Back

Reviews Ash Street Cellar

8.3/10
Very good
based on 38 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tara S.
    Tara S.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    A dissapointing experience today, the food was overly salty and just no way near as lovely as we usually experience there. Hopefully this was a one off and it will be as good as it usually is next time, but the octopus and the beetroot salad were really disappointing.

  2. Alex W.
    Alex W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    They brought us someone else's coffee; our coffees ended up being luke warm. We were brought someone else's meal - when our meals did come out, we were both served scrambled instead of poached. We then received a bill with two additional coffees on it. Not great.

  3. Elise M.
    Elise M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional service, fabulous ambience and atmosphere, lovely selection of share plates which tasted fab and Veuve for $99 a bottle ... should have had two!

  4. Lucy V.
    Lucy V.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great little wine bar, terrific ambience, delicious food, friendly welcoming staff will definitely be returning to sample more of the wine..

  5. Colin k.
    Colin k.
    • 25 reviews
    6/10

    Tables are small. We ordered the set menu. Food was slow and service very unattentive. Had to ask for a cup and cutlery for my guest. Time between enter and main was unacceptable. Very disappointing. Food was actually very good.

  6. Julia G.
    Julia G.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere and service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great service, but food was expensive for what it was

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good for business meetings

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9.25/10

    Cozy bar with great tapas and a warm outdoor area! Highly rated and would definitely go back

  10. Ter L.
    Ter L.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great wine & food with a intimate but friendly location

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was great! Loved the European vibe of the place... Felt like i was in Europe, sitting outside.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was a bit slow but otherwise the food was excellent.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food and portions were bigger than expected so it was great for sharing. Love the atmosphere - feels like dining on the streets of Europe.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good spot for business meeting & coffee

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for breakfast with clients.

  16. Christopher  C.
    Christopher C.
    • 28 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice European feel

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fun night out drinking champagne with the girls Casual but excellent service. Great for people watching ?? Celine B

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice Tapas place - it would be nice if they had more vegetarian options

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.5/10

    it is too cold for a winter meeting better in summer

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    Get the toastie, you can taste the truffle in each bite!