with fine dining comes small portions. Expensive, but, delicious. You have to try every single hopper. It is fab for vegetarians and so many things are made with potato flour, so gluten free peeps can rejoice! Probably wouldn't come without the discount offered by The Fork.

  11. Karen H.
    Karen H.
    • 35 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really good Sri Lankan curries that go very well with string hoppers. Love it.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.5/10

    Would recommend the coriander crusted fish, it was the dish of the night.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely delicious food and cocktail! Super friendly and attentive service. Highly recommend :)

  14. Nadja J.
    Nadja J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service and the lamb curry were perfect!

  15. Edan T.
    Edan T.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent, definitely a notch above. Would highly recommend.

  16. Henry Y.
    Henry Y.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with professional servers and exquisite food. We have great pork curry and lentils and saffron prawn. Dessert with sweet potato is delicious too. Highly recommended.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely delicious modern Sri Lankan food - hoppers are beautifully thin, crisp and authentic.

  18. Christina L.
    Christina L.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is delicious! The setting is cozy and modern. Service is slow.

  19. Hayley K.
    Hayley K.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Had an amazing dinner at Aralyia! The food was delicious and full of flavor. Fantastic service. Looking forward to visiting again.

  20. Charlie D.
    Charlie D.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Dinner was a trip to St Kilda, to Araliya a Sri Lankan restaurant. A finer dinning place, dates worthy. We started with hoppers which was quite nice, an eggy bowl the base reminds me of beer bread. Mains, the duck, beef curry with potatoes and root veggies. I ordered the duck which was perfect as it wasn't spicy, though the beef curry had more flavour. We recommend both. . We'll be back to try some other dishes, jas is excited about returning with friends who like it hot. So not me.