8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 718 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Linda K.
    Linda K.
    • 60 reviews
    9/10

    This visit was not the first visit but definitely the best out all all. Love it

  2. Arren O.
    Arren O.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Definitely a great dining experience. Had the matching beverages which totally enhanced the flavours of the dishes. AMAZING! Will definitely come back

  3. Danisha F.
    Danisha F.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    My husband and I went to Automata to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had the 7 course tasting menu and it was delicious! Each dish so different and tasty. The waiters explained the wine and the dishes served so well and it all came out well timed. The only thing we would've liked different, is the seating. We were sat on a communal table and would've preferred a table on our own.

  4. Ying C.
    Ying C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    really good combination of food, some were slightly on the saltier side

  5. Eric C.
    Eric C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great ambience. Food flavours were mostly too salty or a bit and miss on the texture combinations in the attempt to make it looks appealing for the Instagram.

  6. Nancy L.
    Nancy L.
    • one review
    8/10

    This is my second visit. Dishes were very exquisitely presented and tasty, attentive and friendly staff. It can get a little noisy when fully booked. While it is very pleasant, didn’t really wow me this time.

  7. Cameron M.
    Cameron M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good if not any outstanding highlights. I know it’s not super expensive on a per head basis but I think the price tag outweighs the food. By the time you spend $700 for 4 people i think I would preferred to spend $1000 for a few highlights

  8. Christine S.
    Christine S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had the 7 meal tasting menu and it was tasty sumptuous and worth it . We enjoyed my birthday dinner ???? service is very professional and excellent

  9. Ron h.
    Ron h.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Too focussed on themselves vs the customers

  10. Emma T.
    Emma T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    As

  11. Gary l.
    Gary l.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was excellent and staff were all friendly & personable. We had the 5 course and sake recommended by the sommelier. All 5 courses were good with the standouts being the black angus, stracciatella and the pasta. The sake was a good recommendation.

  12. Karlie G.
    Karlie G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always a pleasure!

  13. Phiona C.
    Phiona C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great service

  14. Sophie U.
    Sophie U.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My partner and I are return customers whenever there is a menu change and a special occasion. We went back last night for his birthday and the staff were so warm and welcoming. The new menu by the team was amazing as always. Keep setting that bar high!

  15. Alex H.
    Alex H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wonderful food in a cool modern atmosphere. Excellent.

  16. Melinda W.
    Melinda W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable! Service was friendly and fantastic, and the menu was interesting! there were only one or two courses that we didn’t absolutely love but most others were fantastic (we did seven courses without wine). Would definitely return!

  17. Kartini l.
    Kartini l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service! Food was amazing

  18. Graham M.
    Graham M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Went for a romantic date. The service was Excellent, the food was good and varied atmosphere in the venue was good. Well worth the money to go there

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cocktail & drinks menu excellent . Modern twist- lots of flair & originality

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    The place was far too dark, I could see the food properly and the photos I took of the dishes came out very dull.