9/10
Excellent
based on 96 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Mauricio S.
    Mauricio S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This was our second time eating at Azuma and it was even better than the first time. Great food and excellent service from everyone. We sat at the sushi counter and it was amazing.

  2. Thomas A.
    Thomas A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing, loved every minute. Turned a special moment into a unforgettable experience. “Absolutely beautiful” as my wife said for her birthday. We were late because of traffic, no problem. Simply awesome.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    probably Sydney's best Japanese

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service. Wagyu beef was really nice. Casual atmosphere

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.75/10

    We had a reservation from 2 o'clock, but it was very noisy and disturbing, as many customers who finished lunch were talking near the seat forever, near our seat. We are all satisfied with the food and service of AZUMA.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Great fresh sashimi. Service was extremely attentive. Will go again.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Very fresh and tasty. Would go again

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Japanese food, fresh food, perfect for business dinner with our top client.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    One of the best Japanese restaurants in Australia

  10. Petar Z.
    Petar Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and a fantastic way to spend my birthday.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful degustation meal Service was faultless and prompt. Couldn’t fault anything about the evening. The private room for our party of 6 people was wonderful.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service, good food and drink. I loved sashimi salad.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    Very tasty Japanese Food! Good atmosphere.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent experience

  15. Jane Z.
    Jane Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service and thanks for arranging birthday dinner, and thanks for the Birthday cake and photo. We appreciate all.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    The chawanmushi was very good, beautiful perfectly cooked smooth egg custard with scallop and prawn

  17. IZZEaT ..
    IZZEaT ..
    • 11 reviews
    8.75/10

    Amazing food at reasonable prices ??

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    degustation menu was rushed (2h sitting) and food only average

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service is excellent. Gave my sister a surprise for celebrating her birthday.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    My partner and I enjoyed our first culinary experience at Azuma. The food was finely crafted and delicious and we appreciate the wonderful service we received. We will be back again on our next special occasion!

    Azuma

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your first dining experience at Azuma. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your evening with us to celebrate your special occasion and we’ll be sure to share your comments with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.