Back

Reviews Avvia Cafe Restaurant

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 60 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Victoria K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great tumeric latte????

  2. A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.75/10

    have been here many times before usually very good. We were a bit disappointed with the prawns not as tasty as normally and the angelhair pasta was a bit soggy.

  3. Lynne S.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    The food was amazing. Not huge serves but quality food. The cocktails were as described and tasted phenomenal. Will definitely be back

  4. Shauna D.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    We got the A’s lunch was closing. The chef said he was happy to accomodate us. The streak arrive $38 worth and it was so full of fat and tough not only could I not cut it I couldn’t eat it. After telling the waiter and handing back the plate with an uneaten steak ( the waiter was amazing at his job so no fault of his ) I ate a handful of mushrooms and got charged for the full steak meal. Disappointed to say the least. I work in a high end restaurant and if a customer didn’t eat nearly 85% of the meal I would never charge them the full price. So for that reason I wouldn’t really go out of my way to dine here again.

  5. Sally W.
    • 7 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely find, close to the beach, great service and nice menu. Will def go back for dinner, they also host wine dinners. Refreshing find on the coast

  6. Merle R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Avvia was a special place to dine and staff welcoming

  7. A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Worthy of return visits, breakfast through to dinner.

  8. Alex K.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    High quality restaurant with very good food and service

  9. Dirk C.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely staff and best gnocchi I’ve had

  10. Penelope S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Breakfast catch up with my son & partner, it was great service, food was good too. View a little disappointing as work being done on high rise nearby, that didn’t take away from a nice atmosphere. Good service & nice to see good relations between staff.

  11. A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    ...Avvia is our go-to restaurant - great service, relaxed atmosphere and the most excellent delicious seasonal food ??

  12. A A.
    • 226 reviews
    8.25/10

    pleasant atmosphere and lovely staff and most important good food

  13. Alex B.
    • 35 reviews
    8/10

    Loved the cheesecake but a very small serve for $12.50

  14. A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Cant fault this restaurant. Everything was amazing

  15. Ian S.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Awesome food, service and value

  16. David And Vicki H.
    • one review
    10/10

    An absolutely wonderful evening. The food was divine, wine perfect and the staff were the right mix of professional and friendly. Such a shame that the land that this awesome restaurant occupies is for sale.

  17. Gary g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely a beautiful restaurant , it gives the feel that you could be anywhere in the world. Food just sensational and the service was unbelievable. Can’t wait to go back, it is our number one restaurant on the Gold Coast for us.

  18. Debbie H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    a pleasant enviroment, good selection of food and drinks, very reasonably priced, friendly staff, great position in palm beach

  19. Guy M.
    • 7 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice restaurant, used to be one of our faves but a slight menu change has taken a couple of our go-to items off. Also I know it can’t be helped and not the managements fault but there were some young kids there who were just being two year olds but it did spoil our most recent visit somewhat unfortunately. Hard to have a romantic dinner away from your kids when there are other restless toddlers on the next table.

  20. A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.25/10

    Well run restaurant with amazing service. Food menu not extensive but covers the essential with GF options. Presentation was excellent and our duck and fish dishes were cooked perfectly. Desserts weren’t over exciting but served their purpose along with a sweet wine to finish off a very enjoyable meal. One of the best dinners we have had on the Gold Coast.