Back

Reviews Arkaba Hotel

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 117 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ros W.
    Ros W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. Had to line up in a got a long time to place our order. Otherwise excellent experience

  2. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service, feel very welcome. Food is good reasonably priced.

  3. Marina B.
    Marina B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff very friendly. Only disappointing thing, Lemon lime and bitters drink was awful however we promptly returned to bar and was given replacement immediately. Other than that enjoyed meal. Staff very lovely and friendly.

  4. PHILIP L.
    PHILIP L.
    • one review
    2/10

    We booked the Arkaba restaurant through the Fork and reconfirmed twice. Arrived 2 minutes early and was told rudely by one staff member that the fork no longer exists since end August 2020 and we probably didn't have a table booked. Turned out we were in their book all along hand written and they had already given our table away and crossed it out. Disgusting treatment all round!

  5. Wei z.
    Wei z.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious foods especially the Mexican bowl and scotch fillet. It is a relaxing environment good for family.

  6. Julie P.
    Julie P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and service

  7. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and friendly staff, very accommodating.

  8. Wei z.
    Wei z.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great size and quality of seafood platter, table service a bit slow.

  9. Wei z.
    Wei z.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is consistently good. We always order pizza, but seemed a bit overcooked. The nourish bowl and the Persian chicken are fantastic. We will come again.

  10. Greg t.
    Greg t.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Good range of seating options,with booths, large table & smaller settings. Staff & service alert & attentive. Very tasty food well presented & cleared without delay.

  11. Jasvinder Singh D.
    Jasvinder Singh D.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome food!

  12. Wei z.
    Wei z.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good size and quality of food. The roast is a bit hard to eat, but the pizza and fish are very good. We will come back again.

  13. Greg t.
    Greg t.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Polite & friendly reception, efficient Covid safe seating. Good choices on menu with a range of options within meals. Very tasty meal. Helpful service with the wine machine.

  14. Rachel J.
    Rachel J.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    We had dinner for 4 people with great value of their offer. The food quality the same as normal priced meal. My son most loved the Ark sea food platter for two. Even the kids meal was greater than I expected.

  15. Gary K.
    Gary K.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Haven't been to the Arkaba for years but went there on the back of a 50% discount through The Fork. Will state that the lighting could be a little bit brighter but we still managed to read the menu OK. Ordered a Porterhouse & 2 x Beef Schnitzels. Porterhouse was a good size, lovely & tender, aged & rested well & grilled to perfection. Schnitzels were a generous size & nice and moist which is a good thing. All meals served with a nice side dish ofsalad ( Porterhouse came with a caeser while the others were garden salads ). Service was friendly & attentive , Only very slight detractor was there chips which were generous in size but seemed overcooked slightly. Will be back on the 50% discount!

  16. TUAN H.
    TUAN H.
    • 16 reviews
    8/10

    Dinning room is a bit too dark. 50% off A la carte but just applied for Mains (?). A bit disappointed. We ordered 3 Scotch fillet and all was overcooked. It tasted great and was tender though. Oysters were fresh and huge. Service was great!

  17. Shirley S.
    Shirley S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was awesome! Services were good. The declarations are warm and comfy. I like the Scott Steak very much. Staff are all very friendly. It is a really good choice. We will come again.

  18. Stephanie P.
    Stephanie P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely food, great selection of wines. Mid century modern architecture and decor is unique and a delight to experience. And the fork discount was brilliant. Thank you

  19. Kim A.
    Kim A.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Such a pleasant surprise. The waitress in the darker blue checkered shirt was faultless in her service. She was kind, patient and nothing was too much trouble. The food was surprisingly good! All portion sizes were generous and our steaks were actually cooked to perfection. The only improvement we could suggest is the lighting which was probably a little too dim and made it hard for us to read or see things clearly but that is just a personal preference. Will be back again.

  20. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Food was great, grill was fantastic. Really value for money. It was rather busy for a Friday night, overall a great dining experience. Will definitely come back again.

  21. Donna L.
    Donna L.
    • 41 reviews
    7/10

    Great service

  22. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place with nice atmosphere, very welcoming staff. Chargrilled Harissa Cauliflower is so yummy. Very helpful with accomodating my dad in his wheel chair and food requirements. Thank you

  23. Neale B.
    Neale B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was quite good (roast beef x1 and salt & pepper squid x1). Veges were nice with the roast but like most pub meals way too many chips and only a really small salad with the s&p squid.

  24. Kelsey H.
    Kelsey H.
    • one review
    3/10

    Took a very long time for coffee to come out. And it was the wrong order. I had to chase them up for it. The room was very doom and gloomy. Very dark. The table we sat at was not very nice. It wasn’t flat. It sloped forward.

  25. Augusto M.
    Augusto M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just wonderful ??

    Arkaba Hotel

    Hi Augusto, thank you for taking the time to review the Arkaba Hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    Wasn't overly impressed. Queing to place your order instead of table service was off putting on a busy night. At the prices paid for a meal orders should be taken at the table for food and drinks. Not very proffecional

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    We meet and eat at the Ark every time we attend a show in the city as a group. Get a limo van to collect us from out the front and the night is sorted.

  28. Frank H.
    Frank H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well presented landmark venue

  29. Antonetta Q.
    Antonetta Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely after work catch up xx

  30. Jo G.
    Jo G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Our meal was amazing. Definitely recommend the scotch fillet. Best steak we’ve had in a long time.

  31. Maxine W.
    Maxine W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice atmosphere with six of us dining, not noisy you could have a conversation.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good meal, good service, not very wheelchair friendly.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for delicious meal before a show upstairs

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.5/10

    Busy night took awhile to get service..but once meals where ordered very quick best steak I've had in a long time. Will be back

  35. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was great but the New Romantics give them a miss next time

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Very inviting place great atmosphere

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    Our dining experience was not the best because my entrée was served and before I had even started it my main meal was delivered - even after I requested the two to be served separately. The quality of the food was very average and far too expensive for basic meals. On the upside, the variety of wines available was amazing and the staff were great too....

  38. Kirsty M.
    Kirsty M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I couldn’t have had a better Mother’s Day lunch. Perfect food, service, staff and atmosphere.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    I know it was Mothers Day, so a super busy day but the last meal to be served to our table of 8, was the kids meal - nuggets and chips. She was getting quite upset when everyone had meals but her. Kids meals need to come out first. Other than that, I think service was really attentive and polite.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    6.75/10

    The ABBA tribute band was good. But clearly it’s target demographic was middle aged people. So I think having a few more bar stools and tables around (not on the dance floor obviously) would have been much better. Please consider your target audience next time.