8.2/10
Very good
based on 63 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Neale B.
    Neale B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was quite good (roast beef x1 and salt & pepper squid x1). Veges were nice with the roast but like most pub meals way too many chips and only a really small salad with the s&p squid.

  2. Kelsey H.
    Kelsey H.
    • one review
    3/10

    Took a very long time for coffee to come out. And it was the wrong order. I had to chase them up for it. The room was very doom and gloomy. Very dark. The table we sat at was not very nice. It wasn’t flat. It sloped forward.

  3. Augusto M.
    Augusto M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just wonderful ??

    Arkaba Hotel

    Hi Augusto, thank you for taking the time to review the Arkaba Hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    Wasn't overly impressed. Queing to place your order instead of table service was off putting on a busy night. At the prices paid for a meal orders should be taken at the table for food and drinks. Not very proffecional

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    We meet and eat at the Ark every time we attend a show in the city as a group. Get a limo van to collect us from out the front and the night is sorted.

  6. Frank H.
    Frank H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well presented landmark venue

  7. Antonetta Q.
    Antonetta Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely after work catch up xx

  8. Jo G.
    Jo G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Our meal was amazing. Definitely recommend the scotch fillet. Best steak we’ve had in a long time.

  9. Maxine W.
    Maxine W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice atmosphere with six of us dining, not noisy you could have a conversation.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good meal, good service, not very wheelchair friendly.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for delicious meal before a show upstairs

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.5/10

    Busy night took awhile to get service..but once meals where ordered very quick best steak I've had in a long time. Will be back

  13. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was great but the New Romantics give them a miss next time

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Very inviting place great atmosphere

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    Our dining experience was not the best because my entrée was served and before I had even started it my main meal was delivered - even after I requested the two to be served separately. The quality of the food was very average and far too expensive for basic meals. On the upside, the variety of wines available was amazing and the staff were great too....

  16. Kirsty M.
    Kirsty M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I couldn’t have had a better Mother’s Day lunch. Perfect food, service, staff and atmosphere.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    I know it was Mothers Day, so a super busy day but the last meal to be served to our table of 8, was the kids meal - nuggets and chips. She was getting quite upset when everyone had meals but her. Kids meals need to come out first. Other than that, I think service was really attentive and polite.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    6.75/10

    The ABBA tribute band was good. But clearly it’s target demographic was middle aged people. So I think having a few more bar stools and tables around (not on the dance floor obviously) would have been much better. Please consider your target audience next time.

  19. Yuki C.
    Yuki C.
    • one review
    9/10

    staff are very friendly

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    9/10

    great food fantastic atmosphere

    Arkaba Hotel

    Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!