INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Joel Bickford.

Joel Bickford

Joel has been cooking for over 25 years, honing his craft at restaurants Bel Mondo, Eschalot, Restaurant Arras, Biota Dining and The Gantry Restaurant & Bar. In 2018, Joel became executive chef at Aria Sydney, enabling him to utilise his philosophy of stylish and contemporary cuisine. Joel was named Daily Telegraph’s Chef of the Year in 2015, has won two Sydney Morning Herald Chef’s Hats for Aria Sydney and was recently awarded 2018 Chef of the Year at the Savour Excellence awards.

828 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
828 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(7)
Serving size for mains are the same as the entree. Way too tiny
Thank you for dining with us and providing your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Aria Sydney. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the size of the dishes. We take great pride in the high quality of our offering , with a generous selection of dishes available on our lunch, dinner, pre-theatre, tasting menu and a number of menus designed for specific dietary requirements. If you would like to provide further feedback directly, please don't hesitate to contact our General Manager, Patrick, on patrick.agostinelli@solotel.com.au. Kindest, the Aria Sydney team.
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Mon, 25 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

(9)
Great attentive yet friendly service, awesome food stunning views

dined on Wed, 6 Mar 2019

(8)
Very nice place, really enjoyed my night and the food was awesome

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(10)
Great food and great service, highly recommend the $85 cider

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(6)
While quality of service is very high, the price of a glass of wine is so expensive, that although the food is excellent, we will not go there very often and cannot recommend to any friends.

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(9)
Wonderful location and beautifully presented food
Geoff Featherstone

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(10)
Exceptional food, wine, service and atmosphere. Perfect before the Opera.

dined on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

(10)
Amazing service, coupled with creative and delicious food. The sommelier suggested some amazing wines by the glass that closely matched the impressive flavours coming out of the kitchen.

dined on Wed, 20 Feb 2019

(9)
Food and service were fabulous! We enjoyed our pre theatre menu very much!

dined on Fri, 15 Feb 2019

(9)
Great food with beautiful view of the harbour.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

1. Pre Theatre (5:30pm - 7:00pm)

Located just steps from the Opera House, Aria is the perfect location for elegant pre-theatre dining in Sydney. We serve our pre-theatre menu every evening from 5.30pm until 7pm and post theatre from 10pm. Choose from one, two or three courses of superb, seasonally specific, dishes by executive chef Joel Bickford and his team
When
12 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte

Dinner at Aria has always been unforgettable as sunset casts its luminous glow over the Sydney Opera House and the harbour. Create your own taste journey from our a la carte offering where hyper-seasonality is key, thanks to the dedication and commitment of our produce partners. It is their pristine ingredients that allow executive chef Joel Bickford and his team to create harmony on the plate.
When
12 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 7:00 PM - 9:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Supper (from 10:00pm)

Located just steps from the Opera House, Aria is the perfect location for elegant pre-theatre dining in Sydney. We serve our pre-theatre menu every evening from 5.30pm until 7pm and post theatre from 10pm. Choose from one, two or three courses of superb, seasonally specific, dishes by executive chef Joel Bickford and his team.
When
12 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About ARIA Sydney

About Every artist wants to leave their mark; to create a legacy that is not only remembered, but quintessentially theirs. Just as owners chef Matt Moran and Bruce Solomon have done at Aria. Their award winning, two hatted restaurant at Circular Quay, on the very edge of Sydney’s glistening harbour. Here the delicate touches, the time taken, the passion shown and the sincerity of delivery all play a part in the performance of fine dining. And it’s one we love performing in this intimate and breathtakingly elegant room. We’ve been composing this Aria since 1999, replicating it with refined purpose to elevate the senses with a signature dining experience like no other. Now regarded as a timeless culinary masterpiece, Aria is recognised with numerous local and international awards.

Features

Insider

ARIA Sydney Address

Google Map