INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Joel Bickford.

Joel Bickford

Joel has been cooking for over 25 years, honing his craft at restaurants Bel Mondo, Eschalot, Restaurant Arras, Biota Dining and The Gantry Restaurant & Bar. In 2018, Joel became executive chef at Aria Sydney, enabling him to utilise his philosophy of stylish and contemporary cuisine. Joel was named Daily Telegraph’s Chef of the Year in 2015, has won two Sydney Morning Herald Chef’s Hats for Aria Sydney and was recently awarded 2018 Chef of the Year at the Savour Excellence awards.

815 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
815 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(10)
The food as just divine and I would certainly recommend it.
Hi Ana, Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest, Team Chiswick
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

(10)
Consistently delicious and perfect location.
Hi, Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest, Alex
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Apr 2019

(6)
For that price, would expect more WOW factor
Hi, Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your honest feedback. It would be greatly appreciated if you can please provide details about your experience to our General Manager Patrick, on patrick.agostinelli@solotel.com.au. Kindest, Aria Sydney
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(6)
Great meal but very over priced. Some of the waiting staff are a little pretentious. Its a pity you cant choose to have just two courses, rather than the three.
Hi, Thank you for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your honest feedback. It would be greatly appreciated if you can please provide further details about your dining experience to our General Manager Patrick, on patrick.agostinelli@solotel.com.au to discuss in detail. Kindest, Aria Sydney.
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
The gluten free food was superb the wine list is extremely expensive the cheapest was $60 a bottle a glass was $19. Overall a beautiful experience will be back but not too drink.
Hi, Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney. We're so thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest, Aria Sydney
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
Shannon Finch

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(7)
Lovely meal but very expensive for a pre-theatre option. Wine list is lovely for fine dining but no more moderate options for pr-theatre. Left me feeling a little embarrassed that I had suggested it.
Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your honest review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our dishes. It would be greatly appreciated if you please contact our General Manager Patrick, on patrick.agostinelli@solotel.com.au to discuss your feedback further. Kindest, Aria Sydney
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
It was a special occasion so didn’t mind spending the amount of money
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your excellent review on The Fork! We're so glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest, Aria Sydney
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
wonderful food and atmosphere
Thank you so much for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Wed, 22 May 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(5)
A bit disappointed with the service. The food was good but compared to other fine dining restaurant we went to, not the best. And the wine very expansive
Hi Cyril, Thank you for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your honest feedback. We would greatly appreciate it if you can please contact our General Manager, Patrick, on patrick.agostinelli@solotel.com.au to discuss your dining experience with us in detail. Kindest, Aria Sydney
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(9)
't Was very good!
Hi and Happy Easter! Thank you for dining with us at Aria Sydney and providing your excellent review. We're so thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest, Aria Sydney
Restaurant ARIA Sydney responded on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

1. Pre Theatre (5:30pm - 7:00pm)

Located just steps from the Opera House, Aria is the perfect location for elegant pre-theatre dining in Sydney. We serve our pre-theatre menu every evening from 5.30pm until 7pm and post theatre from 10pm. Choose from one, two or three courses of superb, seasonally specific, dishes by executive chef Joel Bickford and his team
When
12 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 6:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte

Dinner at Aria has always been unforgettable as sunset casts its luminous glow over the Sydney Opera House and the harbour. Create your own taste journey from our a la carte offering where hyper-seasonality is key, thanks to the dedication and commitment of our produce partners. It is their pristine ingredients that allow executive chef Joel Bickford and his team to create harmony on the plate.
When
12 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 7:00 PM - 9:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Supper (from 10:00pm)

Located just steps from the Opera House, Aria is the perfect location for elegant pre-theatre dining in Sydney. We serve our pre-theatre menu every evening from 5.30pm until 7pm and post theatre from 10pm. Choose from one, two or three courses of superb, seasonally specific, dishes by executive chef Joel Bickford and his team.
When
12 Feb 2019 - 31 Dec 2020
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About ARIA Sydney

About Every artist wants to leave their mark; to create a legacy that is not only remembered, but quintessentially theirs. Just as owners chef Matt Moran and Bruce Solomon have done at Aria. Their award winning, two hatted restaurant at Circular Quay, on the very edge of Sydney’s glistening harbour. Here the delicate touches, the time taken, the passion shown and the sincerity of delivery all play a part in the performance of fine dining. And it’s one we love performing in this intimate and breathtakingly elegant room. We’ve been composing this Aria since 1999, replicating it with refined purpose to elevate the senses with a signature dining experience like no other. Now regarded as a timeless culinary masterpiece, Aria is recognised with numerous local and international awards.

Features

Insider

ARIA Sydney Address

Google Map