Back

Reviews Azuma

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 105 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Karen g.
    Karen g.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and food. It was too noisy when the restaurant filled up a bit, and the tables could probably be spread out a bit more, but overall it was great.

  2. Rovin L.
    Rovin L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant atmosphere is very good, the food is so good and the staffs are very friendly. Really recommended place especially for special occasion. Definitely will come back again

  3. Mauricio S.
    Mauricio S.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second time eating at Azuma and it was even better than the first time. Great food and excellent service from everyone. We sat at the sushi counter and it was amazing.

  4. Thomas A.
    Thomas A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing, loved every minute. Turned a special moment into a unforgettable experience. “Absolutely beautiful” as my wife said for her birthday. We were late because of traffic, no problem. Simply awesome.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    probably Sydney's best Japanese

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service. Wagyu beef was really nice. Casual atmosphere

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had a reservation from 2 o'clock, but it was very noisy and disturbing, as many customers who finished lunch were talking near the seat forever, near our seat. We are all satisfied with the food and service of AZUMA.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Great fresh sashimi. Service was extremely attentive. Will go again.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Very fresh and tasty. Would go again

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Japanese food, fresh food, perfect for business dinner with our top client.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    One of the best Japanese restaurants in Australia

  12. Petar Z.
    Petar Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and a fantastic way to spend my birthday.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful degustation meal Service was faultless and prompt. Couldn’t fault anything about the evening. The private room for our party of 6 people was wonderful.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, good food and drink. I loved sashimi salad.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very tasty Japanese Food! Good atmosphere.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent experience

  17. Jane Z.
    Jane Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service and thanks for arranging birthday dinner, and thanks for the Birthday cake and photo. We appreciate all.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    The chawanmushi was very good, beautiful perfectly cooked smooth egg custard with scallop and prawn

  19. IZZEaT ..
    IZZEaT ..
    • 12 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing food at reasonable prices ??

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    degustation menu was rushed (2h sitting) and food only average

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service is excellent. Gave my sister a surprise for celebrating her birthday.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    My partner and I enjoyed our first culinary experience at Azuma. The food was finely crafted and delicious and we appreciate the wonderful service we received. We will be back again on our next special occasion!

    Azuma

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your first dining experience at Azuma. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your evening with us to celebrate your special occasion and we’ll be sure to share your comments with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great dinner. Thank you Azuma

    Azuma

    Thank you for your kind words and review! We look forward to welcoming you again.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great authentic Japanese food.

    Azuma

    Thank you, we are so pleased to read this! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.5/10

    Quite a big portion. Decent Japanese in the town.nice dessert.

    Azuma

    Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Food is very nice. Recommend their cake.

    Azuma

    Thank you, we're glad to hear how much you enjoyed the cake! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good service and convenient parking,decent Japanese food

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Great Service - Azuma really looked after us!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.75/10

    Fine food and service.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    The dishes came out in an orderly fashion and the fish served was very fresh

  31. Sumi D.
    Sumi D.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Sashimi was fresh and delicious Service can be improved

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious share plates!

  33. Lulu z.
    Lulu z.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The dinner experiences was so nice. The seafood and all the service are the best of all. If you go there, you must try the urchin?it’s amazing!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    The menu seems to have stayed the same for years which is a little boring. Love sitting at the sushi counter though.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.25/10

    was hoping for more.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    food selection can be improve

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, good service

  38. David C.
    David C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious japanese food delivered with quick and professional service. Will definitely come back again!

  39. Meow m.
    Meow m.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    tasty food although its a bit noisy

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    8/10

    Great food coupled with great service - what more could we ask for. Thank you for a great night.